We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, rooms, decor, pool, view all...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
UKStevieH
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, rooms, decor, pool, view all amazing”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Very difficult to fault this villa. It appears brand new and designed and furnished with very good taste. We wanted a relaxing holiday without noise from fellow guests that you get in resorts and this is exactly what we got. This is our first villa holiday and it certainly won't be our last. On Ian's advice we rented a car. I would recommend this as essential so you can easily get supplies etc. There is a massive choice of supermarkets for a Caribbean island and lots of fresh produce. Wine and beer prices are just like home, although some food items, especially imported meats, are more expensive. If you enjoy total relaxation without being disturbed in a high end luxury style then this villa is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The matresses were a bit soft
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigh2nco...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

my husband and i stayed for 2 weeks in march, the villa was exactly as shown in the pictures, its a beautiful villa in a great location and the lay out has been very well thought out you have everything you could want for a self catering holiday its very large all 3 bedrooms are a great size so perfect for larger groups. it is close to rodney bay where we had some excellent meals, in fact the location is not far from anywhere, we booked a boat trip from la toc beach which was fantastic fun and spent a couple of days at sandals on there day passes which we enjoyed but was very glad we had the villa to return to.
i would highly recommend this villa for any size group and would not hesitate to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything but especialy the personal service from the owner and management team
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai-Lu S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious spacious villa that feels like a boutique hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderfully spacious villa that allows everyone to have their own personal space. The views are stunning; the terraces allow each room to have a spectacular view and privacy. The house is well situated near many of the busier tourist spots should you want to leave the house. The lovely beach at the end of the lane is superb. The whole experience from start to finish was well organised and the very lovely Joan made sure we were sorted with cars, food etc on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne T
Thaxted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing holiday location with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My husband and I spent a week at La Toc Villa in November.
The holiday was wonderful, the villa more that we could have ever expected. The location was private and idillic, although we were just a 10 min drive form the town.
We enjoyed hours on the beach swimming and relaxing, fantastic.
The villa had everything we could possible require, very high specification.
And the best of all is waking up to the most magnificent view looking over tree tops and the ocean.
Just the best holiday, villa and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy V
Perth
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in a Carribean Paradise”
Reviewed 19 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We travelled from Australia for our first visit to the Carribean and St Lucia. We stayed six wonderful days at the Le Toc villa. The villa is spacious, luxurious with a stunning view out over a huge ocean horizon. It is very well appointed, with all three bedrooms fully airconditioned, each with its own luxury ensite. Each of the bedrooms share a similar spectacular view over the ocean. It was both private and secure, in an idyllic location.

The living areas and kitchen open onto a series of decks, where we enjoyed many hours of soaking up the sun, and the view. The kitchen is modern and clean, and provided us the opportunity to prepare meals at home (including a barbecue at night). A supermarket is closeby with ATM. We also enjoyed a number of excellent restauants nearby (highly recommend the Coalpot which is very close). We drove a little further to Rodney Bay where there are a number of very good restaurants (and great shopping).

A lovely, partially secluded beach is a short stroll away. The beach has soft white sand and warm tropical water - we enjoyed perfect sunsets on the beach with cold white wine. (although the large infinity pool at the villa offered a very valid alternative). Don't miss the opportunity to experience the rain forrest - we hired quad bikes which were seriously good fun.

We stayed six days at Le Toc but would have preferred much longer. Eleven out ten !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views from all rooms at the villa
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing