We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Went in March to the Rendevous and it exceeded our expectations. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Food in the Terrace Restaurant was very good indeed with plenty of choices and the Trysting Place was definitely fine dining, at no extra cost. The Argentinian Malbec wine was fantastic. Anything and everything you could want was provided. My husband was particularly happy with the dinghy sailing as he hasn't done that for many years. Nice little touches like staff coming round with ice pops in the middle of the afternoon and then cold flannels to refresh yourselves. Staff also did the rounds several times a day to ask if you would like any drinks which were then delivered speedily and always with a smile. Our first floor garden view room was delightful with a view of the sea as well! Large and comfy bed and air conditioning (which we hardly ever used as room seemed to stay cool). The pools were always clean and inviting and clean towels available from the water sports hut. I did find the sea a little rough as it was unusually windy for the time of year. Evening entertainment by the staff was really good right down to fire eating and fire breathing. Went on a couple of trips (volcano and zip wiring through rainforest) which are quite expensive. Everthing quoted in US $ then converted into EC $. All in all a fantastic trip and if we return to St Lucia we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If booking a garden room ask for first floor as much more privacy. Take US$ in cash - don't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleFing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    491
    124
    49
    38
See reviews for
31
2,037
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Rendezvous for 12 nights during April and thoroughly enjoyed it. We flew by Helicopter to the resort, I thoroughly recommend this trip and wish we had booked it for our departure instead of the private car and one and half hour trip along very winding hilly roads. We were warmly greeted by the staff and given an enjoyable drink. We had booked the ocean front suite, this was at the end of the resort on the beach with two sun loungers for our own use. There are 8 semi detached bungalows. The room is spacious, bathroom excellent and a large balcony with table, two chairs and two comfortable sun loungers. No television to distract from the views. My only criticism of the room there is no fridge, we requested one from reception and it came within a very short time. We then requested milk (for the tea/coffee) and fruit juice - this never arrived during the 12 days we were there. As you are at the end of the resort and quite a way from the facilities it seems a shame you cannot have cool drinks for your room. We used the part of the beach within the resort that had the facilities within easy reach because of this. The hotels buffet was excellent with plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner - again, one criticism would be a member of staff should be dedicated to ensuring the the trays of food, especially the salads, be replenished. They often became empty but there was no-one to easily speak too. The station staff were busy serving food so it became a little trying at times. The wines offered are extremely good and the waiting staff are very efficient at ensuring you have water, drinks etc. The Trysting Restaurant is excellent and we ate 4 times in there. The food and service were of a high quality.
The water sports are brilliant and even motorised sports are free - something I have never come across before. The gardens are beautiful and kept immaculately by the hardworking gardeners. The beach and pools are lovely but I would ask that more umbrellas be sited there. There seems to be plenty of sunbeds but they are not all accompanied by umbrellas so between 12 -3 o clock it can be very uncomfortable without shade equally when it is raining you have to resort to going into the bar area for cover.
The entertainment team also work hard and if exercise is your thing on holiday (not mine) you can do yoga, archery, pitch & putt, pilates, volleyball, tennis etc, etc. The evening entertainment is also mainly put on by the staff - very good, but it would be nice to have local bands to entertain some nights.
My overall impression is the staff make the hotel as good as it is due to their welcoming, friendly and efficient manner which seems to make all the guests more friendly and amicable to each other as well. We met some lovely people whilst there and I can only say that during the time we were there it was very much a complete age range from young honeymooners to middle age to veering on elderly. A great mix of people.
I would definately return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Having compared properties all over the world as potential wedding venues we chose the Rendezvous based on its intimacy, price and great reviews....I'm so glad we did as we were not dissapointed! In fact we had a perfect week in a fantastic hotel and got to experience a beautiful Island. We thanked the GM personally at the cocktail evening for our stay; the staff were not only very attentive but they are happy to be there and it really shows.

We got married on the beach and had Sandra and Ria as our witnesses, everything was very well organised by Sandra, we just had to turn up! The whole stay was very romantic and we really liked the added extras with the wedding, such as breakfast on the Verandah the next morning and learning massage techniques in the couples massage. We loved the beach and the lazy river and wherever we were we always managed to get 'two beers' without even getting up off the sunlounger!

We found the other guests at the hotel to be really friendly, we had so many people congratulate us. The average age was younger than we expected having read the reviews online, it was a really nice mix and we met a lovely couple from Missouri. We are from the UK and booked through Thomson travelling with BA which I would also recommend as it was a good flight.

Don't be put off by reviews on St Lucia's roads, we travelled in by helicopter but went out for the day with Danny from Real St Lucia Tours (Private Island Expo booked separately online) and the roads were better than many places I have been to in Europe, it really is worth learning more about the place you are visiting.

I would recommend the Rendezvous without hesitation for a perfect stress free holiday / wedding.

Room Tip: Verandah suite was lovely with restful views of tropical palm trees and a double walk in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Choos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by a lady who gave us our keys, room 221 Verandah Suite.
Lovely room, huge verandah with 2 loungers, table and a nice view.
We booked through netflights for the hotel with a garden view room. But a couple weeks prior we up graded direct with the hotel. Cost £440 for 2 weeks for the upgrade.

Breakfast was a great choice. Fresh fruit,cereal, salad plus cooked breakfast. There was always a chef to cook omlettes etc. Lunch was great, buffet with 2/3 chefs cooking fresh fish, meat etc. Deserts were great with a big selection. Dinner was pretty good but Trysting place was certainly great quality. Huge range of wine also.

Pools are great especially the spa pool. Loungers are really nice and comfy.
Bar tenders always walking around to see if you want drinks. 3pm cold wet towels are handed up. 4pm light snacks are on offer, small sandwiches, cakes, tea/coffee etc.

ALL water sports are free inc. scuba - IF you are PADI qualified. The team are really professional and anyone can have a try as there is a 2/3 hour try dive. Pool work and a safety DVD to watch them a short boat trip out to a small reef. Only 15 feet deep so dont worry.

Cleaners came every day, sometimes twice (7pm) if you wanted your bed turning etc.

We had no problems with the beach being public as they all are in the caribbean.
Locals were fine, no trouble and very friendly. Not begging or looking for money just pleasant people. Hotel staff were fantastic, especially the bar staff and waiters/waitresses.

Would come back without a doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Garden View rooms have been up dated and there are now Superior garden view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChristianKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. Many staff members had been employed at Rendezvous for 10-20 years which is a sign it is a well run resort. It was a nice size and everything easily accessible. When we were there the resort was not at capacity, so no lineups for food or trying to get a lounger. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained. Keep in mind the beach is public so can get a little busy at times. Also an airport is nearby so you will hear planes overhead. At first the early morning planes were annoying and then I listened for them as my wakeup call - time for a lovely breakfast on the Terrace. The food was amazing. We preferred the buffet to the restaurant as it was so nice to have dinner on the boardwalk near the beach. Clavi and Evan, the social directors were hilarious! Lots of laughs! We met a lot of great people- mostly from US, UK and a few Canadians. We would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Passportpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
20.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
31.8 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
9.7 km away
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
#1 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Property: Rendezvous Resort
Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,776 - ₹ 89,415
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing