We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 299
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Marina Haven(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 101
Official Site
View Deal
US$ 993
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$ 741
US$ 710
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Guesthouse(Gros Islet)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveller rating
1,425
714
124
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
714
124
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay gardenshi tidesea grapesst luciavacation clubone bedroom suitegarden viewpigeon islandtime sharebeach resortrotisecurity staffwater taxirum punchrestaurants within walking distancebig chefwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My usual place to stay on business trips and the service has been consistently good. (since 2009)
The staff members are very friendly and really the main reason for such a good stay at the hotel.
Convenient location. Close to amenities and businesses.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RCLK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for leaving us with this review. It gives us great pleasure to read such reviews as it is in keeping with our vision, Bay Gardens Resorts "Your Home Away From Home" and assures us that our valued guest share in this vision also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My family and I absolutely loved our stay here. The facilities are clean, the pool and beach are beautiful, the buffet brealfast spread is great, there is daily entertainment and kids club comes free. The pool view rooms actually have amazing views of the mountains and sea so that was a nice surprise. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is close to a lot of great restaurants. They offer a shuttle service to shopping areas which is nice! There are daily activities going on in the day and at night. The kids club is great and the babysitter there is wonderful. We took advantage of in room child care while my husband and I climbed the pitons. My girls ages 5 and 7 had a blast with Francesca watching movies and making arts and crafts. Breakfast was included in our package and the breakfast spread was wonderful. We had an amazing view of the beach every breakfast. It's not a super huge resort chain with high rise grandeur but it is clean, well maintained with nice grounds and pool, great beach, beach front eateries, island charm and all the elements you need to have an amazing carribean getaway.

Couple of things to note:

It is a timeshare resort so they do try to hunt you down to hear their pitch. A bit annoying but they are not overly pushy about it and try to do it while you have breakfast so it doesn't eat into your day. I could not get out of hearing the pitch, but once you make it politely clear that you're not interested they did not push and it didn't eat into our time since it was during breakfast at the restaurant and they just pulled a chair at our table.

The wifi in our room was terrible and got better after my husband complained.

There is a waterpark on the beach but you have to swim to it in order to play and it is quite far out in deep water. Basically not ideal for younger kids which was a huge disappointment for my girls who are not strong enough to swim in the open ocean by themselves. A small boat to get kids there wouldn't hurt.

Despite this I still loved this place and think its the best value on rodney bay. I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Get the pool view! Most of them are facing the beach!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review of our Beach Resort and Spa. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our accommodation, facilities, breakfast options, entertainment and our location within the Rodney Bay Village. We are especially grateful that your room category chosen allowed you amazing vistas of our beautiful St. Lucian landscape. We do apologize for the disruption in your Wi-Fi connection and we assure you that our technical support team are working to have this rectified, ensuring that your next stay with us is stress-free. On behalf of our amazing staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to “Your window to Paradise.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect family holiday! Lovely staff, kids loved the kids club. Location fantastic as peaceful but short walk to variety of restaurants. Local people very friendly & very safe. Can’t wait to go back for another holiday.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities enjoyable and our team members friendly. We are also thankful that you found our location ideal and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

My boyfriend and I celebrated my birthday at Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The staff was very friendly, the roomm was quaint. The a/c however was more like a fan which I didnt mind. The breakfast was buffet everyday which was good and there was an option to local cuisine and international cuisine which was good.
Our one issue was one night it was raining and we were hustling to meet the shuttle but missed it because of the rain and that night the shuttle left before the desired time which was most disappointing so we had to walk to our reservation. Other than that our stay was most enjoyable and because it was my birthday they gave me complimentary couples massage and dinner which was greatly appreciated.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jemila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you taking the time out to leave us this valuable review. We truly appreciate being selected as your preferred choice to celebrate your birthday in St. Lucia. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the our food selection,room ambiance and hospitality from our team members. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the shuttle service as our Bay Gardens standard is to uphold shuttle times at all times. This will certainly be investigated and corrected. We hope to celebrate many more birthday with you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Once again Ms Baxter and the team excelled themselves at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort. This really is a gorgeous place on the end of a long wonderful beach with sunsets that are the envy of anywhere over the tranquil bay. Standards are very high indeed and the food superb - but be wary that along with anywhere in the Caribbean waiting times after ordering can be a little frustrating esp with young kids. Staff are simply marvellous and will always go the extra mile for you. Particular commendations go to Elran, Wendy and Dylan in the main Hi Tide bar. The chefs in the Seagrapes also get top marks. Excellent restaurant management in the Hi Tide by Simon and Carla always makes you feel loved and welcomed. The dine out option is also to be commended for those on the all incl voucher scheme. There are some really cracking restaurants a short walk or 2 minute ride away on the shuttle. Really top class dining. 2nd visit here and I wouldn't consider going anywhere else if staying around Gros Islet or Rodney Bay. Thank you very much indeed for a fantastic fortnight.

Room Tip: See facing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JontyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for leaving us this excellent review. Our location on Reduit beach is picturesque and we are delighted that you were able to take in some amazing sunsets. The issue of delayed food orders is under investigation with our food and beverage team with policies already being enforced to rectify this matter. We will definitely give your regards to the team and encourage to keep striving for excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews