We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back after almost 10 years and still LOVE this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel Springs, NJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Back after almost 10 years and still LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon 10 years ago, then again for our 1 year anniversary and we absolutely loved Windjammer! We just got back from a trip celebrating our 10 year anniversary and fell in love with it all over again. And it was very obvious from the numerous other guests that were also back on repeat visits that we were not the only ones that have found a home away from home at Windjammer.

Of everything at the resort, I would have to rank the service the highest. The staff, everyone from the gardeners, hotel maintenance and shuttle drivers to the front desk, tour group and yes, even the timeshare sales people, are friendly, courteous, helpful and go the extra mile to ensure that you are having a great time and that everything is running smoothly. They were exceptionally good with the children around the resort. We did not bring ours on this trip (first week away in 10 years!), but there were many families on the resort and the staff at the restaurants and the beach seemed to go out of their way to make a fuss over them.

We love the villas at Windjammer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (502) and the kitchen and living area were very spacious and well equipped. We had a problem with our air conditioner leaking and maintenance was there before we returned from breakfast. Our plunge pool was kept very clean as was our villa.

The location worked really well for us, as we did the rain forest zip line trip as well as the snuba and both were within 30 minutes shuttle from the resort.

I would recommend Windjammer to anyone. I can't wait till I can go back and take my kids with me! Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaCBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for the terrific review! We're so happy you came back to celebrate your anniversary with us (we hope you won't wait another 10 years to return...) I'm glad you enjoyed the service; we are so fortunate to have such a great team supporting the resort! We look forward to your return with the kids!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,550
    691
    205
    96
    44
See reviews for
858
1,049
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just returned from a WONDERFUL week here and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff is all very friendly - especially Helen at the front desk who went out of her way to help us. We wanted to upgrade to a different room but unfortunately they were really booked solid - she did go out of her way though and spent two days trying to find us somewhere to switch to. We ended up staying in our original room which we grew to love. Next time we will book at the Hacienda Suites - that is in the newer section. We stayed in the one bedroom villa which was spacious but a bit dated. The furniture needs to be updated along with the bathroom and kitchen. Trust me - I am a VERY picky traveler so for most people it would be fine. I do one nice trip a year though and really want a nice room since we are not really ones for leaving the resort. We did the all inclusive and are glad that we did - food is not cheap but it's good. The only iffy dinner that we had was at DragonFly - I had the lobster and it really wasn't very good. The rest of the meals were great with the Upper Deck being my favorite. Lots of fun things to do on the beach - we met some very nice people - I will miss hearing "mummy, mummy" since a lot of the visitors where from the UK. We enjoyed the kids and it was obvious that they where having a great time!! Take a Zanax before you take the ride from the airport to the hotel - it is an experience!!! If you can afford the helicopter I would do it. Special thanks to Barry at the bar - we did spend alot of time with him - another plus to the all inclusive!! Also Mark - the GM (I think) - very welcoming and made us feel right at home.....

Room Tip: We were in Room 123 - spacious and great view. One bedroom villa - beautiful but dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad we had a chance to meet during your stay. I appreciate the nice comments about Helen and Barry; I'll make they hear of your remarks. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the lobster but I'm happy you enjoyed the rest of your food. We hope you'll visit us again!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We spent 2 wks at the Windjammer ... thoroughly enjoyed our stay. One week was spent way up the steep hills in a lovely 2 bedroom condo. This particular condo is new with an amazing plunge pool/deck area, and beautiful views. Being this high up, you need to rely on the shuttles to a greater extent ... which wasn't a problem as they run every 15 min. & are easy to access.

Our 2nd wk was spent in one of the older condos, closer to the restaurants/beach area/ pools etc. Although this particular condo was a bit dated, compared to the 1st, it had great character & was clean. The plunge pool was a bit smaller but was perfect for our uses. I, in particular, preferred this location as it was easier to walk to the beach/pools etc. The views were also
spectacular!

Staff were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed our evening at Papa Don's. Food was great! Atmosphere was lovely and the staff were so enjoyable.

Beach area was nice. Always seemed to be easy to access some chairs. It was also great to have access to the varied water sports equipment.

And on another note ... we purchased some things to take home with us from the shops located right on the resort. We were very pleasantly surprised to see that the prices were not overly inflated as they can be at some resorts.

And last but not least .... take in the manager's cocktail hour held on Tuesdays. Great evening ...
We would definitely make a return trip to the Windjammer!

Room Tip: As other travellers have mentioned, some of the suites have portions that are open to the elements...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank canada1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your very nice review! I'm sure readers will appreciate all of the great suggestions and comments you provided. You hope you will indeed make the return trip and visit us again!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Vermont
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just spent a week at this lovely resort on the beautiful island of St. Lucia. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and the accommodations were perfect for the four of us in a two bedroom villa. The resort has all the amenities, activities and restaurants that we needed and we had no desire to venture out to the villages nearby. My husband and son did 2 days of scuba diving and the four of us took advantage of the morning snorkeling trips to the resort's cove. The staff at the water sports dock are very friendly and helpful and made our water activites fun. My daughter-in-law and I did the all day trip on the Endless Summer sailboat and enjoyed seeing the Diamond Falls Gardens and having lunch at the cocoa plantation. The sunset cruise to Rodney Bay was also a highlight for us.
The beach is perfect for families and couples with clear turquoise water and soft white sand and plenty of lounge chairs. There is a trampoline and slide as well as a climbing mountain float to swim out to. At the watersports dock you can take out sailboats, kayaks, peddleboats as well as waterski or wakeboard. There are several pools scattered around the property which are all well maintained. In fact all the grounds are well manicured and beautifully landscaped.
We ate all our meals in the restaurants and enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had a chef making eggs/omelettes to order. Embers has a great menu for lunch right on the beach. We really enjoyed Papa Don's menu and the steaks and fish at the Upper Deck are great.
A real highlight was the Tuesday night performance of the Limbo dancers and fire eaters at Jammers bar. Getting around this large hillside property is no problem since there is a van/shuttle service readily available with friendly drivers, although we mostly walked down the lane from our villa to the main buildings/beach.
There is lots of security on grounds and we felt very safe on the property.
We really appreciated the assistance that Carolyn in reservations gave us before we arrived and for showing us some options for our visit next year. All the staff is very helpful and pleasant. We had spa treatments our last day which were very relaxing and one of the best massages we ever had although the spa facility is not up to the caliber of the staff's skills. We understand that a new spa is being built this summer.
The weather this last week of January was perfect... warm and sunny low 80's with tropical breezes so we never felt hot or humid and the occassional "liquid sunshine" only lasted a few minutes. We had a great experience and hope to return with our other son and his family next year.

Room Tip: The resort has a variety of rooms, and villas from one room suites to 4 bedroom villa estate homes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okemospike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thanks for the terrific and detailed review! It was such a pleasure meeting you during your visit; I look forward to your return visit next year! I'll make sure to pass along your nice comments to Carolyn. We're working hard on the plans for the renovation and new spa!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

St Lucia is a truly wonderful place for a relaxing vacation and the Windjammer resort is a fabulous place from which to enjoy the island. It is built like a Mediterranean village with private terracotta tile roofed white villas clinging to the hillside above the sparking Caribbean sea, ans set in manicured gardens that lead to the central resort facilities. Some of the rooms/villas can be reached on foot, but for most, a short (and "exciting") shuttle trip is necessary, leading one up and down narrow steep lanes through the tropical landscape. The location is magnificent, and facilities at the resort were more numerous than one has time to enjoy. Our room was fabulous with a roll away wall leading from the sitting room onto a completely private patio, with magnificent views. it was also a wonderful place to relax after dinner with a glass of the excellent local rum! The bathroom was partly open air, with great views from the open bath/shower. The restaurants were plentiful and of a high standard, such that we only ventured out for one evening. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the all inclusive package was definitely worth it. The only criticism is that some of the common areas are in need of renovation and a coat of paint; All in all, this is a fabulous place for a getaway or prolonged vacation.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded room. Some of the comments from guests in regular rooms were not so complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
24.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
35.5 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
11.8 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.0 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Property: Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,888 - ₹ 33,903
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing