We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal on the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Village St Barth
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best deal on the island”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Look everything here is ridiculously expensive so you need to expect that if you want to visit St Barths. This hotel is very reasonable for the island. I stayed in a hotel room, I believe either room 3 or 4. The view of St Jean Beach from the room is just okay but the room is spacious with an excellent king size bed, a beautiful bathroom and mini fridge. Americans remember to bring converters for the outlets as they do charge for this! The AC keeps the room nice and cool and the quality of sleep is awesome. Its real quiet here after 8pm with the occasional moped speeding by the road outside. The included breakfast is a bargain with superb coffee and croissants, the view from the dining room is priceless. The staff couldn't be more friendly and the service is top notch. St Jean beach is a short walk away but it's very downhill and I imagine some people would have a problem with this. Be forewarned that this property is hilly overall and probably difficult for some people to navigate. My favorite beaches were Saline and Flamands, definitely worth checking those out. Five stars all the way, I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    53
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
166
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two days at the start of our honeymoon in December. When we arrived, the lovely hotel gave us an upgrade to the junior terrace suite - it was amazing! My husband couldn't believe it was OUR room! It was absolutely gorgeous with a comfortable king-sized bed, air conditioning, fans and sliding screen and glass doors. There was also a beautiful outdoor shower surrounded by plants and shaded for privacy, two bathrooms and a huge patio with lounge chairs and a dining table. We had no problems with mosquitoes or with the water. Our room was cleaned each day with fresh flowers and bottled water placed around the suite. The grounds of the hotel were beautifully maintained with flowers/plants blooming all around, and the pool with the infinity edge overlooking the water was stunning. The hotel's breakfast (included) featured fluffy croissants, yogurts, cereals, etc. with fresh juices and coffee. They also were more than happy to cook up some eggs and bacon for us :)

The hotel was just a short (lovely) walk down the hill to St. Jean village and beach, Eden Rock Hotel and Nikki Beach restaurant. We visited them all in our 2 days and only wish we could have stayed longer. It was an absolute dream and the weather (December 11-13) was perfection - sunny and warm. I highly recommend this hotel - I selected it based on the very competitive rates and was blown away when we arrived!! We had nothing negative to say and loved our stay there!!

Room Tip: The junior suite was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Chose this hotel based on location, tripadvisor reviews, and price for our 1st trip to St Barts just after Thanksgiving 2011. Could not have chosen a better place. We stayed in a standard cottage that was perfect for our needs - not luxury by any stretch but clean, comfortable, fairly private, and in a great location. Light breakfast (croissants, juice, coffee, cereal etc.) was included. Caroline and Pascal were happy to help us with dinner reservations. We spent our days at the beaches (Saline, Gouverneur, and Colombier) and ate out every evening (Hideaway, Jojo Burger, B4, and Wall House) so didn't spend a whole lot of time on the property, but given a longer stay we would have been happy lounging in the garden of the cottage or poolside. Normal size fridge for our beer, wine, rum, cheese, crackers, and lunchmeats picked up at the Marche that we packed in a soft-sided cooler for lunch at the beach. St Barts is expensive - no doubt - but since we only dined out in the evening and purchased our beer, wine, and spirits at the Marche (to be enjoyed on the beach or privately on the patio) we were able to come back and still have a chance at sending our kids to college. St Barts is not a large island so while location is not critical, I took the advice of many and stayed in St Jean and would recommend that other first timers do the same. Its a wonderful place and we will definitely be back.

Couple other odds and ends: 1) there was one "3 prong US to 2 prong Euro converter thingy" in the room 2) wifi did not work in the room but did in the breakfast area and lobby

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Selected this hotel based off of their website and Trip Advisor reviews for our first stay in St Barths. It did not disappoint. The grounds & buildings are beautiful and reflect an attention to detail as well as a distinct island-influenced, modern/contemporary aesthetic. While we, also, encountered a lack of hot water, the fitness building's shower was an easy solution and only minor inconvenience. (After a few days of 80-degree weather, the hot water was again available) The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the entire property exuded a sense of peacefulness and picture perfect-ness. The rooms themselves are comfortable but not luxurious. (If luxury is in your budget, then Eden Rock down the road is for you!) but even with that in mind, the price (off-season in december) felt like an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed at VSJ for 3 weeks in November. My room was a superior, #9. I did not encounter any problems, as the last reviewer had.
My room over-looked the baie of St. Jean, and the runway to the airport. The deck was hugh, with an outdoor kitchen, complete with full sized refrigerator, and stove/oven. It had a hammock, chairs, and picnic- type table.
The room itself was large, king-sized bed (2 twins together), and a large bathroom, and another sitting room, with fold-out couch, and pocket doors to separate rooms if desired.
I stayed alone 1 week, my son was there, for 1 week, and said the fold-out bed was comfortable. And my husband was there for the last week.
I have been to St Barths for 11 years, and this was my first stay at VSJ. The convenience of the location, as well as accomodation, and car included, was a very good deal for the off-season.
I found it to be very comfortable, quiet, and the people working there were extremely friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lep054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
2.4 km away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
613 reviews
0.7 km away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
374 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Hotel St Barth
Tropical Hotel St Barth
#4 of 8 in St. Jean
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
3.6 km away
Villa Marie Saint-Barth
Villa Marie Saint-Barth
#2 of 2 in Colombier
24 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#3 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Village St Barth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Village St Barth

Property: Hotel Le Village St Barth
Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy (Formerly Hotel le Village St Jean)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,479 - ₹ 31,322
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as “LeVillage St Jean”, “LeVillage St Barth”, a true hallmark of the island, is a charming and authentic hotel. Nestled in the heart of a lavish tropical garden with fantastic views of the Bay of Saint-Jean, a short walk to many shops, 9 restaurants and the #1 beach, “LeVillage” combines tranquility and comfortable living in a true “St. Barth” kind of way. The Hotel offers Classic Rooms - spacious Standard Cottages - Superior Cottages - exquisitely renovated Luxury Suites and Villas - many have well appointed kitchens and large outside dining and seating patios with sensational views. Having recently reached the four star classification level, LeVillage continues to be known as the best value on the island.The many amenities - the beautiful infinity swimming pool, the Jacuzzi, the Wellness Cottage, the Fitness Room – will all seduce you and, like many of our guests, you will want to return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Le Village St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village St Jean Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing