We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious take away sandwiches for the beach”
Review of Kiki-e Mo

Kiki-e Mo
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The signature Kiki e moe sandwich is easily splittable and keeps well for lunch on your favorite beach—service is nice but slow and deliberate so order ahead or don’t be in a hurry their salads are amazing and they have a cute porch if you prefer to dine there—best for lunch

Thank eileenmcgrath2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018

Kiki-e Mo is a fun stop with good food and a friendly attentive owner. Beef Wellington was terrific, good burgers for lunch, a smorgasbord a delights being the counter. Lime Sorbet for dessert, do not miss it!

Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibdesbh, Owner at Kiki-e Mo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you Chris and friends for coming down and supporting the rebuilding of our island. It was a great pleasure to host you! A l'année prochaine! IB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Walked in from our hotel up the hill, warm welcome & comfortable atmosphere. Drink suggestions made & were excellent. Great food selection & fast service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

If you are into salade nicoise with french fries, yes, french fries, then by all means this is your place. Otherwise stay away, the food is really bad. We also ordered fish wraps: in a very large tortilla with some scattered pieces of fish in a dubious orange sauce. It also does not help that the outdoor space is tiny and most likely you will end up sandwiched between chain smokers puffing away, not the owners fault but since the food is not any good it only adds to the overall poor experience. I gave two stars none the less because the service was friendly enough.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanna-Vaycay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibdesbh, Owner at Kiki-e Mo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

I talked with my staff about what went wrong with your table. They all recognise our errors and apologize for the unusually bad experience you had. What we believe occurred is that we had someone who recently started in the kitchen that took charge of your order and made a couple of mistakes. Firstly he could not find the potatoes for the niçoise salad and rather than ask, he chose to take a « short cut » and used our fries (at least they’re homemade). Secondly, we had 2 sizes of tacos when we usually only have one (our distributor was out of the size we normally use and we replaced them with the larger ones, but they should have been cut into a smaller size before serving as he did the same day in the evening). Your waitress remembers putting them down on the table and realising the problem (as did our chef, but it was too late). She believes she asked you if everything was okay and you both said it was fine. At that moment she didn’t feel she should have picked them up and change them. We would have been more than happy to remake them for you at the time. As far as the smokers go, I personally cannot be in more agreement with you. I ask my waiters not to put ashtrays on all the tables, as I don’t like sitting with an ashtray on my table even if it’s clean. Since your review I’ve asked them to bring an ashtray when the client asks for one and ask them to please be respectful of the people around them. Kiki-é Mo has been a favorite restaurant on the island for over 22 years—sadly on occasion things go wrong, we make mistakes and need to be made aware of them by our clients in order to change them. We all appreciate your expression of disappointment. We hope that you will come back and visit Kiki-é Mo in the future so we can serve you a proper French salad niçoise, on our small intimate terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Without doubt, the best paninis on the island...Lots of great tastes...Pastas and Pizzas are also tops. The chefs are talented; the food is quick. Take out or eat in -- every convenience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fanatic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiki-e Mo also viewed

St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Kiki-e Mo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing