We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be amazed!!”
Review of Coqui Fire Cafe

Coqui Fire Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Coqui Fire Cafe is located two blocks from Blackbeards on Calle Carlos Lebrum. We are open Mon-Fri 5-9 pm. We serve Interior Mexican Food with an International flare. We offer an upscale casual dinning experience with affordable prices....
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This restaurant was such an amazing find! Incredible customer service and amazing food. We came on "date night" which offered a select menu of food options different from their norm. Everything was delicious and wonderfully presented. I would put this restaurant on par with some of the best in DC, LA or NYC with an island feel and airiness. thanks to the staff at Coqui Fire for a wonderful night for my family.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Taco Tuesday was the absolute bomb, loved the snapper and shrimp tacos, don’t forget to try the cheesecake.
Most importantly Kate was the best attentive waitress I’ve had in a long while.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Restaurant is very small and you need reservations! Great margaritas and appetizers. The queso with chorizo was fabulous. They gave us several of their hot sauces to try, be sure to buy some while your on the island as it is a great thing to take home as a reminder of Vieques. We had the mango cheesecake for dessert as we heard the desserts were spectacular and it was! Enjoyed this place very much!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ncfisherCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, chef, staff, and prices. Call for reservations (usually necessary) and enjoy!
Jimmy and Kat run a top-shelf restaurant and never disappoint. I've eaten many times here, never a bad meal or service. Be sure to try the carnita's...they are fork tender and sooo delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 768tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We went to Coqui Fire on their "date night", which is Friday.
I had the teriyaki pork belly, the two friends I was with had the fish, snapper I think.
they both said it was the best meal they have had there, and weve been there a dozen times.
the pork belly was fantastic. Jimmy served a "wet" cornbread that is addictive. I reluctantly shared it. It was the first thing to disappear.
Once again, a great menu and delicious food at a great price but most importantly, great people. what a pleasure. Thanks

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frankipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coqui Fire Cafe also viewed

Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Coqui Fire Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing