We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
275
103
24
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
103
24
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub main building private jacuzzi artwork bay island car martinique
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

While we were unable to stay at the hotel, we had two exceptional dinners there. The wine selection was quite good, the lobster presentation and taste were the very best, the atmosphere quite lovely, and the service could not have been better. We would have had more meals there if we had discovered it sooner during our visit to the island. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Joanryan,


I would like to thank you for your comment.
I am delighted to know that you have had a great time at Le Zandoli.
I will let the team of the restaurant know about your feedback.
It is true that the atmosphere of Le Zandoli and the service are some of our strengths.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Le Zandoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The room upstairs was neat and nice, with a comfortable bed and sufficient amenities. The jacuzzi is very pleasant with the view to the bay. The shower experience is awesome, because you are half inside half outside.
Breakfast is excellent.

Try it at least once.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our second time staying at La Suite Villa—this time in a villa which was fantastic. The villa was spacious, comfortable and very private. The hotel is well maintained and staffed. Antoine was very helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast in the restaurant is fantastic with a lovely view. It really was a perfect visit and I am sure we will be back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eritzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Suite villa is just the perfect hideaway spot for newlyweds or couples that need some time on their own. The hotel is very small and has beautfiful suites overlooking the town and harbour. The location is a bit far away from any beach so you will need a car for sure.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalinaKozyrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope to welcome you again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed here for 10 days recently.

The main hotel, where individual rooms are, sits on a hilltop with a magnificent view of the bay. Also, a small infinity pool and a high-end restaurant, funky modern individual artwork throughout, including a spiral staircase. Service is generally very good.

There are about 6-8 individual free-standing 2- or 3- bedroom villas on the hillside from the main building down to the car park, each with a different color and theme. Each is self-catering, has its own small yard at the back, its own hot tub, and enough bushes to hide you from the neighbors and the main path. So you can party naked. You would have a great view of the bay from the hot tub, if they had built the next villa one meter lower, but they didn’t and you don’t.

There is no beach, nor another restaurant, within easy walking distance of the hotel. Note that in any case you have to rent a car to get anywhere in Martinique.

The wifi internet connection sucks, even in the main building, almost continually and despite complaints. It’s difficult to even connect to Facebook, let alone transfer photos. Also, about a dozen random power outages of seconds to a minute, during the day, every day, so don’t bring anything that needs to be continually connected. These are unacceptable in a hotel of this caliber, and turn a 5-star review into a 3-star review.

I would try somewhere different next time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank otocad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane M, Responsable relations clients at La Suite Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for your detailed comment about your stay at la Suite Villa.

We are pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us, despite the "poor internet connection". We are working on improving it, even if most of the time it's beyond our influence. We understand that it was very important for you to have a good internet connection and we hope that you will find one which suits your needs for your next stay in Martinique. The power outages are generally due to external circumstances, we are sorry it happened while you were in Martinique, you should be more lucky next time !

We are glad you liked the view from the hotel. Indeed, the villas don't have a view (usually people who book a villa don't expect to have the view), except for some, yours for example, but the suites have an amazing view over the bay of Fort de France, we hope you will try one of them one day, if the view is important to you !

The beaches and other restaurants are at 15 minutes by feet and 2 minutes by car, we would have been more than happy to show you the way to them in order to make your stay even more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in Martinique !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews