We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Cross Villa Apartments(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Marina Haven(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$ 129
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Official Site
View Deal
US$ 963
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$ 822
US$ 797
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alize Inn(Gros Islet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveller rating
1,425
714
124
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
714
124
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi tiderodney baysea grapesst luciavacation clubpigeon islandbeach frontone bedroom suitebig chefrestaurants within walking distancepool viewsecurity stafffull kitchenrotitime sharerum punchbeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
1,908 - 1,913 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just returned from a fantastic week at BGBR. The hotel, location and service were beyond our expectations. This was our first time in the caribbean and we couldn't believe the beauty of the place and the people. We met a number of folks who were well traveled in the region and they all agreed that bay gardens beach resort is the best.
The staff were fabulous: Cheryl, Nat, Jackie, Gregg, Nicholas and the rest of the crew will take care of you and make your stay an absolute pleasure. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Yes we decided to treat our annual February blues with another dose of this lovely hotel. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort suits us perfectly - on the beach, spacious self-catering suite and near lots of good restaurants.

If anything, this year was even more enjoyable than last. The excellent rum punch in reception on arrival, and the warm welcome back from the staff, set the tone for the rest of our two-week holiday.

Haven't been so relaxed for a while - with much time horizontal on the beach interspersed with trips out in a hire car (4x4 recommended but wouldn't recommend Drive-A-Matic who wrongly claimed we'd scratched the car!) and a few snorkelling/sunbathing/lunch trips to Pigeon Island from Reduit beach - courtesy of the excellent Quincy and his water taxi "Rule the Tide".

Restaurant highlights this year were La Terrasse, Spirit of India, High Tides and lunch at Boucan near Soufriere (The Hotel Chocolat restaurant where everthing has chocolate in it or with it!).

Great holiday and we'll probably be back (but no Jackie we won't be signing up for a time-share!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rspjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Another great stay at BGBR. I can't say enough about the staff! We extended or stay 6 days so we had to move our room several times. All in Bldg 4. I like this building because it is quiet and the balconies are shady( although not all rooms have balconies) The views of the inlet are interesting and the upper floors have views of Pigeon Island as well. ( of course building 9 or 8 on the ocean would have been nice) Sorry that Happy Day Bar was closed. We ate at Jacques across the street on the water twice, It was wonderful Also La Terrasse was great too.
We finally figured out how to get a Palapa. My husband got up at 6:30 put down our towels and some gear relaxed and enjoyed the quiet, went to breakfast or went back to bed for an hour. If you wait til 7 they will be all gone! It is shady down the far end by the locals that sell carvings, shells and delicous fresh fruit . Very nice gentleman! Went shopping at the mall one rainy day looking for a bookstore. Upstairs at Rodney Mall- Many many shops in both malls.
Casino was fun. Get a card and they give you $10 play.
Took the west side road to the airport- What a great ride! stopped for pics, cocktail at Ladera and lunch at the Reef by the airport- made it a fabulous last day.
It was a great time We almost bought a timeshare!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from another totally relaxing two week winter break at the bay gardens beach resort.The wonderful management team seem to have a crystal clear view of what their guests desire and go out of their way to make sure it gets delivered on a consistent basis. Excellent team work every where you look...and that doesnt come about by chance.

With the variety of dining options provided on the door step in lively Rodney Bay this is a great opportunity to try a room only alternative to the usual caribbean all inclusive package. We had a one bedroom suite with a well equipped separate kitchen and living room and were able to eat in on some nights. The upgrade was well worth it.

It may be difficult now for us to settle for anything less than the bay gardens experience. It certainly ticks a lot of boxes. Thanks again guys. You are great!

Room Tip: if you can afford it try a one bed suite
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is located on a beautiful beach in Rodney bay. The hotel staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. We had a maintenance problem our toilet would not flush and they were unable to fix it the entire week we were there which was frustrating. However, to be fair we had a large group with 10 rooms and we were the only ones that had that had that problem. If you do get to have a room with a ocean view it provides a beautiful opportunity to watch the sunset. The hotel only has stairs no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs like my grandmother make sure to book on the 1st floor. The hotel accommodated her and she was able to get around no problem. The beds are extremely firm and the pillows are hard so think of brining your own pillow. Another couple in our group got a room with a kitchen which was helpful for storing wine & snacks. We ending up going to the grocery store and had breakfast and lunch in their room everyday so if this options is interesting to you make sure to ask about those suites. The pool has plenty of chairs and is a great place to hang out if you have children. One of the best things about this hotel is its location on the beach but also walking distance to the many suprisingly incredible resturants in the area. Before you go read some of the reviews of the local resturants. Skip the hotel resturant and get out and enjoy! In this area is the best food I have ever had on a vacation. This is a hotel for people wanting to get an island feel and to stay at a unique hotel not a massive chain while enjoying the truly incredible island.

Room Tip: Rooms not around the pool will be quieter. If you have any trouble with stairs make sure to request a ground floor room. If you are not interested in sitting down for every meal get a room with a kitchen and hit up the local grocery store.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews