We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
97
39
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
39
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbeach towelsa great place to staynice poolbiobay tourcasaviequesisland
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Excellent place for vacation! The rooms are very clean, exquisite and well-crafted with lovely decorations. Really loved the fact that the room has a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker and the basic kitchen utensils. Casa de Tortuga has an exceptional location: walking distance to El Malecon yet distant just enough to relax peacefully from a long day at the beach. The General Manager, Eith was extraordinary attentive, accommodating and kind. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank felix492015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We loved !!!!!! We went for five days and we stayed seven days. His manager Ethe and Carlos are unique. Excellence in dealing with guests. I loved the site is inviting, its beautiful and clean. Casa de Tortuga is strategically located. All nearby beaches, restaurants and shops. And most importantly we will return !!!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Evelyn10194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Its a beautiful place will recomend, had a blast, thank you Eith and Carlos you guys are the best. Can wait to go back looking forward for next year. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The groceries stores are very close and the restaurants are just around the corner. Pool area and BBQ the best love it. Thanks again Eith and Carlos.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfredo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Husband and I had "casita 3" upstairs and probably only guests other than a family staying one of the downstairs units. Eith, the property manager was very attentive and accommodating from first phone call making the reservation. I had already read reviews hence knew what to expect and was not disappointed. Husband and I did not want to spend mega dollars on a fancy hotel (W or others) as all we needed was a convenient clean place since we were going to be outdoors most of the time. The Inn is located walking distance to El Malecon yet you are removed from the party noise if staying right at The Malecon. The room is confy, great spacious bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, and nook "kitchenette area" with tabel and chairs. Has a nice swimming pool with lounge chairs surrounded by tropical foliage. Even one evening we rested on the lounge chairs for a bit before going upstairs to the room and loved all the coquis and "forest sounds" in cacophony - magical! Yes, there is rooster early AM but we loved that too! As other reviews point out the A/C in the room is not potent enough but you get by by turning the fans on. When I go to a beachy hang around town, I like to stay in a tropical beachy place, and this is it! Would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: If a couple, we liked #3 Casita upstairs - private and can hanh out shared balcony outside
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarbellaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

has a nice pool and bbq facilities also rest, beach and groceries stores are all on walking distance les them 4 min walk. love the place. clean and safe. regular rooms have microwave , refrigerator and coffee machine. the managers are very helpfull and friendly so I suggest you ask them where to eat, but in vieques everybody cooks good food

  • Stayed: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julioen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews