We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
228
54
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
54
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nikki beach jean bay infinity pool outdoor kitchen yogurt eden rock honor bar garden cottage hillside overlooking perfect location fitness center beautiful island the cottages large terrace plan to return in great shape each morning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We visited St. Bart's for the first time recently and had the pleasure of staying at Le Village.The hotel is perched on a hill and you feel like you are staying in the treetops! It has a calm, serene feel to it and we slept deeply every night. Our room had a fantastic view of Nikki Beach - it was like looking at a picture postcard every day. We had a large terrace, a kitchen, and a large bedroom which we could have stayed in for a month! The pool was sparkling clean as were the rooms. The property was immaculate- the rooms , beautiful lush grounds, and pool, etc. All of the staff spoke English and were very welcoming and accommodating- they answered our every need. Our adaptor did not work and they loaned us one of theirs. The staff said it is better to take your bag of adaptors because each island is different. We found that out when we went to St. Martin. The hotel is close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants- you just walk down the hill. We loved Nikki Beach. The water is clear and calm and the restaurant looking out on the beach is very good. There is also a very good tapas place close to the hotel as well. We did not need a car- we called for a car to take us to Gustavia and Shell beach. The same driver gave us his card for the return trip. To be fair, we were there for a wedding and there were shuttles every night to take us to the events. On the day of departure, I left several important items in a cabinet in the bathroom- my hair dryer, straightener, some make-up, etc. They sent us an e-mail within 2 hours with a picture of all the items and asked us whether they should FedEx these items to us! Their service is top notch! We have traveled all over the world and can honestly say that these accommodations and service rank right up there with the best! Their breakfasts were also wonderful (and come with the room). The food was excellent with made-to-order omelets, etc. The breakfast had a wonderful view of the beach. We will definitely return to St. Bart's and Le Village in the future- we did not want to leave!

Room tip: The rooms with the beach view are more expensive but definitely worth the extra expense. You will never get another view like this.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 142travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We simply could not have asked for nor expected a better lodging experience for our first ever (and not last!) vist to St. Barth.

From the warm and gracious welcome from Lula at the reception desk to the lovely setting of this charming boutique hotel we were wowed upon arrival. Our cottage afforded an indescribable view and was immaculately maintained throughout our stay. We looked forward to Katia's smile and freshly prepared breakfast each morning. Jean-Phillipe was always accessible and visible in the daily operation of the hotel and ansered any questions we had. The lush grounds were manicured daily it seemed. The pool was even better than advertised with its view and its access to us at any time day or night. All the cottages and villas blended into the natural landscape and beauty, enhancing this property's charm and honoring the legacy of the hotel's founding family. The location was only a very short walk to St. Jean beach and shopping and casual dining if desired. Other dining and shopping were no more than a five minute drive and no point on the island was more than a ten minute drive away. The views of the sunset and the planes taking off from the airport over the bay further provided great memories.

Overall, considering the hospitality of the staff, the simple natural beauty of the property and its connection to the island's contemporary history, the location, and the value, this is a very easy 5 of 5! And if possible upon our return trips, we will seek this accomodation without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Le Village. It is located conveniently - minutes from both the airport and very close to the beach. While most of the island can be covered easily with rental car, this is one of the few locations you can get by without one. We rented a car and got a great discount through the hotel. We had a nice clean room and the staff were great. The room is a bit small, all the appliances are smartly stored. We woke up in morning to complimentary breakfast (which was excellent). From the breakfast location there is a stunning view to the bay.

The pool was very refreshing and had enough area for the guests, we never felt crowded. Will return for another trip!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank andre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Great location- walking distance to Nikki beach and shops. Breakfast was awesome- my favorite was the croissant with peach preserves and the homemade yogurt. You could see Saint Jean beach from its restaurant. Hotel room was very clean and everyone was very helpful. Planning to come back next month.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bisayaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Whatever your budget, Le Village can accommodate your tastes and desired amenities. We just finished our second stay at this family-owned operation, and we, undoubtedly, will return there for our next trip to St. Barth's. They are up the hill from St. Jean Beach, and an easy ride to most anywhere you want to go, from Gustavia to all the beautiful beaches the island has to offer. The morning breakfast on their upper level terrace is always a highlight...good coffee, pastries, home-made yogurt, and diced fruit -- a great way to start your day while enjoying the expansive view. The lobby sports a library of donated books (from fellow travelers) for beach reading, and they also have a shed containing coolers, beach chairs and umbrellas to check out. We upgraded our room from the last trip (from a standard hotel room with a balcony, to a standard garden cottage), and it was well worth the added expense.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews