We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This house (and the island of Vieques) are absolutely amazing. This was by far one of the best travel experiences that we have had. As our first AirBnb experience, we really couldn't have asked for more.

Dennis, the property manager, met us at the airport and guided us to the house. We loved the personalized service and friendly greeting we received. He gave us great tips about restaurants and attractions on the island and we felt completely at ease with the process. Checkout was also a breeze and he was very accommodating, checking in on the property while we were not there and responsive to any text messages or calls we sent.

The house has no AC, but you definitely do not need it. The breeze coming through the home made for a serene and comfortable temperature the entire time. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you could imagine that you would need. We really appreciated also that there was a cooler and beach chairs to use.

The pool has breathtaking views to enjoy as well as the doors that open up from the master bedroom. It was the best way to wake up in the morning opening the doors and drinking our coffee while watching soaring hawks and birds pass by over the valley below. The second floor also has a table and chairs, perfect for dinner time. There are so many outdoor areas to enjoy and utilize.

The third floor deck is a great feature for stargazing at night and for watching the sun set over the far side of the island. You can see EVERYTHING from this house, including views of Saint Thomas and other islands in the distance. You could see clear through to the lighthouses at night!

There is a secure gate at the entrance so you can park inside the property. We felt very comfortable and at home in this neighborhood. It was quiet and tranquil, with only the sounds of the ocean breeze and the occasional horse neighing.

The house is within a VERY short driving distance to everything that you would want to see on the island and it was so easy to get around from the central location of the house.

The house is very private. There are plants situated by the pool so that the neighboring property cannot see the pool. It also attracted hummingbirds that we enjoyed watching! We felt completely secluded.

The house was incredibly clean and the decor is very nice. There are TONS of towels to use and there is also laundry on site.

We would 100% come back to this property and give it a glowing recommendation in every aspect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starbuck413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

360 Vieques is a perfect haven on the island. Set up high, the breeze keeps you cool, and the views are topnotch. We discovered the crow's nest on top of the house and spent every evening up there, first drinking in the view as the sun set, then stargazing. Lovely. The house was a perfect size for a family of four. The kids loved the pool; the kitchen had every amenity; and, all types of beach stuff (chairs, umbrella) were provided. I would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewaywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My boyfriend and I just spent 3 nights in Vieques at the end of February 2014, and our favorite part of the trip? 360 Vieques. We made a point to shop for groceries when we arrived on the island so that we could enjoy brunch and cocktails at the house to soak up as much of that view as possible. The house's location high up on the hill is incredible at points of the day, but especially amazing to open the double doors to your bedroom and look out at the ocean every morning, and to watch the sunset from the infinity pool. The house managers, Dennis and Annette, were so helpful with ideas of ways to spend our time on the island. We are already trying to figure out when our schedules will allow us to come back next! Thank you Filppa, Dennis and Annette for the hospitality and wonderful experience! We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tf3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a great time on Vieques and especially staying at this beautiful villa on a hill! The house is so beautiful, and the view was breathtaking. It was so convenient to have a kitchen to make breakfast every morning and relax with a cup of coffee at the pool. At night I loved lounging with a cocktail on the roof top to watch the sunset. We highly recommend staying at 360 Vieques.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We wanted to say goodbye to the old year away from the hustle and found via internet this wonderful house in Vieques. We had already fallen in love with the house as soon as we saw the pictures on the internet, but when we saw the house we were amazed by its beauty.

We met the House Manager Dennis at the car rental company and he escorted us to the house. Dennis took a lot of time to show us the house, and give us tips for Vieques. We appreciated this greatly.

We felt at home and at ease immediately. The house was perfectly equipped, like living there myself. From pans, fridge, coffee machine, grill, TV, etc., it had everything.
Actually, there is no need for a television; Mother Nature itself provided everything of interest. Sunsets, beautiful clouds, breathtaking rainbows, just this alone is priceless.
In the night we had magical soundscapes, from time to time we heard, horses, dogs, and the wind. In the morning, then a rooster, and sometimes the hoofs of the horses who roam free on the island, like the holy cows in India, protected and pampered. This was an interesting and appealing contrast to the modern design of the house.

Sometimes, we prepared a nice breakfast in the house before we explored the enchanting island in a rented Jeep . On the island there are different supermarkets where you can get pretty much anything. Our favorite restaurant was definitely El Quenepo in Esperanza, the food was just perfect. At the port in Isabela Segunda we bought fresh lobster and grilled them at the house, this was a feast. Isabela Segunda is a charming little town, especially in the evening, when it is quiet and peaceful.

We used to swim in the wonder infinity pool and rest on the edge of the pool in order to enjoy the beautiful countryside and the sea around us

All in all this is a dream house and Vieques is a charming island, with its own pace. If I did not live in Switzerland, I would like to live permanently in the house. Compliments to the owner Filippa, she has created something wonderful and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank m251086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews