We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant staying all the time !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Ranked #3 of 14 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant staying all the time !!”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I´ve been coming to Tropical Breeze for almost five years and I can say it is one of my favourite spots while I am working. Always nice, always clean, always comfortable !!!
Easy to find and easy to relax!!!
If I want to go to the beach I walk or drive, it does not matter, there is a wonderful place to go from here to everywhere...... and their hospitality is the invitation I am taken every time I am leaving St. Lucia !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solecita147392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    16
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
26
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

My husband and I just returned from a trip to St Lucia & a stay at Tropical Breeze. We left with only fond memories and very satisfied feelings about our accommodations. Tropical Breeze was responsive & great at answering my myriad amount of questions before we even arrived. The price for staying there is utterly unbeatable, especially when you think about the space & amenities you get. We stayed in the Charles Apt during our stay and it was immaculately clean (with daily maid service). The kitchen gave us the ability to cook some of our own meals but we split that in half with eating out so it was a nice balance. There is an AC unit in the bedroom so you stay cool while sleeping and then when not in the bedroom you have many windows to open with the lovely constant breeze to cool your space down. Wi-Fi is also available at a nominal fee.

The location was in a very local area which enabled us to meet a good number of the friendly locals. We walked to the Friday Night Jump Up in about 3 minutes and the beach is just a bit further. You can walk to most of the nice beaches from this location including Reduit (prob 30 minute walk or short bus ride which is 1.5 ECD per person each way), Pigeon Island (prob 20 minute walk & Jambe de Bois for lunch or dinner is a must), or even just the long stretch of beach starting close to the apt going all the way to Pigeon Island which is really nice.

The people who run this place are exceptionally kind & friendly. I cannot really say anything negative about this place but if you are the type who likes all-inclusive big resorts...this is not the place for you. Also, one other small thing (but I fell it bears mentioning)...when we paid our remaining balance with credit card we were charged an additional 4% fee (not the cc fee) by Tropical Breeze. I was not informed of this fee at any point but since we were so happy with the place we decided not to make a fuss over 12USD...just wanted to mention for awareness purposes.

Overall, a fabulous trip to St Lucia and Tropical Breeze was a very integral part of that. Thank you Ruth & Listen!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh-AnneBoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We were greeted warmly by the staff at this '"Off the beaten path"' guest house. Tired from our flight we were about to set out to walk into the town when a member of the staff graciously offered to walk the paths and help us find a good place to eat. Water in the shower was not in abundance but the charm of the place made up for it.

This place is right for those looking for simple, local and the non-conventional vacation accommodation

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank excie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Staying at Tropical Breeze fulfilled all our expectations
for a dream vacation. Our room was large, clean, with a very
comfortable bed, fresh linens and a clean bathroom. Staff was very
friendly, courteous and helpful, above all, we benefitted from its location
because it was very close to the beach, Beausejour cricket ground
and Gros Islet nightlife. A truly delightful vacation experience
while staying at this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I stayed at the tropical breeze back in August and I was so impressed with the hospitality that was displayed. It was my first time visiting St. Lucia and I must say that I picked a very cozy and friendly place to stay at. When you first pull up to the hotel you are welcomed by a beautiful landscape of different flowers and friendly natives that are more than eager to say hello and stir up a conversation. The hotel itself was in a great location that offered nearby streets filled with nightlife entertainment and a beautiful beach only five minutes down the street. As for the hotel and room that I stayed in was absolutely immaculate and the house keepers were extremely friendly and helpful. Another plus to my stay was having a kitchen in the room that I stayed at, which is one of the very attractive reasons why I picked Tropical Breeze giving me the option to try the native food or also having my own comfort food at my disposal. My biggest positive impact while staying there were the very friendly and knowledgeable owners. I was not only getting a comfortable stay but also was given wonderful advice on beautiful sites and attractions. There is a difference in going to a big commercialized resort and going to a hotel that engages you on a more personal level where the owners say good morning to you and always make sure that you are at home. I enjoyed my time in St. Lucia so much that I will be going back this year to bring in the new year . I must say the island itself is absolutely beautiful but what was even more beautiful are the natives and the island hospitality that Tropical Breeze had to offer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziljianized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.9 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,120 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
1.7 km away
Royalton Saint Lucia
Royalton Saint Lucia
#3 of 4 in Cap Estate
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bay Guesthouse
Bay Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Gros Islet
121 reviews
3.9 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Bay Gardens Inn
Bay Gardens Inn
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Guest House

Property: Tropical Breeze Guest House
Address: 38 Massie Street | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,350 - ₹ 7,602
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please contact property to arrange airport pick up. Internet Access upon request available with a 5USD charge Accessible by jet from all major destinations. St. Lucia is located at the southern end of the Caribbean chain with Martinique a convenient 23 miles to its North and Barbados to its near Southeast. This family owned and operated Vacation property is conveniently located in the Northern part of St. Lucia and 7.5 miles north of Castries the Capital.. A few minutes walk will take you to St. Lucias most beautiful beaches-18 hole golf course-night entertainment-Restaurants-banks-Rodney Bar Marina-supermarkets and shopping centres. From the twin sugar loaf peaks of the Pitons to picturesque fishing villages from the worlds only drive-in volcano to superb beaches from sulphur-springs to water-falls and rain forest St. Lucia will never fail to amaze you. Our friendly and committed staff are knowledgeable of all the important amenities that a vacationer would seek. They will arrange all your day trips to interesting places including the Sulphur Springs Rain Forest Botanical Garden Hiking Scuba Dive Snorkling Horse Back Riding Windsurfing Fishing Sailing etc. Sight seeing highlights include Castries the capital with its bustling market Marigot Bay locale for the enchanting movie Dr. Doolittle. The village of Gros-Islet with its Friday Night street party Point Sarephine duty free terminals and historic Pigeon Tropical Breeze offers truly affordable value for your money. Our commitment is to provide all our Guests with a safe clean and comfortable environment in which to have a very enjoyable and well deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Tropical Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Gros Islet
Tropical Breeze Guest House St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing