We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 127
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 366
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 951
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$ 822
US$ 702
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
744
209
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
209
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscallaloomarina viewhot tubchef georgefull kitchenhighly recommend the landingspigeon islandrodney baywasher and dryerbeachfront villabedroom suitest luciaplunge poolbeach barhalf bathbeach frontgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We went for a six night family vacation with teenagers and stayed in a three bedroom oceanfront villa. Our villa was lovely, clean, and new. The decor was upscale and very tasteful. The beds and bedding were perfect, and we slept like babies. The service was good, and the employees were very warm and gracious. We toured the island by catamaran and by car, saw dozens of other resorts, and would not have stayed anywhere else in St. Lucia. The beach and the water here were beautiful and right out our door. The beach club and the pool(small) were very convenient as well. We had most of our meals at the beach club and were very pleased. We struggled to find a great meal elsewhere on the island but loved Buzz in Rodney Bay, good food in an older building with high ceiling fans and plantation shutters. We also enjoyed hiking in Pigeon Island, an all day sail excursion with snorkeling, land tours of gardens, waterfalls, and the volcano, and learning to wind surf at the hotel. The grounds and flowers at the resort were manicured and gorgeous. If you want to cook in the villa, the kitchen is new with high end appliances. We prepared at least one meal a day ourselves which really saved money. Food is expensive on this little island, especially for a larger family. If you're looking for the party scene, this is not the place. That suited us just fine as we were there for relaxation and enjoying Also, on excursions, everyone who assists you has their hand out. The only other negative is that the hotel was more than a two hour drive from the international airport in Vieux Fort. Be prepared to drive on the left on narrow mountainous roads in major disrepair with many sharp (sometimes hairpin) curves. If that intimidates you, then get a shuttle service or better yet, sail in on your own yacht!

Room Tip: Spring for an oceanfront room. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southerngal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

First, I will say that we had 2 oceanfront 2 bedroom suites. 2 different bldgs...neither elevator worked...maintenance staff said they rarely do work.
Service: 1 bartender at the beach. need I say more?
employees are friendly and gracious, there are just way too few of them.
If i wanted to bus and carry my own food at the beach i would have stayed somewhere else... so many guests... so few employees.
food is mediocre and wait is ridiculous. room serivce was quick,but they ALWAYS messed up our order...we ordered every day!
This hotel is trying it's best to be like the Regent Palms in Turks and Caicos...not even close.
St. Lucia is for people that want to be active and on the move...zip lining , hiking Gros Piton (only in great health and shape..and even then it is hard!), snorkeling, boat excursions...
beach is clean but tiny....other beautiful carribean islands w/ magnificent beaches. Fitness center had rusty machines, lack of water bottles, no turn down service w/ water bottles, kitchen did not have paer towels or dishwasher detergent or soap. it's the little things that make staying at a 5 star property worth it... this was def. not it.

St. Lucia was a great one time stay....the best part was our driver Peter Willie....concierge has his name on file. Ask 4 him...a must... he is a class act and will tell you the best restaurants, will pick you up and bring you back SAFELY :)

Con: a little "Jamaica " feel to it .... I don't like to be asked and intimidated in making purchases unless I choose to do so.

Pro: the lush beauty, lunch at Ladera...a must
If you have the best tour guides then you will have a great time. We traveled w/ a terrific family and we could laugh and have a wonderful time together.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank love5starsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Landings Resort St. Lucia was just as beautiful in person as in the brochures. The grounds, rooms, front lobby, the beach and the beach front restaurant were incredibly well maintained and the views were breathtaking. The service at the beach front restaurant was excellent and the views were awesome but the food was average and pricy.

Trips
-Don't drive! The roads are in disrepair from a hurricane on international airport side of the island and the drive can take an 1.5 hours with traffic. If your from the States, everyone drives on the left sides, which would be a nightmare on the tight corners in the mountains and roundabouts in Castries.
-Use a private St. Lucia Airport Shuttle service from the airport to the Landings. The cost is half the cost of the hotel's service and some of the drivers actually work for both firms. St. Lucia Airport Shuttle service will stop at the local grocery so you can fill the refrigerator in your full kitchen.
-The front desk and concierge are on 'island time' (e.g., ring no answer, concierge at lunch, concierge at dinner,concierge will call back in 2 minutes then forget to call) so make sure your book excursions early and use email.
-Take cabs as the shuttle schedule is inconvenient and needs to be scheduled in advance. We tried to schedule a shuttle, twenty minutes in advance and that was enough notice so we took a cab for $12 US to Rodney Bay.
-Bring citrus spray if your hiking to keeps the bugs off your ankles - Off doesn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TarH33ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We rented 2 bedroom unit. The unit was large and clean. We had a full kitchen which was nice since we have 3 young children. The complex was quiet. The were a couple of nice pools. We had a back balcony facing the harbor and a front balcony which had a beach view. We rented a car and there was plenty of parking. There were many restaurants within a short drive. The beach was tremendous. The water was calm and warm. There is a casual restaurant/bar on the beach. One night they had live Jazz during happy hour. The staff was very friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I booked this hotel as a result of some recommendations and stellar online reviews. The rooms were lovely and we enjoyed our day... but I felt like our overall stay was just average? I guess I was expecting to be more blown away by the place...The last phase of construction was still underway and the Beach Club was also closed for a few days during our stay... specks of debris from the minor renovation/construction at the Beach Club flew into the nearby pool. The hotel itself very much felt like a timeshare / condo hotel...which is not a bad thing.

Pros: The rooms and the private hot tub. Probably the cleanest and nicest part of the beach in the bay. Very friendly staff. Is perfect if you want a quiet getaway.. we were very often the only ones on the beach or at the pools. If you want crowds and noise, stay right nextsdoor to the massive Sandals (we walked through their beach to Pigeon Island). The kitchen is great and we made good use of it.

Cons: High price (we went during a very quiet time.. seems like we paid peak prices for off peak time), Limited dining options (food was okay, but expect NYC prices), Limited service at beach/pool. Standard condo hotel, not "luxury" level. I think for 300-400/night, it makes sense but not for over 550/night.
Lots of little ants in the apartment (but I guess with the tropics, it's as expected). 1.5 hours from the Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews