We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Magical Place.......”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lisabaldw...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Magical Place.......”
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My partner and myself had a lovely relaxing break at La Toc Villa. It was very peaceful and my favourite place was bobbing up and down in the Infinity pool with a Rum Punch whilst looking across the sea to Martinique. The views are just breathtaking. The villa was very spacious and homely and full of the latest mod coms. The beach is a short walk away however we found the villa so relaxing we spent most of our time there! We took a drive to the Pitons one day and went to the mud springs which was really interesting. Rodney Bay is a short drive away and there were lots of nice restaurants and bars there....Karoke anyone?!
We had a really fabulous stay here...if we did have any problems there was a chap we could have called. However we didn't need to and just enjoyed spending time together. Hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian066
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise - breathtaking views and romantic sunsets”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent two weeks in La Toc villa with my wife and 3 children (18, 15, 9). We had a wonderful time.

Villa:

The villa is very private and there is a spectacular, unrestricted view of the Caribbean sea. As the villa faces west it enjoys the most amazing sunsets. The villa is huge with a large pool and deck area for sunbathing. The living area is spacious and with the floor-to-ceiling doors and shutter windows open, there is a nice breeze and a lovely open-plan feel. There is air conditioning in all of the rooms which helps sleeping as the average temp was 32 degrees. The master bedroom has a balcony with a breathtaking view. The bedrooms each have TVs with LIME boxes (SKY equivalent) so lots of channels including CNN and BBC World. The main living area has a large flatscreen TV with a HDMI connection if you wish to watch movies from a laptop.

Transport:

A car is essential. Get a 4x4 if you can. We rented a Mitschubishi L200 from Driveamatic which worked well although it does not come with a cover for the luggage in the back.

Shopping:
We shopped in local supermarket SuperJ's (about 5-10 min drive).

Activities:

We visited Soufriere (interesting and sometimes hairy drive down west coast). If it has been raining heavily then some of the roads might be single track in places while they repair them so please take care. At Soufriere there is a great view of the Pitons and the Diamond Falls and Botanical Gardens are well worth a visit. Hotel Chastenet is also nearby but don't try the road without a 4x4. The staff at Hotel Chastenet were friendly even though we were not guests. Good snorkeling but if you use the sunloungers you may get kicked off by the staff for only being visitors!

We also drove north past Pigeon Point and Cap Estate and ended up at a beach on the Atlantic side near "the Secret Beach" that is part of Coconut bay resort. There is a rocket booster by a restaurant on the beach. The booster was washed up 18 years ago. Apparently it was part of a NASA rocket (strange but true).

The owner of the villa has made contact with the Sandals resort (5 min walk through the Bagshaw Print Studio and along the beach). We scuba dived there and they allowed the two older children to dive too even though Sandals has a no children policy.

In summary, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will remember, in particular, relaxing by the pool and the magnificent views and sunsets. We would all very much like to stay there again and I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

Adrian Leonard

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you very much. Ian and Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlys et...
Sainte Marie, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank You very much

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing