We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Gardens Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Gardens Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

An unpretentious small hotel in the centre of Rodney Bay; 15 mins walk or a short trip in the free shuttle bus to the beach. All the rooms - on two floors - are set around a small but useable pool. Our room was large and had all we needed for our stay: it was comfortable rather than luxurious and housekeeping standards were good. The hotel was extremely friendly and welcoming and we valued the quiet, in comparison with the sister hotels in the group. Internet access was iffy at times.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    117
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
119
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moulton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Visited Bay Gardens Inn with the Ramblers. They were very welcoming, the rooms were clean and well appointed without being 'over the top', and the food was reliably good if sometimes a little un-exiting. The setting is convenient for Rodney Bay and Gros Islet and only a short (and VERY cheap) bus ride into Castries. Access to sister hotels (BG Hotel and BG Resort by the beach) make it a very attractive destination.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the pool - it's just a question of whether you want direct pool access (g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Much appreciated rum punch on arrival !

I spent a lovely 3 days in this hotel and must congratulate everyone, Ms Jules, the receptionnists and the lady who did my room every day.

I only had two slight hiccups which they already know about, mosquito attack in the purple corner where the free internet computer is, and I was constantly looking for an ashtray to use.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, so close to shops, restaurants and I will be back in approx. 6 months.

This time I hope I will be able to go for a swim at the beach.

Thank you Melissa for braiding my hair !

Thank you everyone for making my stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: As I was alone I appreciated having a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We spent a week over Christmas 2011 at the Bay Gardens Inn, and we all had a wonderful time there. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The hotel is clean, the rooms spacious and we found the beds very comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it is shallow and perfect for families with young children. The only slight problems were the shower in one of the rooms, which was not easy to use, and the wireless which was sometimes unreliable.
The hotel location was perfect for us: near the shops and restaurants, and not more than 15' walk from the beach (there is a regular shuttle bus to/from the beach if you don't fancy walking). The Inn is pooled with two similar hotels, the Bay Garden Hotel just next door, and the Bay Garden Resort which is on the beach. Residents of the Inn can use the facilities from the Resort, for example showers are available to rinse the sand off your feet after the beach.
One thing to be aware of though: because of the similar names of the 3 hotels, we had a problem with a taxi pick-up once. Make sure that your taxi driver knows which one of the hotels he/she is supposed to go to.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at the Bay Gardens Inn over Christmas and New Year 2011 and can honestly say that this was the most wonderful holiday we have all ever had! We were a party of eight two of which were children aged seven and three. Where can I start the Inn itself was absolutely fabulous the pool was great for the kids as quite shallow, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The shuttle was great to the Bay gardens resort where the beach and facilities were wonderful. The staff at the Inn and Hotel were absolutely fabulous we would like to say a very big thank you to Waltrude, Delroy, Elias and Claudia they made our stay in St Lucia one that we will never ever forget. What a truly fabulous place and most of all truly fabulous people!!! We all hope to return one day. Delilahs Family!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.1 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
0.4 km away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Property: Bay Gardens Inn
Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 21,508
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing