We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
118
177
131
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
177
131
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine reduit beach st lucia buccament bay courtyard room pool area bit dated sun loungers rum punch ironing board mini fridge welcome drink rodney bay area beach towels yogurt small hotel pigeon island
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Travelling to St.Lucia on a budget we were pleasantly suprised on arrival with the standard of decor in Reception & pool area . The facade of the hotel could do with a lick of paint however our Standard double room was welcoming & comfortable with a good size balcony with comfortable seating to relax & enjoy watching the sun go down. Breakfast was an adventure on a daily basis with a grand array of choice from fresh fruit, bacon & eggs to beef stew, but all delicious & washed down with a whole lot of hospitality from all of the staff who made our stay perfect

Room Tip: Room 314 great view of Pigeon Island however 3 flights of stairs with no lift which may not suit some people
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Good location close to the beach, great staff and value for money. The staff went out of their way to ensure a good vacation very friendly. Any problems were quickly sorted. The breakfast had plenty of choice and made a good start to the day. We would return if in St Lucia again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Great place to stay! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing! We had a family room 2 x rooms with a connecting door, very modern & the bed was extremely comfortable. Great location, about a 5 minute walk to all the bars, shops & resturants. Would highly recommend this gorgeous place

There was no direct access to the beach & staff were advising us to walk through another restort but the other restort was highly secure with boom gates & security guards that wouldn't let us pass.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A nice Hotel to stay if you are looking for that quiet vacation and close proximity to the beach and Bars and restaurants in the Rodney bay area. A short walk and within 3 minutes you are greeted with a number of restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Greggar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed at Blu St. Lucia twice during our two-week vacation in Saint Lucia in February. We weren't sure what to expect before we arrived, but we were impressed with the friendly and professional welcome we received after traveling for over 24 hours. We stayed for three days and then went to Soufriere for four. I hadn't made reservations in advance for the second week, but we liked Blu so much that we spent the rest of our vacation there despite one drawback.

The advantages are the staff, the location, breakfast and the public areas, while the rooms themselves could be improved. First of all, the staff are gracious, efficient and friendly without being intrusive. They responded promptly and politely to every request. We were exhausted when we arrived the first time and requested a quiet room. Our room was on the ground floor near the outdoor bar. The music from the bar was not loud but still bothered me. I called the front desk to ask for it to be turned down, and they volunteered to turn it off! The Blu is the sort of place where all the staff recognize you and remember what room you are in after just a couple of days.

The Blu St. Lucia is just across from Reduit Beach, a nice place to walk in the morning and to watch the sunset in the evening. (It's crowded with beach loungers during the main part of the day.) It is also within walking distance to many good restaurants, bars and shops as well as banks, supermarkets and pharmacies. The food at the Blu's restaurant is good, but it was nice to try out other places. We enjoyed the buffet dinner that was offered on Independence Day as part of a celebration at the hotel which included a steel drum band, rum drinks and hors d'oeuvre, and mingling with other interesting guests. Breakfast, al fresco, every morning was varied and included eggs to order, local side dishes, fresh fruit and baked goods, and fresh juice.

Finally, in terms of positive aspects, all the public areas of the hotel are tastefully decorated and there is plenty of space. The pool in the center of the spacious courtyard is lovely and refreshing, surrounded by loungers and cabanas. I spent a lot of time there, reading, sunbathing, swimiming and being online. (The Internet works better in the large open areas of the hotel than in the rooms some of the time, but concrete walls are always an obstacle.) Our room was on the ground floor level, so the pool area and courtyard seemed like an extension of our private accommodation.

The entire property is immaculately clean, including the rooms, which are larger than many American hotel rooms. The only negative about the whole hotel is the condition of the rooms. The furniture is dated and worn (although the mattress itself was quite comfortable) and the bathroom fixtures need to be updated and/or repaired. (In one room, part of the faucet was missing although it was still functional.) Some of the floor tiles are chipped or cracked. The bathroom window screen in one of our rooms had holes so mosquitoes entered. (Bug spray solved the problem.)

The level of the music at the bar is not loud and is only on in the afternoon until about 10 p.m. A couple of guests played loud music around the pool on occasion, but loud music is endemic in Saint Lucia! There is no escaping it, particularly in Rodney Bay. Even though Blu St. Lucia does not play music loudly, the throbbing bass from other hotels as well as bars within a few miles radius and the party boats passing in and out of the inlet to Rodney Bay Marina is unavoidable. I believe that it is impossible to find a place within Rodney Bay or Gros Islet where the music cannot be heard, particularly later in the evening and into the night. In terms of peace and quiet, I think that Blu is among the better choices.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the ground floor which all have a patio which opens on to the courtyard, bar/restaurant and pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 54SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews