We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Le Diamant
from US$ 15.50
More Info
from US$ 17.80
More Info
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
30
15
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view st lucia shore beach history boat viewing martinique journey diving french
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Yes, it's a rock in the middle of the water, but when you actually see it from one of the viewing points along the southwest coast of Martinique, it's hard not to be impressed. Definitely worth stopping if you are travelling around Martinique.

1  Thank wjthmpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic beach. I visited on a Monday in February and there were not many people here. The beach is very long, fringed with beautiful palm trees. The sand is black and yellow. There are a few places to eat, and there is a nice bakery. There are a few shady spots with trees which came in handy when it rained. It was a windy day so the sea was rough but plenty of people were in the sea, which is crystal clear and gorgeous. St Lucia is visible and the mountain in the background, and the Diamant rock itself make for a beautiful view. Well worth a visit, a stunning beach. (PS I caught the 'taxi collectif' minibus from trois islets point due bout. It was a good journey and only 2 euros 10 cents)

2  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

It’s a large rock that juts from the sea. It makes for a nice vista from shore. It’s also a prime diving site. Enjoy.

Thank Film G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Never ceases to amaze how these rocks withstand the pounding of the ocean and still look magical. A must see on your guided tour

Thank Glamgirls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

One of my favourite beaches in Martinique. The landscape is gorgeous, water is cristalline at sunrise and the colours are marvelous at sunset.
Note: There are very strong currents on this beach. Being pulled out to sea is a very real danger here. Bathers must be constantly aware. This beach has no lifeguard.

1  Thank ZRoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Went out to Le Rocher Diamant in a boat on a snorkel tour with An Dlo Tours (highly recommended). We had a great view of it from our oceanfront villa, but up close it is so cool! Would be great in a scary movie! Definitely worth travelling out to see.

1  Thank BostonBeachQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stopped to view Diamond Rock while touring Martinique. Our guide explained the history. There's a great view point from the coast.

Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Not much to say other than it’s worth a quick stop and photo! From the viewing point, we were lucky to see all the way to Sant Lucia cause it was a clear & beautiful day

Thank Audrey2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Seeing this beautiful rock rising up out of the sea was mesmerizing. Such natural beauty. Hearing locals tell the stories of battles between the French and British over this rock adds to the mystique!

Thank ItalianStallion76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed in Le Diamont, so we could see the rock from the windows. Beautiful, but you cannot get onto the rock.

1  Thank 107lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews