We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking”
other travellers have booked this property
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - kitchen LA MARGUERITE - fine dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - kitchen
LA MARGUERITE - fine dining area
LA MARGUERITE - queen bed
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - coffee for two
LA MARGUERITE - balcony view
LA MARGUERITE - sailing around the bay
LA MARGUERITE - cruise ships at berth
LA MARGUERITE - cruise ships entering the bay
LA MARGUERITE - cruise ships at dawn
BAYSIDE VILLA St. Lucia
BAYSIDE VILLA ST. LUCIA
LA MARGUERITE Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Monica D
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Calm, peaceful, quiet, and very private. Every morning I wake up to a beautiful sunrise . You have to see it for your self to believe it. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for choosing us. We are happy that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We promise you "more of the same" when you come stay with us again. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle7...
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location just outside Castries. Excellent views of the city! Apartment was very clean and accommodating. Hosts John and Shirley ensured that my daughter and I had a good stay. Quiet and relaxing. Close enough to public transportation for a quick ride to the city. Made several trips and also enjoyed Carnival Monday!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet location and excellent view of the city
Liked least: TV broke on our final night.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the awesome owners great service
Liked least: Mattresses were too firm and hard and pillows as well
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrigitteM...
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous View Made For A Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We rented the L'Ixora for a week and were very pleased with it. The little apartment has everything you need - a kitchen equipped for simple meals (stove, microwave, toaster oven, dishes, utensils), a separate bedroom, nice bathroom, and a living room with cable TV. Everything was very convenient and comfortable, except for the sleeper sofa in the living room, which was not so comfortable to sit on when watching TV. Our absolute favourite spot in St. Lucia was the porch of the apartment ... never hot because of a breeze, a beautiful view of the bay, Castries, the cruise ships going by, and very close to the fridge!! It gets dark at 6:30 pm, so it's best to go out early and to be back late afternoon. We took a public bus (mini van) to Castries, Rodney Bay, and Marigot Bay, which was easy and inexpensive to do. The apartment is close to "Sandals - La Toc", where we went to the beach a few times, but if you plan to go there,bring a cooler bag for drinks and a beach bag for your stuff. We only went for walks along the beach since we found it more convenient to use the lawn chairs at the villa. We had hired Anthony, a driver who also does the airport transportation, to go to Soufriere to see the Pitons, Diamond Falls, to use the mineral baths, and to go the drive-in volcano. It took us from 9 am to 4 pm to do that, and I had hoped to do a little hike as well, but we did not have time. Since we ended up doing what you can get on a regular tour, I would probably check into a catamaran tour instead. Anthony was very reliable and always on time, but I would suggest to always ask him about fares beforehand. If you would like to go out at night, I would probably recommend renting a car. Buses aren't really an option for the night, and we found the fare to Vigie quite expensive and opted to go out for lunch most of the time and made our own dinner. The owners of the property, Shirley and John, are very welcoming and helpful. John took us grocery shopping and showed us where to catch the bus to get back to the apartment in the future. Both Anthony and John have a lot of interesting information to share about St. Lucia. We had a very relaxing time and miss the perfect weather.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, Very relaxing, Bayside Villa will see us again”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is charming, nice and sparkling clean. It has everything you need to make your stay perfect and the owners, John and Shirley live on the property will greet you upon arrival and will make sure your stay goes well.The couch is comfortable and the bed in comfy too. There is A/C and wireless high speed internet in all the apartments and the La Rose has a washing machine in it. I think the other apartments share a washer in a separate laundry room. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable is there for you. They have a lovely dog named Reds, who is sweet and knows he can't come down to the apartments, but if he does, please don't pet him for his owners do not want him spoiled. We were there for two weeks and never heard him bark and he will not bother you either. The apartments are off the main road so there is no thru traffic, no noise, nor people walking by, just beautiful relaxing views from the covered porch with soft breezes and lounge chairs to sit and enjoy your favorite beverage while you watch the cruise ships pass directly in front of you, as well as other boats and the city of Castries. The lights at night twinkle across the bays and kept me up late looking at them-just too pretty to miss. Be sure to bring your good camera as well as a pocket camera for you do not want to miss out on views from this magnificent affordable property, as well as elsewhere on the island.We really enjoyed watching the moon come up over the city from the porch and kitchen window-it was beyond pretty!. There are large windows so you won't miss out on viewing the beauty from inside either, the light house across the bay, the city during the day and the lights by night and on most days the island of Martinique is visible.They have a trusted driver who will pick you up at the airport, if you don't rent a car there. The driver, Anthony will makes stop along the way and will stop at a grocery store and even help you find things if need be. You can also hire him to take you places and he will wait for you. He took us to the Jump Up in Gros Islet, which is a street party with loud music, rum, beer stands and food vendors. Locals go later in the night, but there are large crowds with happy tourists from early to late!The grocery stores have most everything you can find back home, but also island foods, like Banana Ketchup, which is wonderful.We put it on everything and even brought some back home with us. Prices are very fair in the grocery stores. And, all stores take US currency and converting any currency to Eastern Caribbean is no problem. We recommend small bills if using American Dollars. You will find a fully equipped kitchen for you will want to cook in the apartment as that eating out is very expensive. We ate out two times, once in a tourist restaurant which was very pricy and then once in a place where only locals goes, which was very reasonable and tasted better. By eating in the apartment, we could enjoy the activities in the Harbor and the pretty landscape of the lawn-oh so relaxing.You will be given a cell phone with $10.00 worth of minutes on it when you get there and then you can add more minutes if you want to. This was useful to call and inquire about tours. We did two tours with The Tour Store in Rodney Bay-the Segway and the Boat Trip to the Pitons. Segways was easy to do and we loved riding them. Our favorite beach was Marigot Bay, which was nice and quiet with private boats as well as tour boats coming and going. John and Shirley recommended this as their favorite family beach. We went there several times as well as other beaches. During your stay in Saint Lucia, you will be approached by a few locals who will want to shake your hand and then want to sell you something or ask you for a little money, just say, "No thank you" and that's it. I didn't shake hands. After we arrived on Thursday, we decided to rent a car and John arranged for one to be brought directly to the apartment on Saturday and all the paper work was taken care of right there-no problem at all. Be sure to call your credit card company back home and let them know you will be in Saint Lucia so you can use your credit cards while on the Island. Discover is not widely accepted, but Visa and Mastercard are and American Express in some places. John and Shirley can tell you where to shop for some beautiful things-they know where my favorite store was. Just ask them and they are very willing to help you with anything they can-just the nicest people one could ever meet. The people in Saint Lucia are very nice, very mannerly and we know you will have a great time there and at Bayside Apartments. We saw all three apartments and all are very nice.. We always felt safe there and as a woman, I could go back alone and feel safe in the apartment and else where. Oh yes, there is a safe in each apartment and you set your own combination. During outings, I just took some money, etc in a little cloth tote bag I carried over my shoulder. I never take a purse when I travel. My husband always take another wallet for his front pocket with only what he needs. We had such a wonderful time and coming back to the apartment each day and turning on the A/C and relaxing was what we wanted and got exactly that and more. We are going back next November 2014 and stay here again for we fell in love with the island and now have great friends in John and Shirley. I think it will be hard to find another apartment as nice and handy as this with the beautiful views -Thank You John and Shirley for our wonderful stay and thank you for letting me pat your sweet dog Reds just one time. By the way, if you can, try and stay two weeks for one week is just not enough to really see it all and have time to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice apartment and relaxing views and the website pictures are exactly what you see-beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing