We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La casa es muy hermosa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior view of our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Exterior view of our house
Balcony Sunsets
Master Bedroom
A Corner of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Another View of the Great Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Lower Floor Kitchenette
Friendly Neighbors!
Ocean Views
Backyard Banana Bunch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne54
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La casa es muy hermosa!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know what I can add to previous reviews; they were pretty much spot on, even the older ones. (except we certainly did not mind the trek up and down the stairs to the laundry, good exercise after eating and drinking our fill:) My husband and I spent 9 blissful days here after a week in Esperanza. I must say we truly appreciated the owners' thoughtfulness in the design of the house as a rental property, ie: the amenity of having no one below us when we rented the one bedroom. That is a HUGE plus. We like to travel and enjoy checking out new destinations, but we would return to Casa Dos Chivos in a heartbeat. We would give it 6 stars if we could. I also would like to toss out a plug for Patrick's book, "The Coconut Chronicles". Read it before you come to Vieques, it will make your stay that much more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moragandj...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I had a fabulous time staying at Casa Dos Chivos. Renee(the property manager) walked us through the house. She was very helpful with local information regarding our stay. The house was clean and we were provided with everything that you possibly need from kitchen appliances to beach chairs.
The best part were the views from the balcony overlooking the sea where you could clearly see the Virgin Islands.
The house was well furnished and to our surprise had excellent satellite tv with more channels than we have at home although we hardly used it.
VIEQUES is a lovely island to visit and Casa Dos Chivos is a great place to stay there.
We are hoping to return sometime next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjresco
Belleville, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Vieques.”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Dos Chivos! Renee, the property manager, met us at our car rental company and led us to the house and then gave us an orientation to the house and the island complete with a map and recommendations to local beaches and establishments. Renee was also kind enough to answer our call at 9:30PM to help us understand how to operate the DVD player! The house felt safe with the gated entrance and was located in a quiet neighborhood with very nice ocean views from the balcony. The kitchen was modern and well equipped. The king bed was very comfortable with nice bed linens. The beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers were in good condition with plenty of nice beach towels. Even though it rained a lot during the evening and night time during our stay, Casa Dos Chivos kept us dry and entertained with a large number of DVDs and books! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent kitchen and balcony.
Liked least: Having to go to the bottom floor to do laundry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to accomodate our family with ease.
Liked least: The ever present rooster, but he grew on us....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lemondrop...
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful house. Beautiful views, spacious and comfortable accommodation. It has beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach and a well appointed kitchen.It's our fourth trip to this beautiful island, and my favourite house! ( and the others were lovely,too!) I just wish she could keep it for ourselves!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing