We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful with Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A_SPanhan...
Panhandle of Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful with Views”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a place to rest and recharge. The beautiful water views and surrounding nature sounds were a perfect compliment to the high-end luxury the villa provided. Internet access was available when necessary or needed. The rental process, from first contact to deposit return, is well supported by the owner and very efficient. The island is full of diverse activities and adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2013
Thank you for the comments about the rental process - we try and make it as hassle free as possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellovesb...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We just came back from a 4 day stay with our family inlucind our 3 month old son. We had a wonderful time in St Lucia and loved the house ! Great open space, magnificent view on the sea, 2 very nice bedrooms opening on the deck and a spacious master bedroom upstairs with its own patio and crazy bathtub. There was a crib for our baby and loved there was air conditinning in the bedroom as it was very hot for our little man. We were welcomed by Joan who is a lovely lady, and Flores the maid even accompagned us to the market to prepare a carribean dinner for us. The villa is a short drive away from Castries but hidden behind the trees, and 5 minutes away from the Sandals beach. We loved our stay so much we consider coming back when our baby is a little older !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view on the sea
Liked least: kitchen could be better furnished with more pans and dishes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review - I will pass on your comments to Joan.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversmi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful time at La Toc and can't speak too highly of Ian and Joan. There is little point in repeating all the good things other reviewers have said, we endorse them all. We enjoyed the boat trip with Son of Man Tours that is recommended in the villa book, although it now seems to be run by Julian tours and the man on the Sandals beach is Cornelius. Just make sure you know how you will get to the boat and back if the sea is too rough to be picked up from Sandals beach, if that is the case it's probably best to drive down to Castries and park in the multistorey.

We recommend the Windsong restaurant in the Calabash resort, good food, exemplary service and fabulous views. We turned up on spec and got a good table but it's probably best to book. Joan can direct you. Also try the Pink Plantation for lunch - turn right on the main road, right again at the T junction then left. Spinnakers on Reduit Beach at Rodney Bay is good as is Chateau Mygo at Marigot Bay.

Mamiku Gardens, just south of Dennery, is worth a visit and offers resonably priced snacks and other refreshments. It's well signposted from the main road. Take a good road map of the island, road signs are infrequent. A 4x4 would be useful although we managed with a Kia Picanto.

As the villa is laid out with a master suite on the first floor and the other bedrooms on the ground floor it would be well suited to two families. Because there are a large number of steps the disabled might find it less than ideal and parents of toddlers or small children should be aware that the pool is deep at the steps end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the privacy and views
Liked least: There was nothing about the villa to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndcapri
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven On Earth!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at Ian's Villa in December for our honeymoon and it was exactly how it was advertised. Having traveled to the Bahamas and the Cayman Islands, this island is much more beautiful. And add Ian's villa to it made it perfect. The villa was private and very clean. The walk to the beach was close, even though the pool was enough for us. The view was breathtaking. Castries was a few minute drive if you need to get anything or go out to eat. Highly recommend staying here. We will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2013
Nice to know that our family home is is so popular.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Toc is a picturesque home away from home”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

La Toc is a beautiful house with very friendly support system. Joan, whom looks after the house, is very attentive and the house is well looked after. The house has a great location and the pool is a perfect match to the home for those who want to wake up and take in some sun whilst others sleep or eat breakfast.
We took a family vacation over Christmas and we throughly enjoyed our stay. St. Lucia is paradise and the home is the perfect spot for a group of people who want to avoid a resort or a fussy hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each room has its own bathroom so its perfect for three couples
Liked least: Unfortunately the dishwasher had some trouble during our stay but this has since been rectified
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing