We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with only one problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel will exceed your expectations. It's in a great location with many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Our only worry going into vacation became our only disappointment departing. Our reservation was for 7 nights in a beach front suite and we were informed upon check in that a beachfront was not available for the first night. Not a big deal but it's never fun to start a vacation with unpacking, packing and unpacking again. We secured the reservation on the hotel website so an upgrade of their reservation system would be a strong recommendation. The real disappointment is that this happens a lot with this hotel. You can read the experiences from other customers in the trip advisor history. It was my worry and then it happened to us. Other than that, a great vacation. The employees at this property are also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank johne41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,775 - 1,779 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just returned from a fantastic week at BGBR. The hotel, location and service were beyond our expectations. This was our first time in the caribbean and we couldn't believe the beauty of the place and the people. We met a number of folks who were well traveled in the region and they all agreed that bay gardens beach resort is the best.
The staff were fabulous: Cheryl, Nat, Jackie, Gregg, Nicholas and the rest of the crew will take care of you and make your stay an absolute pleasure. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Yes we decided to treat our annual February blues with another dose of this lovely hotel. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort suits us perfectly - on the beach, spacious self-catering suite and near lots of good restaurants.

If anything, this year was even more enjoyable than last. The excellent rum punch in reception on arrival, and the warm welcome back from the staff, set the tone for the rest of our two-week holiday.

Haven't been so relaxed for a while - with much time horizontal on the beach interspersed with trips out in a hire car (4x4 recommended but wouldn't recommend Drive-A-Matic who wrongly claimed we'd scratched the car!) and a few snorkelling/sunbathing/lunch trips to Pigeon Island from Reduit beach - courtesy of the excellent Quincy and his water taxi "Rule the Tide".

Restaurant highlights this year were La Terrasse, Spirit of India, High Tides and lunch at Boucan near Soufriere (The Hotel Chocolat restaurant where everthing has chocolate in it or with it!).

Great holiday and we'll probably be back (but no Jackie we won't be signing up for a time-share!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rspjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Another great stay at BGBR. I can't say enough about the staff! We extended or stay 6 days so we had to move our room several times. All in Bldg 4. I like this building because it is quiet and the balconies are shady( although not all rooms have balconies) The views of the inlet are interesting and the upper floors have views of Pigeon Island as well. ( of course building 9 or 8 on the ocean would have been nice) Sorry that Happy Day Bar was closed. We ate at Jacques across the street on the water twice, It was wonderful Also La Terrasse was great too.
We finally figured out how to get a Palapa. My husband got up at 6:30 put down our towels and some gear relaxed and enjoyed the quiet, went to breakfast or went back to bed for an hour. If you wait til 7 they will be all gone! It is shady down the far end by the locals that sell carvings, shells and delicous fresh fruit . Very nice gentleman! Went shopping at the mall one rainy day looking for a bookstore. Upstairs at Rodney Mall- Many many shops in both malls.
Casino was fun. Get a card and they give you $10 play.
Took the west side road to the airport- What a great ride! stopped for pics, cocktail at Ladera and lunch at the Reef by the airport- made it a fabulous last day.
It was a great time We almost bought a timeshare!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from another totally relaxing two week winter break at the bay gardens beach resort.The wonderful management team seem to have a crystal clear view of what their guests desire and go out of their way to make sure it gets delivered on a consistent basis. Excellent team work every where you look...and that doesnt come about by chance.

With the variety of dining options provided on the door step in lively Rodney Bay this is a great opportunity to try a room only alternative to the usual caribbean all inclusive package. We had a one bedroom suite with a well equipped separate kitchen and living room and were able to eat in on some nights. The upgrade was well worth it.

It may be difficult now for us to settle for anything less than the bay gardens experience. It certainly ticks a lot of boxes. Thanks again guys. You are great!

Room Tip: if you can afford it try a one bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
3.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.2 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
28.3 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
743 reviews
1.3 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: ₹ 11,778 - ₹ 33,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing