We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house was perfect for us.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
plgranucc...
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
“This house was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Location, location, location! Seaside was perfectly located for our vacation. We enjoyed walking into town for groceries and restaurants, fishing for tarpon right in our own backyard, and watching beautiful sunsets each evening. It was a short drive to Vieques' most beautiful beaches. The house has an unusual layout, with two bedrooms separated at either end of the living space and accessed from outdoors. This worked very well for our family of adults, but might be a concern if staying with children younger than teens. The furnishings were comfortable and attractive. The outdoor living spaces were a highlight - great view of the bay, large table, comfy lounge chairs, impressive grilling area, and warm, sparkling soaking pool. The barking neighborhood dogs were annoying at times (we came to enjoy the crowing roosters and climbing iguanas). Guests with cat allergies might have an issue with the resident cats, who sometimes sleep on the lounge chairs, but the cats were an enjoyable addition to us. We had great service from David, who met us at the airport late at night and even stopped in town so we could pick up groceries for the morning. He gave excellent recommendations about restaurants, beaches and getting around. We fell in love with relatively undeveloped Vieques and Seaside was a perfect place for enjoying the local flavor and beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to supply toilet paper and paper towels after initial supply ran out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsaf
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than photos”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Such a great, well equipped, comfortable place to stay. Everything you can imagine needing was there and definitely high end. The house is bigger and nicer than it even looks in the photos.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thacknam
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is simply awesome. The house sits right on the water overlooking the harbor. The view is amazing at sunset! The patio and pool are great for relaxing and soaking up the beauty of the island. The house is really interesting and seems much bigger because of its open design.
My wife and I loved this place and the privacy that it provided. The small dipping pool was a huge plus! We loved having our own private pool, and the pool area is really set up perfectly for just hanging out and relaxing. Again the view is amazing!
A huge plus about this place is that it is so close to the local fish market. We bought fish and lobster while we were there, and were able to use the grill that was provided at the house. The grill area is really neat as well with outdoor furniture so you can hang out while grilling.
The kitchen and living room are beautiful, comfortable, and have glass doors that look out over the bay. This area quickly felt like home to us, and we enjoyed spending time in this part of the house. When we wanted to beat the heat we came to this area and closed the windows and turned on the AC. It worked great and cooled off quickly. The TV also worked great, and it was nice to watch a little football in the AC. The room is also great because you can open all the windows, and the fans really make it comfortable when it's not too hot outside.
Everything in the house was great. The house was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the sheets and towels were nice and clean. The house was very comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed for cooking dinner. Also there was a coffee maker, and the local coffee I bought was really great.
The house is in walking distance to restaurants and several convenient stores. We actually stayed during the slow season so there were several restaurants that were not open, but we never had trouble finding a place to eat.
We rented a Jeep for a few days to explore the island. Definitely do this if you can. There are so many awesome secluded beaches to check out! Also it is a short drive to Esperanza, which is a town on the other side of the island. There you will find more restaurants because it is the touristy part of the island. This island is very unique and very beautiful.
We recommend checking out Vieques and also staying at Seaside. It was an unforgettable and awesome experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing