We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Vieques!”
Review of Casa de Tortuga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Tortuga
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We are so glad we decided to stay at Casa de Tortuga for our recent visit to Vieques!

This affordable inn is in a perfect location.....just a few minutes walk to the beautiful main street of Esperanza with multiple restaurants and gorgeous sea view. It also is less than a ten minute walk to a pretty beach where you can swim. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms are set in a nice garden setting and there is a small, warm pool.

The managers were helpful and friendly and they made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We definitely will stay here again when we return to Vieques...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nykrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2015

Excellent place for vacation! The rooms are very clean, exquisite and well-crafted with lovely decorations. Really loved the fact that the room has a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker and the basic kitchen utensils. Casa de Tortuga has an exceptional location: walking distance to El Malecon yet distant just enough to relax peacefully from a long day at the beach. The General Manager, Eith was extraordinary attentive, accommodating and kind. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank felix492015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We loved !!!!!! We went for five days and we stayed seven days. His manager Ethe and Carlos are unique. Excellence in dealing with guests. I loved the site is inviting, its beautiful and clean. Casa de Tortuga is strategically located. All nearby beaches, restaurants and shops. And most importantly we will return !!!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Evelyn10194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Its a beautiful place will recomend, had a blast, thank you Eith and Carlos you guys are the best. Can wait to go back looking forward for next year. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The groceries stores are very close and the restaurants are just around the corner. Pool area and BBQ the best love it. Thanks again Eith and Carlos.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfredo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Husband and I had "casita 3" upstairs and probably only guests other than a family staying one of the downstairs units. Eith, the property manager was very attentive and accommodating from first phone call making the reservation. I had already read reviews hence knew what to expect and was not disappointed. Husband and I did not want to spend mega dollars on a fancy hotel (W or others) as all we needed was a convenient clean place since we were going to be outdoors most of the time. The Inn is located walking distance to El Malecon yet you are removed from the party noise if staying right at The Malecon. The room is confy, great spacious bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, and nook "kitchenette area" with tabel and chairs. Has a nice swimming pool with lounge chairs surrounded by tropical foliage. Even one evening we rested on the lounge chairs for a bit before going upstairs to the room and loved all the coquis and "forest sounds" in cacophony - magical! Yes, there is rooster early AM but we loved that too! As other reviews point out the A/C in the room is not potent enough but you get by by turning the fans on. When I go to a beachy hang around town, I like to stay in a tropical beachy place, and this is it! Would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: If a couple, we liked #3 Casita upstairs - private and can hanh out shared balcony outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarbellaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
0.1 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
5.1 km away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,843 reviews
0.5 km away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Coral Guesthouse
Villa Coral Guesthouse
#10 of 28 in Isla de Vieques
299 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
#6 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Tortuga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tortuga

Address: #6 Calle Hucar | BO Esperanza, 00765, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Vieques
Price Range: ₹ 7,326 - ₹ 14,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa de Tortuga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Tortuga is set in the heart of Esperanza, just a half block away from the waters edge and a 5 minute walk to all of the towns restaurants and bars. We have studio, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom units, which include either a kitchenette or a full kitchen. The grounds include common areas with barbecue grills, and wonderful pool for cooling off after a day at the beach. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa de Tortuga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Tortuga Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing