We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,936)
Filter reviews
2,936 results
Traveller rating
1,788
764
230
104
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,788
764
230
104
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papa dons upper deck plunge pool kids club all inclusive plan time share rodney bay hibiscus suite jammers bar banana boat dragonfly restaurant dragon fly water sports all inclusive option steep hillside st lucia shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 2,936 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband, twin sons (age 10) and I spent five days at Windjammer as part of a longer holiday in St Lucia. We stayed in a one bedroom villa and had an all inclusive plan. We had a great time! The watersports team (Leonel, Denver, Jameson, Gordon to name a few) were particularly brilliant. They taught us all to sail and the boys to waterski, which they loved. The resort is beautiful and well presented. A word of advice: diet before you go because the food and cocktails are so delicious you are bound to put on a few pounds! Suggestion to the management: could you use reusable or recyclable straws? We were a bit uncomfortable about the number of plastic straws we got through during our stay. There must be a more environmentally-friendly (and cost-effective) solution?! Overall, this is a great place to stay as a family. Our boys were in seventh heaven! Thank you Windjammer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Vikki B,

Thank you for choosing Windjammer Landing as your family vacation.

We are elated that you had a fun-filled and memorable experience with us. We aim to please consistently.

Thank you also for taking the time to post this positive review. We truly appreciate it!

We are delighted that you were impressed with the service provided by our brilliant staff especially the Water Sports Team, namely; Leonel, Denver, Jameson and Gordon.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned having spent 10 days at Windjammer Landing with my family.
The Villa we stayed in was great and the whole place is truly wonderful.
The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. We were all inclusive which I recommend, as the price you pay per restaurant bill (if not all inclusive) is way over the top!!
A word of warning, when getting drinks at the bar I found the service a bit on the slow side (not enough bar staff). Don’t order coffee when ordering drinks from the main bar as you will be waiting there a long time as they have to get it from a different area!!
Most frustrating when you want to get back to the beach!
Despite this I will be revising Windjammer in the future!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Nick J,

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us for a 10-day stay.

We are pleased that you had an amazing time and enjoyed our immaculate facilities, savory cuisine and the warmth of our fabulous staff.

Thank you for your feedback with reference to the delay with the coffee service at the bar. Our management team will be addressing this issue soon.

Kindly recommend us to your family and friends.

Please do come again!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Walking in to our 3 story villa, our jaws just dropped! Absolutely the nicest place we have ever stayed in the Caribbean - or anywhere else for that matter. We had a two bedroom villa with 5 balconies and a plunging pool. Easy check-in process, daily maid service (which we did not need, except for some replacement towels), friendly, friendly staff!!! We were not part of the all- inclusive package, but did go to the Sunday Brunch which was delicious-delicious!! The shuttle service was extremely helpful, and timely. Sitting in front of the lobby waiting for one, gave us a good chance to visit with other vacationers. As the resort advertises, this is not a place for anyone with walking difficulties as it is built into the side of a mountain. We would walk down each day to our car rental and then take the shuttle back to the villa. The beach was fine and busy, but there were always lots of lounging chairs. If we could,we would give this resort a 7 or 8 star rating!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gage62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Gage62,

Many thanks for your recent visit to the Windjammer Landing! It was a pleasure serving you!

We appreciate you taking the time to submit this exceptional review and great recommendation of our resort.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We've just come back from 10 days at Windjammer. It was our 4th visit and it is still as good as ever. What made it super special for us and our son was the amazing watersports team. They were all very professional, welcoming and great fun, but special mentions must go to Gordon, Theona, Adoniah, Stanley and Denver. Can not fault the excellent service and great waterskiing! Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marieday2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Marie,

On behalf our management team we are grateful that you chose Windjammer Landing as your vacation destination once again.

We are grateful that the Water Sports Team contributed to your fabulous experience. They were surely pleased with your special mention.

We look forward to your fifth visit.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort with our 2 teenagers. The villa was more space than we needed and had balconies on every level - including the roof - that provided a beautiful view of the resort and sunsets.

We took advantage of booking our excursions through the resort. We went out charter fishing with Captain Lolo and Dennis and were lucky enough to have an extended battle with a marlin that we eventually lost. But it was so much fun! We were able to bring in a beauty of a wahoo and barracuda that was freshly prepared for us by Chef Rene.

We also booked a catamaran that took us to the south side of the island, where we went ashore for the volcanic mud bath and waterfall. (I highly recommend both the catamaran and the mud bath!) We had Lisa taking care of us on board and she was not only attentive, but a lot of fun!

The food at all the restaurants was amazing! Melt in your mouth fish and fruit that I wish I could have packed away in my suitcase to bring home.

The beach has plenty of space for all of the guests to spread out and enjoy the many activities available. We took advantage of the wave-runners and kayaks.

We loved our stay at Windjammer Landing and will be visiting St. Lucia again!

Room Tip: Villas lower on the hillside are easier access to the beach and resort
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stacy_rae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Stacy_rae7,

Thank you for choosing Windjammer Landing as your family vacation destination.

We are elated that you had a great stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation,activities, our savory cuisine and the warm of our fabulous staff.

Please recommend us to your family and friends.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews