We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
126
97
24
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
97
24
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationyogurtcontinental breakfastreduit beachsmall hotelnight guardprivate oasisrodney bayst luciasmall pooldeluxe roomthe cleaning ladywithin easy walking distancerooms are largelocal foodsthe ground floorfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the ground floor (room 4) during the first week of March, and we were very happy with this hotel. Rate is very reasonable for the area and the staff are wonderful. Here are some highlights:

-location is perfect. Across the street from the beach and police station (the area is very safe and the hotel has overnight security just in case). At least 15 restaurants, a mall, tour shop, and a grocery store are within a 10 minute walk.

-the room ia very spacious with high ceilings. It has a small kitchen area with a sink, fridge, and kettle. The room was spotless and there were no bugs.

-the pool area is small, but it is a small hotel, so you always feel like the place is your own little private oasis.

-the staff are great. My boyfriend was sick a few of the days, and they were very accommodating.

-room came with the nicest continental breakfast i have ever had. Table service with coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit bowl, banana and toast. Option of adding extras like eggs or meat.

We found this area/hotel to be the best way to visit Saint Lucia for the first time. No need to stay trapped inside a pretentious resort. I would absolutely stay at the Ginger Lily again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StarShine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed here when we eloped in St. Lucia over New Year's 2018. It is such a great location!! We are right across from the beach and just down the road from restaurants, bars, and shopping. The ladies were so sweet and it was great to get to know them over the week. The breakfast is simple but filling, and the food was just within walking distance. If you are adventurous, we would recommend using the bus system to check out Castries - AND if you are there on a Friday you have to go to the Jump-Up / Gros Islet Street Party... it was so much fun. Ginger Lily will always have a place in our heart and would recommend it to couples or singles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A beautiful, very friendly, and clean B&B. The beach was across the street and excellent restaurants on the waterfront were within a few minutes walk. Great for relaxing in between excursions, although several guests just stayed around the charming pool.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 416annp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile


I was given a superior room at the Ginger Lily. I was delighted to have a large room to relax and visit Castries. The location is in front of the Reduit beach which gives you the opportunity to swim in the sea and finish in the indoor pool of the hotel.

The police station is close which gives security insurance.

The bathroom was spacious but lacked bath products offered by the hotel. But the second curtain is not sufficiently opaque because one overlooks the inner garden located on the ground floor.
The breakfast is continental and frugal but I already enjoyed a discount on the stay to be demanding.
I enjoyed being able to relax on the terrace with a hammock.
We are close to the shops or restaurants of Baywatch after a fifteen minute walk to get to the entrance to the marina and take a minibus to get off at Castries or go up Gros Ilet village.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tchinbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

When we visited in January, we were blown away by the atmosphere. When we visited in May, it was for several reasons......... because we LOVED IT the first time, it's not far from the airport, our honeymoon and my birthday. We had a few glitches that were quickly fixed but all in all I would still recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable stay. Everything is within reach, the beach, tours, supermarket and shopping. People complaining about the breakfast, I did at first too but ya know what, when you think about it, you get just enough to get you started. Most visitors to St. Lucia go back packing in the mountains, diving, zip lining etc. which start very early and they are not things you want to do on a full stomach. If it's not enough, do what we did and just buy extra. They don't even have to offer it. We got the same room as before which made us even happier. I hope for our next vacation wherever we go, we find a place that's as comfortable as this. I got to see a hummingbird nesting for the first time.

Room Tip: Best view is from the upper floor on the corner over looking the pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews