We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landings St. Lucia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful property recently and would highly recommend it .

I stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa marina view and couldnt have asked for better.
This is a large property to walk around but does have golf buggies to shuttle you round in the saring heat.

Staff were very helpful and free wifi in the hotel reception which is a large area so plenty of room to relax. The restaurant had a wide selection of food and I thought the prices for such a beautiful resort were very reasonable.
Although this is a resort you are not far away from town and taxis are very cheap ( i highly recommend Jump Up at Grosislet but be prepared with baby wipes as the toilets are not the best but the atmosphere and the saint lucian people make up for it .All in all loved Saint Lucia but my favourite part was being with the locals who make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam19Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 780 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

We went for a six night family vacation with teenagers and stayed in a three bedroom oceanfront villa. Our villa was lovely, clean, and new. The decor was upscale and very tasteful. The beds and bedding were perfect, and we slept like babies. The service was good, and the employees were very warm and gracious. We toured the island by catamaran and by car, saw dozens of other resorts, and would not have stayed anywhere else in St. Lucia. The beach and the water here were beautiful and right out our door. The beach club and the pool(small) were very convenient as well. We had most of our meals at the beach club and were very pleased. We struggled to find a great meal elsewhere on the island but loved Buzz in Rodney Bay, good food in an older building with high ceiling fans and plantation shutters. We also enjoyed hiking in Pigeon Island, an all day sail excursion with snorkeling, land tours of gardens, waterfalls, and the volcano, and learning to wind surf at the hotel. The grounds and flowers at the resort were manicured and gorgeous. If you want to cook in the villa, the kitchen is new with high end appliances. We prepared at least one meal a day ourselves which really saved money. Food is expensive on this little island, especially for a larger family. If you're looking for the party scene, this is not the place. That suited us just fine as we were there for relaxation and enjoying Also, on excursions, everyone who assists you has their hand out. The only other negative is that the hotel was more than a two hour drive from the international airport in Vieux Fort. Be prepared to drive on the left on narrow mountainous roads in major disrepair with many sharp (sometimes hairpin) curves. If that intimidates you, then get a shuttle service or better yet, sail in on your own yacht!

Room Tip: Spring for an oceanfront room. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southerngal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

First, I will say that we had 2 oceanfront 2 bedroom suites. 2 different bldgs...neither elevator worked...maintenance staff said they rarely do work.
Service: 1 bartender at the beach. need I say more?
employees are friendly and gracious, there are just way too few of them.
If i wanted to bus and carry my own food at the beach i would have stayed somewhere else... so many guests... so few employees.
food is mediocre and wait is ridiculous. room serivce was quick,but they ALWAYS messed up our order...we ordered every day!
This hotel is trying it's best to be like the Regent Palms in Turks and Caicos...not even close.
St. Lucia is for people that want to be active and on the move...zip lining , hiking Gros Piton (only in great health and shape..and even then it is hard!), snorkeling, boat excursions...
beach is clean but tiny....other beautiful carribean islands w/ magnificent beaches. Fitness center had rusty machines, lack of water bottles, no turn down service w/ water bottles, kitchen did not have paer towels or dishwasher detergent or soap. it's the little things that make staying at a 5 star property worth it... this was def. not it.

St. Lucia was a great one time stay....the best part was our driver Peter Willie....concierge has his name on file. Ask 4 him...a must... he is a class act and will tell you the best restaurants, will pick you up and bring you back SAFELY :)

Con: a little "Jamaica " feel to it .... I don't like to be asked and intimidated in making purchases unless I choose to do so.

Pro: the lush beauty, lunch at Ladera...a must
If you have the best tour guides then you will have a great time. We traveled w/ a terrific family and we could laugh and have a wonderful time together.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank love5starsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Landings Resort St. Lucia was just as beautiful in person as in the brochures. The grounds, rooms, front lobby, the beach and the beach front restaurant were incredibly well maintained and the views were breathtaking. The service at the beach front restaurant was excellent and the views were awesome but the food was average and pricy.

Trips
-Don't drive! The roads are in disrepair from a hurricane on international airport side of the island and the drive can take an 1.5 hours with traffic. If your from the States, everyone drives on the left sides, which would be a nightmare on the tight corners in the mountains and roundabouts in Castries.
-Use a private St. Lucia Airport Shuttle service from the airport to the Landings. The cost is half the cost of the hotel's service and some of the drivers actually work for both firms. St. Lucia Airport Shuttle service will stop at the local grocery so you can fill the refrigerator in your full kitchen.
-The front desk and concierge are on 'island time' (e.g., ring no answer, concierge at lunch, concierge at dinner,concierge will call back in 2 minutes then forget to call) so make sure your book excursions early and use email.
-Take cabs as the shuttle schedule is inconvenient and needs to be scheduled in advance. We tried to schedule a shuttle, twenty minutes in advance and that was enough notice so we took a cab for $12 US to Rodney Bay.
-Bring citrus spray if your hiking to keeps the bugs off your ankles - Off doesn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TarH33ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We rented 2 bedroom unit. The unit was large and clean. We had a full kitchen which was nice since we have 3 young children. The complex was quiet. The were a couple of nice pools. We had a back balcony facing the harbor and a front balcony which had a beach view. We rented a car and there was plenty of parking. There were many restaurants within a short drive. The beach was tremendous. The water was calm and warm. There is a casual restaurant/bar on the beach. One night they had live Jazz during happy hour. The staff was very friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
28.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
947 reviews
31.1 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
15.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
4.2 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings St. Lucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 21,085 - ₹ 1,18,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing