We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Esperanza Beach House is great for families...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Esperanza Beach House at night Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Esperanza Beach House at night
Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Your fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen opens to the deck for al fresco dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed
One of three en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom with queen size bed
en-suite bathroom
Bedroom with two twin beds
Bedroom with two twin beds
Back Deck
View from the beach
Looking on to the Fisherman's pier
Happy guest on the beach across from the house
Wading in the surf
Front Porch
Come on in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Debborah...
Boulder Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Esperanza Beach House is great for families with teens!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Esperanza Beach House was the perfect fit for our Boulder, CO family! We have 2 teenage boys who are very active, dive, snorkel, spear fish & love adventure. They had access to all kinds of activities a few steps away so we weren't driving them around everywhere! There are Bio Bay Tour sign ups/ pick up just across the street, you can rent kayak's, paddle boards and jet skis from local vendors across the street from the house. Our boys met some local teens who found them surf boards & picked them up to surf at La Chata. Our boys are still texting with their Vieques friend Kique! My husband & I loved the location as well. We walked to all the shops & restaurants as they so very close! We walked to the beach, around the point to Sun Bay. Literally 200 steps across the street & you are in the water for a midnight swim! The house it'self is set up perfectly. We had everything we needed, plenty of towels, lots of space, great kitchen set up, comfortable big beds, the A/C works really well, wonderful deck to dine on outside, outside shower, washer/dryer in the back shed. Suzanne & Frank the owners even had an electric grill sent for the deck so we could grill the fish that our boys caught spear fishing! They could not have been more accommodating. Deposit was returned quickly. We would highly recommend this house to families with teens! Could not have had a better rental experience for our first visit to Vieques!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to everything in Esperanza & the air conditioning working so well in bedrooms!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for the very positive and very informative review. It is indeed a great location for teens which is a good thing for perspective guests to know. So glad you enjoyed the house and Vieques Island. Hope you will return to Vieques and stay at Esperanza Beach House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndulisse
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

it's location, location, location... literally right out the front door is the ocean, to the right or the left in easy walking distance is the local restaurants and bars, rental places for fun, trips, equipment is across the street. the place is well maintained, clean and big. 3 bedrooms all with a full bath. the kitchen is real nice and the backyard deck with table and chairs makes a great place to hang out. we were so happy that this was our place for the week. could not recommend it higher

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again.
With Best Regards,
Frank and Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimChou
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, noisy some nights”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented this house for a few days in early January. The house itself is great and very well equipped and in a great location - it's right on the main street, across from the parking lot and beach. This is also a downside though - the noise from the bar was pretty loud on 3 kings day and Friday night. I'd recommend earplugs if you cannot sleep with noise. It's otherwise a great location, you can rent equipment and paddle out in the harbor or eat at a nearby restaurant or go pick up groceries just be walking out your door. We rented a car before we arrived and it was nice to be able to go wherever we wanted on the island, but you could easily enjoy a vacation here without a car.

Suzanne, one of the owners, was very helpful prior to our arrival, telling us about things like the ferry not running, etc. Joey the property manager was also very helpful.

All in all, this is a great place, I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Esperanza
Liked least: Location near sometimes noisy places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes us very happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed the house. As for the noise, during the week it is usually quiet at night unless there is a holiday like Three Kings. But every Friday and Saturday night the music from La Nasa can be heard until past midnight. On the weekends, the Malecon is the island gathering place. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Esperanza Beach House and for your thoughtful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very positive review. Please come back and stay with us again!
With Best Regards,
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcraig11
Scottsburg, IN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable house in good location with great amenities.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I recently stayed at Esperanza Beach House with my husband and our 18-yr-old son. The house is very comfortable and well-equipped. If you want to be in the middle of the action in Esperanza, you couldn't ask for a better location - the restaurant strip starts right next door. The house is across the street from the Boardwalk and a long but narrow beach - the Boardwalk was a pleasant place for a stroll in the evening with beautiful ocean views and cool breezes.

We especially appreciated the well-equipped kitchen because we found the fish market near the ferry dock and were able to cook a delicious seafood meal.

Very good a/c in the bedrooms, ceiling fans throughout, comfortable beds and nice linens.

One caveat - the home does have a TV but it is not connected to any television service, only to a DVD player. The Wifi is good though, so bring your Chromecast or Fire Stick if you want to broadcast internet shows from your tablet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable house in good location.
Liked least: A little noisy at night due to proximity of the restaurant strip - not for light sleepers.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Input from our guests is invaluable as we want everyone to enjoy their stay in Esperanza Beach House.
I am changing the description of the TV so that it will be clear that it is only connected to the DVD. Thanks for drawing our attention to this.
Hoping to have you return to EBH,
with best regards,
Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing