We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun for kids”

Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
Ranked #5 of 46 things to do in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located on the the Northwest coast of St. Lucia, on the popular Reduit Beach, Splash Island is the Caribbean's first open-water sports park. Opening in August 2015, Splash Island will be located in front of the multi-award-winning Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa located in Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia. A WIBIT SPORTS PARTNER Splash Island is an inflatable water park manufactured by Wibit Sports GmBH a German watersports company who has been producing commercial grade inflatable water sports products for over 18 years. Wibit products can be found in over 200 locations around the world, but Splash Island is the first in the Eastern Caribbean. FUN IN A SAFE ENVIRONMENT Kids, families and weekend warriors alike will delight in this Caribbean water park's many obstacle-course style features. Splash Island St. Lucia's features include a trampoline, climbing wall, monkey bars, a swing, a slide, hurdles, double rocker, flip, and water volleyball. See Gallery. The water park is in compliance with the strictest of European safety requirements (EN 15649) and testing related to materials and performance. The Water Park is staffed by a team of certified lifeguards. All users of the water park (who must be 6 years of age and older) will be required to wear life vests irrespective of their swimming abilities.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This waterpark is a nice place to spend an hour or two. If you do not want to use the waterpark yourself you can stay at the beach for free. There are life guards and you can watch the children from the beach. The road to Rodney Beach has a lot of traffic so expect extra time when driving up there.

Thank tlassen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Owner at Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for Splash Island Water Park. We are happy that you had a good time at Splash island Water Park and that your kids were well taken care of by our lifeguards. Reduit Beach is a public beach as are all beaches in St. Lucia so using the beach for free if you aren't using the water park is always an option! Looking forward to your return visit to St. Lucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"obstacle course"
in 9 reviews
"bay gardens"
in 9 reviews
"great for kids"
in 7 reviews
"great workout"
in 5 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"upper body strength"
in 4 reviews
"ninja warrior"
in 4 reviews
"free tickets"
in 2 reviews
"laughed so hard"
in 2 reviews
"lady selling"
in 2 reviews
"hour passes"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets"
in 5 reviews
"dry land"
in 2 reviews
"beach resort"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 9 reviews
"water shoes"
in 2 reviews
"young ones"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the 1/2 day at Splash Island and can't say enough about our fun experience. We rented a car and drove from out resort - parking was easy, the water park was so fun. It isn't easy to get a chair or umbrella, but we found a picnic table with an umbrella to put our stuff down and it was secure --- The only thing is that you can't wear any jewelry - so leave it at home...

1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Located on Reduit beach. A safe place for kids to enjoy water slides etc. Parents can sit on reduit beach and watch their kids. ( Especially if u stay at the Bay Garden Beach Hotel. which provides beach chairs and security) ( the best hotel in Reduit Beach, where we stayed twice)

Thank TravelRalphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Owner at Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us at Splash Island Water Park and at our sister properties at Bay Gardens Resorts. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in St. Lucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We paid a taxi to take us and our friends over to Splash Island. Finding it would not have been real easy if not for a local showing us where to go. The kids in our group were boys ages 8,9,9, and 11. All of them had a great time. Not many chairs/umbrellas but we found a place to park and have some drinks. Some adults played on the inflatables as well :) We would recommend doing the hourly rate vs. paying for 1/2 or full day. We found a couple hours to be plenty. Kids would have loved to go back!

Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Owner at Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for this wonderful review Marie! We are glad that your kids enjoyed themselves and look forward to your return visit. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and was given complimentary passes to Splash Island. At first I though it was a little lame, but decided to try it out. I had a blast - it's essentially an obstacle course on the water. I wasn't there with kids or anything, just thought I'd try it out.
I will commend them on their safety - there were numerous life guards present (probably 3), and everyone was checked for life vest.

2  Thank rick_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Owner at Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Rick, thank you so much for this review. Many persons think that the park is just for kids until they actually try it out! :) We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations and glad that you took advantage of the free passes provided to guests of our sister property Bay Gardens Beach Resort. We look forward to your return visit to Bay Gardens and Splash Island Water Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing