We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Suite Villa(Trois-Ilets)
US$ 290
US$ 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperatrice Village(Trois-Ilets)
US$ 100
Travelocity
View Deal
Hotel Bambou(Trois-Ilets)
US$ 137
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les Oceanides(Le Diamant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Anse Bleue(Le Diamant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'ecrin bleu(Le Diamant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
62
159
74
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
159
74
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocksstoveislandbeachespoolwaves
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Review of the beach.
We went to beach #1 and beach #5 of the Diamant beach stretch. There are 6 sections total. Beach #1 is close to the restaurant, little food merchants on the parking lot and a little gift store (and close to the city) and while it was nice, we noticed drug dealing (probably just pot) and it was a bit dirty. Water is super awesome for body-boarding! All of the family (with two boys, 5 and 7) had so much fun doing some body-boarding! Perfect waves. Safe waves and under-tone. No rocks, just sand, etc. This is our best of the dozen beaches of the island we tried. Beach #5 is better than #1: no drug-dealers nearby, quieter while keeping the same awesome waves. So much fun body-boarding!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Le Diamant beach is as good as Las Salinas beach, but not as crowded. There are no restaurants or public toilets though. A minor amount of seaweed floating in the water and a continuous row of seaweed washed up on the beach (where high tide deposits it).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank robs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This place is a little hard to rate. People say all the time Location, Location, Location - and the location of this place is fantastic, right at the end of Diamant Black Sand Beach - with an amazing view of the island and Le Diamant. A comfortable pool, and small deck for sitting - with a restaurant right on premise. The grounds were well kept, but the rooms are in desperate need of repair, upgrade and cleaning.

We had a one bedroom suite via RCI. You walk into a living room which has a full bath, two single bed couches, a small refrigerator. The room is not clean, the curtains are moldy and disgusting, but the view from the balcony was amazing. You go out on to the balcony and there is a 2 burner electric stove and the kitchen sink. The AC unit was hanging right over the stove so it dripped water on to the stove, kind of off-putting when cooking.

The bedroom had a queen size bed from about 1800 - the mattress was so old it had a massive divet in it that we both rolled into every night. The master bedroom had a half bath that was just plain old dirty.

But again, location location location - views were spectacular - We did fine, we cleaned up and with the provided mop and bucket we took care of cleaning up so we didn't feel uncomfortable - but by American standards - this would not pass.

Room Tip: The office does not keep the hours it has published so plan accordingly.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LuvinGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The rooms are basic and the shower is small, but you get an ocean view that cannot be beat with a nice pool and restaurant and very close to town (5 minutes walking). The hotel is no frills, but for the price it was a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DCJW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D, Directrice d'Exploitation at Diamant Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for your comment further your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Diamant Beach!
Sincerely,
Valerie DEGUITRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Happy with our stay at Diamond Beach. Service at the reseption and the housekeeping : ) : ) very positive even if my French is next to nothing. Three adults and one child in a studio was perfect. Loved also the fantastic beach where we had almost private space. The waves are high but we enjoyed it. You can also see some crabs at the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcticvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D, Directrice d'Exploitation at Diamant Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you so much for your return.
We really hope to welcome you very soon,
Have a nice day,
Valerie DEGUITRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews