We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property and get-a-way location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaclusion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
IMG 2127
IMG 2131
IMG 2165
IMG 2161
IMG 2245
IMG 2248
IMG 2238
IMG 2170
IMG 2236
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
loonwatch...
Bangor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great property and get-a-way location”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the property and had a great time at Vieques. Seaclusion was just as advertised. We hope to visit both Vieques and Seaclusion again soon!

Seaclusion is only a few minutes to Isabell II (groceries, ferry, restaurants, bars, services, and a few shops) and a few minutes to Esperanza (restaurants, bars, views, and a few shops). It is also only a short drive to the many beautiful beaches on Vieques. It is not close to the water, but its perch high on a hill provides a nice view over forests to three bays (the bioluminscent bay, Barracuda Bay, and Sunbay) on the south coast of Vieques and to the Caribbean beyond the coast. We really enjoyed the views and had fun watching birds from the nice bench that they have placed just beyond the patio. We had a steady cooling breeze and virtually no bugs.

The landscaping is beautifully done (palm trees, flowering shrubs, and other plants) and the home's island décor is fun. The layout of the house provides good cooling and fresh air. We love to cook and the kitchen was well equipped. We had many nice meals on the patio looking toward the water. If you like to cook, don't miss the farmers' market on Route 201, nice vegetables and fruit .... Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. The ice machine in the freezer worked well and we filled our small cooler from it each day before heading out to explore the island. It was great to have beach chairs available, too. The owners provide a folder with maps, property instructions, and other helpful information. Seaclusion is perfect for couples, but it also has extra sleeping capability provided by a futon in the living area. This would allow flexibility, if needed for families.

We highly recommend Seaclusion and hope to return sometime soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanne0
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hilltop view of the sea will make you want to stay put on the patio”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well appointed, comfortable and spotless home -- comfortable bed & furnishings, kitchen with everything you need, everything is in great shape. Home is everything the owners describe, and the pictures of the view don't even do it justice. Patio is where you sit with your coffee in the morning, wine in the evening to watch the sky and Caribbean sea. You can see the biobay from the patio, which is also a nice evening excursion. You can rent your car from owners/caretaker - who will get you at the airport, saving time and any inconvenience.
The views are priceless - from up on the hill - but a relatively close and easy drive to town and area beaches - though none of the roads on vieques are easy and the best beaches are down long rocky roads.
The beaches are beautiful, colorful towns, good restaurants, decent local markets. This is a rural island, and the home is in a local neighborhood - feels very private with nice property and a lovely garden. roosters, horses abound nearby -- if you want 5-star service with lots of people around and room service- this is not it. If you want relaxation, this is it.
Snorkeling is wonderful at LaChiva beach - just have to swim out to the cay for the best snorkeling.
Homeowners are very attentive if you need something -we would return and definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adman49
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Booked Seaclusion easily for a last minute getaway. Beautiful view from well-maintained house and garden overlooking Atlantic Ocean. Pictures don't do it justice. Great breezes coming up the hill the entire stay. Not sure if its always like that, but kept us mosquito-free and extremely comfortable. House is small, but clean and very well stocked. Delighted to have little extras like blender, beach chairs, and washer and dryer. Bed and bath were clean and comfy. Really can't think of anything to complain about. We usually lead a very active vacation schedule, but found ourselves relaxing a lot more and enjoying the view.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, views, breezes, amneties
Liked least: roosters
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperSpec...
Atwater Village
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just right in every way!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Seclusion helped make our Vieques vacation perfect! Come to this beautiful hilltop bungalow with lovely outdoor patio, big yard and views all the way to the ocean. If you're anything like us, you won't want to leave.

Plusses: clean, cute, secure, helpful and friendly service, completely furnished with full kitchen, cooler and beach chairs for your use, washer and dryer, helpful tips and local info, basically, everything we needed. The house has lots of windows and is light and airy. You have privacy, but are in the middle of a neighborhood, and 5 minutes from both Isabel and Esperanza, the grocery store, gas station, bio bay, amazing beaches.

Minusses: Honestly I have a hard time thinking of any. If you are a COMPLETE and total nervous nellie, the driveway might be a little steep for you. But how else are you going to get the great hilltop views?

I don't even know if there is wi-fi since I was too busy relaxing to even open up the computer. We

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location, view, friendly local property manager, cleanliness, and the full kitchen, beach equipment, etc.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing