We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Reduit Beach
from US$ 40.00
More Info
from US$ 35.90
More Info
from US$ 69.00
More Info
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
189
138
74
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
138
74
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski an umbrella clear water rodney bay per person each way soft sand pigeon island cruise ship passengers spinnaker vendors chairs skis ships waves st lucia coconut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we took a taxi from the cruise terminal ,paid a return fee of $7 per person each way. we were given a return ticket an asked what time we would like to be picked up.
as we arrived staff encourage you onto their sun beds but we walked to the right about 200 yards passed the beds to the area of the beach where you can just lay on your towels.

the sand is beautiful and the sea warm. it was our last day on the cruise and wanted a nice relaxing day and this is just what we got here.

several vendors came but didnt bother us too much. there is a few water sports available but on this day not for us !

there seemed to be some dealing being done behind a shed but they never bothered us.
at the agreed time the taxi arrived and took us back to the boat.

great rlaxing end to our hols.

Date of experience: December 2011
10  Thank terry5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I spent several hours on Reduit beach while staying at Cap Maison ($30US cab fare round trip). We were dropped off near the vendors selling trinkets and chairs but walked through and headed toward the south end of the beach. We walked about 200 yards and found ourselves with a good beach of sand and ocean to ourselves. Vendors were available at the far end willing to sell a chair for the day but we found ourselves in the water most of the time. We cut through one of the hotels to walk into the shopping district for lunch without a problem.

Date of experience: November 2011
4  Thank DKB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The beach, water, and setting are beautiful. Most present are cruisers. We could not ask for a nicer setting. Sand is white and fine. No rocks in water. Water warm. However, the staff on the beach (natives presumably) are a real nuisance. We paid 10 dollars per lounge chair, which is fair. However, every 15 minutes or so someone asked us if we wanted to buy a banana ride, chair ride, beer, etc. Most significantly, when swimming in the water in front of our lounge chairs, along with a hundred others, the motor boats would literally float up into the swimming area to unload and load passengers for their high speed water rides. Small children are swimming in this area, too. I had to move 3 different times to get out of the way of the boats, and my wife and son moved down further because the smell of the fumes bothered them. Eventually, boats showed up at their new location in the water! Also, a boat loaded with fruit and another boat with drinks floated into the swimming area. We had to dodge them, too. It really put a damper on our visit to this beach. The beach adjacent to this beach had the same problem. Another couple who ate dinner with us complained about the same problem at the adjacent beach. I complained to one of the men on the beach who asked me to move for their boat, stating that they shouldn't be telling swimmers to move for their boats. He stated that the "swmming area" was down the beach on the other side of the buoys, where about 3 people were swimming. Nothing is marked. Of course, everone believes the swimming area is in the water directly in front of where they placed our lounge chairs, and not 100 yards down the beach where there are no lounge chairs. It's deliberate on their part to make money-to boat where we are swimming to try to sell as many rides and fruit/drinks as possible. It was annoying! I told the man most beaches have a designated small area for catching the boat rides. He didn't have a good response.
So, I would avoid this beach. Go to beaches elsewhere on the island or beaches on other islands if you are cruising. Do something else for the day when at St. Lucia-avoid these beaches.

Date of experience: July 2011
13  Thank caribbeanlover_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Reduit beach is on the touristy side, mostly foreigners and cruise ship passengers arrive here. But that said it's pleasant enough and a good beach to check out at least once. It's so long that you're sure to find a spot to your liking as some areas are loud and others are a bit more intimate. The fruit boat comes around often with all sorts of fresh fruit which is nice.

6  Thank bermuda_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

The pictures just do not do this beach enough justice. It is not not beautiful but both sparsely populated and loaded with activities for the adventurous.

If you enter via the Bay Gardens Resort and want quiet, go immediately to the right and you can find a secluded spot. If you want action, go left where Momma is dispensing homemade spiced rum (which she calls "Brace Yourself") and barbecue.

Note there are people on the beach who will try to sell you drugs if you are not with children. Don't be scared or offended, a polite "no thanks" works.

7  Thank theskaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews