We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
118
177
130
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
177
130
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinereduit beachst luciabuccament baycourtyard roompool areabit datedsun loungersrum punchironing boardfriendly hotelmini fridgewelcome drinkrodney bay areabeach towelsyogurtsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Good,
Very Comfy beds.
Good TV with lots of channels.
Working Air con.
Rooms cleaned Dailey.
Great coffee machine in the room ( if you are lucky to get one).

Bad.
Very small swimming pool, in reality just a large splash pool.
Only 20 sunbeds, mostly damaged in some way.
Alarms going off at 4.00 am as people got up to bag a sunbed.
Crowded pool area with no atmosphere.
Bed linen not changed once in the week we stayed.
Towels only changed once (when we put them all in the bath).
No view from hotel room.
Pool bar can be noisy late into the night.
Only 2 coffee pods per day.
Electrical sockets look very DIY not installed very well, take care when using them.
No emergency plan or fire procedure displayed at the hotel, no safety induction at check in, to be safe best to familiarise yourself soon as.

10 minute walk into Rodney Bay, 3 minutes walk to the beach, the hotel is very dated so is most of the Rodney bay area, like stepping back in time to the 80's, some restaurants are very expensive and not good value, tourist traps so be aware.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms have the best bathrooms.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPEEDSTER964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I have to say we were a little hesitant in booking this place after some of the reviews we read but we were pleasantly surprised. If you are looking for a 5 star this is not the hotel for you, it is more like a 3 star but you get great value for your money. Very small but very quaint, rooms are spacious and very clean, and the beds & pillows are so comfy, the only thing a little outdated is the washroom, very basic but very clean, always had hot water and great pressure. People did mention about little red ants which we did see some in the room but we have come across these ants in the Caribbean before as they are very common on the islands, they are very, very small, they don't bite and you only see them occasionally on the counter, to us it wasn't a big deal. The staff are great, the breakfast in the morning was very good, not a big selection but everything you need, egg station, fruit, muffins, sausage, bacon. There is only one restaurant so we opted for the breakfast only option instead of all inclusive and we were glad we did. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area within walking distance, as well as two supermarkets, there is a small fridge in the room so we were able to buy beer, rum, snacks to keep in the room, the staff were great in always giving us a bucket of ice when we asked at the bar. The only downfall is there are not a lot of loungers and people get up early to put their towel on them. This didn't really bother us as we wanted to explore the area, and there was a beautiful beach right across the road that we like to hang out at. The Rodney Bay area is a nice safe area to stay in, lots of choices for restaurants and we always felt safe walking around. We would definitely go back to the blu the next time we visit the island with no hesitation!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmathes222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Arrived at Vieux Fort airport on the 8th of Feb,there was a bit of a mix up as our transfer wasn't there to pick us up.The BA rep found our driver and we got to the hotel after an 1 hour drive. Hotel staff were very welcoming,giving us a rum punch on arrival. Room was big and roomy with a balcony lover looking the courtyard. Breakfast was good,liked the "Egg station",chef there cooked your eggs to your liking,good coffee too ! Their was a bit of a mix up with our transfer from and to the airport but my wife had a letter confirming Blu included our transfer in our package. Erin and Cindy (managers)contacted head office in the U.K and confirmed that was the case and we didn't have to pay - good customer service . Of course ,there are more expensive resorts/ hotels on the island but this hotel is just what we wanted. Staff are courteous,very helpful organising excursions,hire car etc. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked our room which had a balcony over looking the court yard ?
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Great location & lovely property. Had a few issues with the a/c and bathroom, but we were moved straight away and the problems were rectified.
stayed at this hotel several times over the years through various incarnations and name changes! Always enjoy my stays!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gran2ine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor but these were dispelled quickly after arrival. The check in process was very quick and we were given a complimentary fruit or rum punch while we waited. The rooms were much more pleasant than we anticipated, the super king bed was so comfortable with lovely duvet, bouncy pillows and quality bed linen. The bathrooms were clean although a little dated but perfectly serviceable with fresh towels (including beach towels) The shower was more than adequate and we had hot water throughout our stay. Our room had a coffee machine, other members of our party had kettles in their rooms, Iron & ironing board & fridge. Many of the plug sockets are UK style and therefore no UK adaptors required. The pool area was very nice and clean with fresh towelling covers placed over the sun loungers everyday. There is a lack of sun loungers around the pool and some guests were up as early as 5:30am to 'bag' the best loungers with their towels. We noticed there were a number of rooms that have sun loungers on the balconies, these would be best deployed around the pool area, especially during peak season.The breakfast was very good, a selection of fresh fruits, juices, tea, coffee, yoghurt, toast, jam, cereals and freshly baked muffins. In addition there were cooked items which alternated but there was usually bacon and sausages, along with a couple of Caribbean breakfast items, American pancakes/French toast, Baked beans. There was a lovely lady at the egg station cooking your eggs to order, her omelettes were fantastic and she was a joy to speak to each morning. Overall this hotel is great value for money and I would visit again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Juliagoolia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews