We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family style tapas”
Review of Meson Del Pilar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When we made our reservation we told them we wanted some tapas. The chef, who is from Spain, prepared a delicious selection of very authentic tapas. They made us feel very welcome and we spent a pleasant evening reliving some memories of Spain.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Went there with my wife during our first trip to Vieques. We are accustomed to eating small meals with a little wine, so tapas fall right into this habit. We went for dinner and were we impressed!!. We had jamon serrano with manchego cheese, calamares a la romana, papas bravas and shrimp in a brandy based sauce. All followed by some exquisite Spanish wine. Incredibly fresh ingredients, exquisite service and the impeccable attention of the chef himself. Wanted to go back to try the paella, but our time in the island was short and could not work it out. Rest assured that next time we visit Vieques we'll go directly from port to Meson del Pilar.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pagt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Everyone who dines at Meson del Pilar will be treated delicious paella!! I just happened to travel recently to Madrid and had paella several times during my stay, none of them compared to the paella served in here. The chef is friendly and interactive. Be patient, the dish takes about 40 minutes to prepare and NOTHING, I mean NOTHING is prepared ahead, all is made to order. So sit back with a nice glass of sangria and graze on some tapas while you await the chef's presentation.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d_pdly_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

An spanish culinary experience far away from spain, the owner Jose very friendly, the most tastefull Paella for two that six could eat and be satisfied. Sangria, very strong, love it!! Recomend to go with family or a group of froends and the prices are very good for the quality of food.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yadi5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson Del Pilar also viewed

Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
Isabel Segunda, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Meson Del Pilar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing