We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, spectacular views, wonderful...”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greallyng...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful home, spectacular views, wonderful owners!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We originally rented a home a few houses down the road from Cima del Mundo, but the owners double-booked us and Deborah O'Keeffe generously took our booking instead. Though stressful at first, this turned out to be a very fortunate change for us because we ended up with the opportunity to stay in Deborah and Dennis' beautiful home!

Deborah met us at the ferry, showed us around and drove us to our car rental before heading back to Cima del Mundo. Minutes away from Isabella II and situated on a hill on the edge of Vieques' Wildlife Refuge on a very quiet road, Cima del Mundo is a completely new home with breathtaking views of the ocean and the big island of Puerto Rico. We stayed in the three bedroom apartment, which was comfortably furnished and minimally but tastefully decorated. (Deborah has a nice eye for decorating!)

The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed - ziplock bags, pantry essentials, etc. And an added bonus was the boogie boards, noodles, cooler and beach chairs that were available for us to use on Vieques' beautiful beaches - Blue Beach is our favorite!! The bedrooms were great, with air conditioning for humid nights. But the best feature of Cima is undoubtedly the view - we could have easily spent our entire time on the patio, enjoying the spectacular view! The apartment is also great for children, our 13 year old daughter and 10 year old son loved Cima as much as we did. In fact, we were actually on Vieques to attend a wedding at the W hotel and moved from Cima del Mundo to the W for the wedding. And we enjoyed being at Cima more than the W!

We travel a lot and have stayed in very posh hotels, resorts and vacation homes, and we can't say enough about how happy we were with Cima del Mundo. If you're looking for great accomodations on Vieques, don't make the mistake of going to the W (like we did!) and instead stay at Cima!

Both Deborah and Dennis were extremely friendly, nice and helpful, and when we return to Puerto Rico we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2012
We're happy you ended up at Cima! We were so fortunate to have been given the opportunity to host you and your family. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed you and your wonderful children!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sglas
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holy WOW!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Writting this review makes me sad. Sad that I had to leave Cima del Mundo. There are so many words that I could use to describe this vacation rental but I will stick with amazing, fantabulous, spectacular and stunning.

Upon arrival to Vieques, we were greeted by Dennis. He took us to pick up our rental then gave us a "mini" tour of the immediate area of Isabel. Dennis was very informative and provides a lot of details to help get you acclimated to the area.

Then we were off to our home away from home for the week. Driving up the steep road to Cima del Mundo we had no idea that we were about to be introduced to the most amazing accommodations on the island. All I can say is Holy WOW! We were blown away by this beautiful home on the hill. I had no idea that the house would be more impressive in person than the photos on the web. You can not get a true representation of its' beauty until you see it in person.

We then enter the Del Mar Suite and are very impressed by what we see. This apartment is beautiful and very clean but the best part was the spectacular view from the balcony. Amazing! It has the million dollar view. What a splendid joy to watch the beautiful sunsets, sparkling ocean and the neighborhood wild horse family grazing on the hill below us.

The apartment is equipped with everything you will need to enjoy a fabulous vacation. It is equipped with new quality items (coffee pot, blender, dishes, towels, beach gear, etc.) which makes your stay comfortable.

Deborah and Dennis are gracious host and were available whenever needed to offer directions, suggestions and recommendations. They are truly wonderful people and made us feel completely welcomed. They take great pride and care in their beautiful property. They will make you feel special and appreciated.

If you are undecided about where you will stay in Vieques, I HIGHLY recommend Cima del Mundo. You will not regret it. I can't wait to plan my next trip back. Thank you Deborah and Dennis for sharing your amazing home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness, hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenS41...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Cima was the perfect place for our large group of friends. Deborah was so wonderful and accommodating, she really went above and beyond. She picked up two separate groups from the ferry, took us on a driving tour of the whole area, and gave excellent recommendations. Both apartments are clean and spacious, with tall ceilings, and spectacular views. The kitchens are well outfitted, and anything they might not have, Deborah was happy to loan. She provides all the beach supplies - towels, totes, chairs, umbrellas, and more.

If you spend much time on the lovely balcony, make sure to be careful about the door - we accidentally let about a million bugs in. And be sure to check out the snorkeling around Blue Beach, especially on the west side of the little island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The drive back into town.
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph J
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Kick Back”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The place was clean, had excellent amenities, and was comfortable for our large group. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy the island. The owner was very sweet too, and even helped pick us up from the ferry.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Hyde Park, New York
1 review
“Cima Del Mundo is like heaven!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My week at Cima Del Mundo was one of the most relaxing and wonderful weeks I have ever had. Our hostess, Deborah, was so warm and wonderful and did an excellent and thorough job providing information/recommendations about the area. She was always available if we needed to ask questions and made us feel like family without being intrusive at all.

The beaches were close, plentiful and pristine. We were pleasantly surprised that often, we had entire gorgeous beaches to ourselves.

We really enjoyed the town of Esperanza. It was artsy and delightful. Late night kayaking in the bioluminescent bay was a once in a lifetime experience!

The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The apartment was clean, well appointed and well stocked with all necessary items. A perfect getaway!

Barbara Monaco
Hyde Park, NY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful environment and comfort of the apartment, especially the balcony.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing