We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great, peaceful, picturesque place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Feel the breeze and enjoy the panoramic view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel the breeze and enjoy the panoramic view
Front part of building with ocean view Sun Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Feel the breeze and enjoy the panoramic view
Front part of building with ocean view
Sun Deck
BBQ and Cocktail Hour
Private entrance to Caribbean Breeze
See map for Caribbean Breeze Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Diane J
Innisfil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great, peaceful, picturesque place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is my second time to St. Lucia and absolutely loved this location. A fabulous view of the ocean, warm tropical breeze all the time through our suite. This establishment gives you the ease of relaxing in your own place with all your own appliances, food, TV, Internet and a Barbecue to use any time. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning for sleeping, Full size stove and fridge, fully equipped cupboards, linen....everything you could ask for. We were lucky and had the owner, Cyrus, arrive and do a fabulous meal for us and our neighbors. We had a wonderful time meeting, chatting, wining and dining with everyone. He is truly a delight and had many stories to tell us. All our excess needs were taken care of by Miranda who is truly a gem and catered to our every need and always a smile. These suites are clean and not far from anything. This is not a large island and if you do not rent a vehicle, there is a very handy taxi service provided through the establishment. There are also local bus services that run up and down the highway all the time and take you to the city. Tours are close and so is the grocery. As we are not resort people and love to mingle with the local people and cuisine, this was absolutely perfect for us and we saw and did so much without feeling obligated to hang around the villas like those all inclusive places. This is a very relaxing place and quiet and so nice to take the stress of every day living away. we will definitely will go back, if they will have space for us on our next trip and hope to bring friends with us. Thank you Cyrus and Miranda for making this a wonderful get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, likesd it all
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Stittsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Isolation if that's what you are looking for”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The description and most reviews of this hillside apartment in Gros Islet tell of a well equipped apartment with a wonderful view located minutes away from the beach and all conveniences.
The amenities listed here (https://www.flipkey.com/gros-islet-condo-rentals/p331455/) are not all present at the apartment.
The kitchen is equipped with a LP gas range, refrigerator, microwave, toaster and kettle. The suggested blender and grill were missing from our unit. Assorted cookware is provided, albeit a mixed bag. Tableware is also a mixture of assorted plates, cups and glasses.
The washing machine and clothes dryer are for the exclusive use of the owner/manager and not available to the renter. A cellular telephone could be obtained if one is available; the user though is responsible for adding time to the account. There is no telephone in the apartment. Calls for restaurant reservations or a taxi cannot be made without a telephone.
We brought our own soap and shampoo.
The advertised ten minute short walk to the Cas en Bas beach took us half an hour if the trail was dry. After a day or two of rain, the trail becomes treacherous; the mud is so thick it must be scraped off your shoes every few minutes. Walking is not pleasant, and it is impossible to drive on this trail. The beach would be beautiful if it was not covered with seaweed.
The road to the apartment can only be described as a hilly, uneven and very rocky trail. A few locals live here, and most have an all wheel drive vehicle.
Although the apartment is tired, it is comfortable, with a wonderful view of the hills and the Atlantic. We made considerable use of the balcony and the terrace. The provided barbecue on the terrace was used for most of the meals we had at the apartment. Without a vehicle, you are quite isolated, fine if that’s what you are looking for. It is not a short walk to anything. It is a 45 minute walk along Beausejour Road to the main highway. There is public transportation available for a very reasonable fare that is perhaps a 10 to 15 minute walk from the apartment. If you are older, like us, the walking over these rough roads and hills can be difficult.
A vehicle is a necessity here; make sure the one you get has good ground clearance to manage these rocky back roads.
In the absence of the owner, the property manager Miranda is a delightful lady! She responded to our requests promptly, took care of some maintenance issues, and provided us with helpful local information. She sat with us on the terrace often, and helped to make our stay enjoyable.
We would have stayed longer if the property had a swimming pool.
If you enjoy the company of others, this is not the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: road access and isolated location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
I am very sorry that this guest did not get all the bells and whistles of a five star hotel, renting a self-contained apartment. I respectfully disagree with some of guest's comments such as Isolation, the amenities, distance, etc. Usually a very lengthy review which picks on every little thing is vindictive. Guest never indicated to me there was a real problem during my last communication with her. I have been to a 4 star hotel and asked for something that was missing. Most guests do not ask for blenders but there are blenders on site.If one was missing, all the guest had to do was ask for one. Unfortunately our walking distance to anything was not measured with the elderly in mind; and for that, I am sorry. Guest had issues with cell phones and expected us to pay for her calls. We are one of few places that offer our guests cell phones if they need them and most of them usually have their own cell phones. In conclusion I would like to say, while reviews can be very helpful, they can also be used as weapons. Any prospective guest should read between the lines and determine for him/her self. We disagree with the word ISOLATION and would prefer to use SEMI-SECLUDED. We offer, and pride ourselves on peace, quiet, privacy, comfort, and cleanliness. We always suggest to really enjoy yourself with us at Caribbean Breeze, a rental vehicle if possible would enhance your enjoyment...We agree with guest about the short distance of unpaved road - which we have no control over and that is not unique to us. Once again, we are sorry we could not make just a few out of many happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poland
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hettie201...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We usually stay with family when we visit St Lucia but decided to rent the one bedroom apartment instead as we wanted to experience holidaying in the North (our families live in the South of St Lucia). When booking the accommodation all my correspondence was done via email and the owner; Mr. Alexander was very good and always replied promptly.

The accommodation itself was excellent; it was well kitted out, clean and well maintained. It was nice and quiet, had a beautiful view and we loved the fact that the beach was in walking distance; the beach itself was clean and peaceful.

Compared to the south the transport links are very good, however it is probably better to hire a car, but when on holiday I prefer not to drive and so appreciated the short cut to the bus shuttle and the fact that there was a bus shuttle.

In terms of service, this was first-rate from beginning to end. Our nominated driver could not collect us, however, he sent a lovely replacement, who was there on time waiting for us at the airport. Madeline cleans twice a week and for a small fee she provides an excellent laundry service (no need to iron). One of the first things that Miranda did was provide us with a phone with credit, which was great as we could contact our family straight away. We were also given a recommended taxi driver to use if we wished. The cooker ran out of gas, one call to Miranda and within minutes her daughter had arrived to change the gas tank.

Overall, we really appreciated the personal, polite and helpful service from the team. Mr. Alexander really surprised us as he was not there during our holiday but called us at the end to thank us for our custom and to check that we had enjoyed our stay.

We will definitely recommend Caribbean Breeze to our friends and family and we hope to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The personal service from the owner and staff
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
I want to thank Hettie for her business and I am very happy to know that she enjoyed her stay at Caribbean Breeze. I usually prepare a couple of free BBQ meals for my guests, to welcome them to Caribbean Breeze when I am present but this time the timing was off.

All the best Hettie and thanks again.

Cyrus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing