We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
62
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild horsesbeach chairsnice patiocomfortable bedwould stay againsmall kitchenmain islandvisiting viequesisabel segundapuerto ricopauledmvehicleairportbeachescoolerjeep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I'm staying at Estancia de Manzanares this year - my third year visiting Vieques, Puerto Rico. This location has a wonderful view of the water and the hills. It is centrally located between Esperanza and Isabel Segunda. It has two studio apartments, wifi, air conditioning and TV. The king size bed is comfortable, and the galley kitchen is more than adequate. The owners are hospitable and want their guests to enjoy the island. It is very affordable and I recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

You way find more expensive places, but you will never find better hosts. We have just left after spending a fabulous week, staying with Paul and Gwen at Estancia de Manzanares. A lot of people say that they "would stay again", and not only will we stay again, this has been our third time staying here. They are the best hosts, and willing share the the secrets known only by the locals, best beaches, best food, and any other activity. We neither shut nor locked the door the entire stay, because you don't want to block the wonderful island breeze, and we felt safe leaving things unlocked. We always rent a vehicle from them, because it is less expensive than the rental companies, and we get treated more like locals instead of tourists, and we never end up with the rental company being all rented out. They go way out of their way to accommodate the guests. Thanks for everything,
Dale, Chris and the boys.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review, Gwen and I truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us for a third time and we look forward to hosting you all again. We couldn't ask for better guest!

Safe Travels,
Paul & Gwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This was our second trip to Puerto Rico and we wanted to see more of the nearby islands. A friend recommended Estancia de Manzanares. Paul was a very congenial host and had lots of knowledge and ideas for our activities on the island. He was willing to pick us up from the airport and rented out one of his vehicles to us for a very modest fee to make our island travel that much easier. Homemade breakfast was great. My wife and I liked how the room was separate from the main residence (we don't like to feel as if we are intruding on the owners,)

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 November 2016

Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at EdM, we know how limited ones time is in this day and age, especially after returning from vacation so we really appreciate the review.

Gwen and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time on Vieques Island.

Should you return to Vieques I hope you will choose to stay at EdM again.

Safe Travels,
Paul & Gwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A group of us booked a room, car and breakfast at the Estancia de Manzanares this Spring and words can’t express how much we enjoyed our stay! First and foremost, Paul is an excellent host and goes out of his way to make your stay the best it can be. He gives great tips on restaurants, beaches and activities. He picked us all up from the airport as well as dropped us off at the end of our stay. You will need a vehicle to get around Vieques and it was so convenient to just choose the option that included the vehicle along with the room. The rooms are clean and well-appointed with a kitchen and wonderful balcony to sit and gaze at the ocean or the watch the horses that roam the island. The location can’t be beat because you are just minutes from many gorgeous beaches and the Bio Bay. EdM is located between Isabel II and Esperanza so it doesn’t take long to get to either town. Paul also includes beach towels, beach chairs and a cooler with every room.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboucher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Don't get me wrong, it was okay, but there are certainly fancier places with more amenities in Esperanza. The rooms were clean and Paul was very friendly, but this place is definitely not high end. We were provided breakfast (you have to ask when you reserve) and the use of a vehicle while we were there. He also had beach chairs and coolers available for use. Again, no complaints, just not a fancy place if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cw00ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews