We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The Landings is a beautiful and well taken care of resort. The condos are spacious with top of the line appliances in the kitchen. (including coffee pot & Maxwell House coffee; toaster; blender) We ordered food from the pantry stocking service so we were able to walk in and start lunch! The food is much better priced that the local grocery stores in town (a frozen pizza was $15.00). However, I did take the free hotel shuttle to Rodney Bay and bought a few necessary items. I was able to make breakfast and lunch daily for our family. I did dedicate one whole suitcase to bring my own dry food (pancake mix, tortillas, trail mix, granola bars, etc) We really enjoyed our very private patio with a full table and chairs as well as a personal hot tub.

The 3 pools are small, but most people go to the beach. I noticed how well kept it was when I went off property. They really rake up the massive amounts of seashells and keep everything really clean. There are vendors on the beach however - they are pretty nice, but after a while it gets annoying!

We walked along the beach about 10 minutes (past Sandals) to get to Pigeon Island. Wow!! This costs $5.00 to get it but so worth the trip. It is lush, green, manicured and full of history. The views from the top of the hill are spectacular. Make sure you take some water; wear appropriate hiking footwear (not flip flops) and wear your swimming suit so you can take a dip at one of two beaches. There is a restaurant there as well.

We spent one day touring with Hugo. We saw banana plantations, awesome viewpoints, the rainforest, the pitons and the drive in volcano. Hugo shared a lot of information with us and we really enjoyed the tour. We also went ziplining at Rainforest Adventures. They are very safe, clean and thrilling!

The Landings is an beautiful resort to relax --especially for families. Our 19 & 23 year old boys really enjoyed our family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWaysToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 771 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our trip to St. Lucia was so enjoyable. A lot had to do with the fact of where we stayed. The Landings is a beautiful resort. Our two bedroom, kitchen, living room, washer dryer, two balconies, with a hot tub room was outstanding. We stayed in building 7 which was perfectly located. We saw the ocean from the front balcony and the harbour from the rear balcony.

The staff is so friendly. They learn who you are and are great hosts.

If you can find something worth complaining about with this resort you were terribly spoiled by your parents.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 723 great location and views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had the best time in St Lucia and the Landings was a great place to stay. We are a large family with 6 children (ages 1-14 at the time; we actually stayed in May of 2010). We stayed in a 3 bed room villa. Very quiet. Nice view of marina. Loved the plunge pool. The kitchen was top notch, the bathrooms, the furnishings. This place was just amazing. Wish we could buy a villa. The staff was lovely and very helpful. The beach was great! Loved the service out on the beach. Hubby and kids kayaked to Pigeon Island. There is so much to do. Glad we stayed 10 days. Could have stayed longer. Great security on beach. The locals are very sweet. Enjoyed watching the local children in public beach next door. There are cows, horses, chickens that roam around in the surrounding areas. Our kids had a blast!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandOfJuncoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent just over 2 weeks in St Lucia this time, and enjoyed The Landings as usual. This is the first time I'm writing a review.

We stopped for groceries in Rodney Bay on the way from the airport as we are vegetarian and like to cook fresh produce for ourselves. The kitchen has up-to date appliances and amenities, beautifully equipped. It was a joy to use, nice than our kitchen at home! There was also a washer and dryer in-suite. One caution: be very careful to close the fridge and freezer completely as they don't close spontaneously by themselves.

Although there were only two of us, we had a 2-br condo, which was great especially after diving -- we could each take an immediate shower as there were 2 1/2 baths (master with bath/shower, 2nd bedroom with shower and a power room). Lots of closet space. TV in living room and both bedrooms. Two very large balconies, one overlooking the yacht harbour and one overlooking the beach and Rodney Bay. Very nice! Basically we paid for a harbour unit and got a beach view too. It was great having all the room for dive gear.

As requested, we got a 1st (not ground or 2nd) floor unit.

This is one of the very few properties on island which has A/C throughout the apartment, but we minimized the use due to the very high cost of electricity, about 5 times what we pay. During the day we opened the front and patio doors and at night just had the A/C on in the bedroom for part of the night, with the door closed. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. Overall the accommodation was excellent.

There is free wired internet in several places throughout the apartment, and free wifi in the Beach Club and the lobby. Apparently there are plans to upgrade the wifi.

Staff were amazing, remembered our names, and went out of their way to help us. There is a shuttle to Rodney Bay a couple of times per day but we either used a driver or took a local bus (which involves some walking to Gros Islet but is very cheap).

We ate at the Beach Club and also at The Palms once when a wedding took over the Beach Club. Excellent food and good value for money, and both with veg. options. We also went to the Manager's Cocktail hour and the following beach barbecue -- got a discount for being vegetarian (otherwise we wouldn't have done it). Great food again, and amazing entertainment from the limbo/fire dancers.

Lovely landscaping, nice pools, and a wonderful beach made it an exquisite trip. An extra bonus, for us as divers, was the fact that there is a true yacht marina so we could be picked up right at the dock. We have seen people staying at other resorts have to wade into the water to get onto dive or snorkel boats.

My husband had a massage at the spa -- excellent value (certainly better than what Sandals next door was offering) and one of the best he has ever had. As good as our masseuse at home who sees professional athletes. There are lots of nice extras, like a private steam/whirlpool and a goody bag with toiletries. There are also excellent amenities in the spa itself, and in the shower afterward.

The gym is spacious, well-equipped, and nicely cooled.

Although we didn't intend to buy, there were great deals at the gift shop so we both got Landings shirts. Finally, no surprises on the bill at the end.

Overall it was a wonderful stay and we plan to return yet again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrystalVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The overall resort is lovely grounds are well maintained, engineering and housekeeping staff are very friendly. General Manager seems very robotic lacks the caribbean vibe and friendlyness that you get from the staff,staff seem very uncomfortable around him. our stay was great we will be back for the christmas season.
the food at the beach club restaurant was wonderful hats off to the chef. see you guys in december

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rjones1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
28.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
947 reviews
31.1 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
15.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
4.2 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 21,085 - ₹ 1,18,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing