We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 127
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 951
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 377
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$ 822
US$ 681
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
744
209
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
209
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloomarina viewhot tubchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our trip to St. Lucia was so enjoyable. A lot had to do with the fact of where we stayed. The Landings is a beautiful resort. Our two bedroom, kitchen, living room, washer dryer, two balconies, with a hot tub room was outstanding. We stayed in building 7 which was perfectly located. We saw the ocean from the front balcony and the harbour from the rear balcony.

The staff is so friendly. They learn who you are and are great hosts.

If you can find something worth complaining about with this resort you were terribly spoiled by your parents.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 723 great location and views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had the best time in St Lucia and the Landings was a great place to stay. We are a large family with 6 children (ages 1-14 at the time; we actually stayed in May of 2010). We stayed in a 3 bed room villa. Very quiet. Nice view of marina. Loved the plunge pool. The kitchen was top notch, the bathrooms, the furnishings. This place was just amazing. Wish we could buy a villa. The staff was lovely and very helpful. The beach was great! Loved the service out on the beach. Hubby and kids kayaked to Pigeon Island. There is so much to do. Glad we stayed 10 days. Could have stayed longer. Great security on beach. The locals are very sweet. Enjoyed watching the local children in public beach next door. There are cows, horses, chickens that roam around in the surrounding areas. Our kids had a blast!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandOfJuncoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent just over 2 weeks in St Lucia this time, and enjoyed The Landings as usual. This is the first time I'm writing a review.

We stopped for groceries in Rodney Bay on the way from the airport as we are vegetarian and like to cook fresh produce for ourselves. The kitchen has up-to date appliances and amenities, beautifully equipped. It was a joy to use, nice than our kitchen at home! There was also a washer and dryer in-suite. One caution: be very careful to close the fridge and freezer completely as they don't close spontaneously by themselves.

Although there were only two of us, we had a 2-br condo, which was great especially after diving -- we could each take an immediate shower as there were 2 1/2 baths (master with bath/shower, 2nd bedroom with shower and a power room). Lots of closet space. TV in living room and both bedrooms. Two very large balconies, one overlooking the yacht harbour and one overlooking the beach and Rodney Bay. Very nice! Basically we paid for a harbour unit and got a beach view too. It was great having all the room for dive gear.

As requested, we got a 1st (not ground or 2nd) floor unit.

This is one of the very few properties on island which has A/C throughout the apartment, but we minimized the use due to the very high cost of electricity, about 5 times what we pay. During the day we opened the front and patio doors and at night just had the A/C on in the bedroom for part of the night, with the door closed. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. Overall the accommodation was excellent.

There is free wired internet in several places throughout the apartment, and free wifi in the Beach Club and the lobby. Apparently there are plans to upgrade the wifi.

Staff were amazing, remembered our names, and went out of their way to help us. There is a shuttle to Rodney Bay a couple of times per day but we either used a driver or took a local bus (which involves some walking to Gros Islet but is very cheap).

We ate at the Beach Club and also at The Palms once when a wedding took over the Beach Club. Excellent food and good value for money, and both with veg. options. We also went to the Manager's Cocktail hour and the following beach barbecue -- got a discount for being vegetarian (otherwise we wouldn't have done it). Great food again, and amazing entertainment from the limbo/fire dancers.

Lovely landscaping, nice pools, and a wonderful beach made it an exquisite trip. An extra bonus, for us as divers, was the fact that there is a true yacht marina so we could be picked up right at the dock. We have seen people staying at other resorts have to wade into the water to get onto dive or snorkel boats.

My husband had a massage at the spa -- excellent value (certainly better than what Sandals next door was offering) and one of the best he has ever had. As good as our masseuse at home who sees professional athletes. There are lots of nice extras, like a private steam/whirlpool and a goody bag with toiletries. There are also excellent amenities in the spa itself, and in the shower afterward.

The gym is spacious, well-equipped, and nicely cooled.

Although we didn't intend to buy, there were great deals at the gift shop so we both got Landings shirts. Finally, no surprises on the bill at the end.

Overall it was a wonderful stay and we plan to return yet again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrystalVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The overall resort is lovely grounds are well maintained, engineering and housekeeping staff are very friendly. General Manager seems very robotic lacks the caribbean vibe and friendlyness that you get from the staff,staff seem very uncomfortable around him. our stay was great we will be back for the christmas season.
the food at the beach club restaurant was wonderful hats off to the chef. see you guys in december

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rjones1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our first visit to St. Lucia. We were only in St. Lucia from Tuesday through Friday (only two full days), and found The Landings disappointing. Due to the short length of our vacation, we weren't interested in any of the "excursions" that the island has to offer; instead, we were looking for a great place to relax, eat well, etc. The pros and cons, in my opinion, were as follows:

Pros: very comfortable, well-appointed room (our "room" was actually more like a 2 bedroom/2.5 bath apartment, which came with a fully-updated and stocked kitchen, washing machine & dryer, etc.); free in-room internet (via ethernet cord); two big balconies -- one with a harbor view, and one with a view of Rodney Bay; nice pools; 24 hour (free) gym; several wonderful lunch/dinner items on the Beach Club menu (the other restaurant was closed during our stay).

Cons: the Beach Club menu is the same for lunch and dinner, and the complimentary contentinental breakfast was terrible; the staff is cordial, but we found that they didn't go out of their way to make your stay comfortable (for example, the resort has several tennis courts and offers free racquets, but you have to buy tennis balls from the front desk for $10 USD. When we asked the front desk if we could buy tennis balls, they said that they were out, but did not offer to get more for us); the resort is a 1.5 hour drive from UVF airport.

We probably would have gotten more for our money from an all-inclusive resort, as we didn't realize the dining options in the hotel and surrounding area would be so limited (yes, we could have utilized our kitchen, but we didn't feel like going back into town for groceries or spending our time cooking). I doubt we'll be back to St. Lucia, but if we do go back, we'd go for a longer period of time, and to a different resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italyjune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews