We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
98
39
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
39
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location beach towels a great place to stay nice pool biobay tour casa vieques island
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends on April 2011 and the experience was just wonderful. Matt, one of the owners was really helpful and flexible with the group. Me and my fiancee stayed at one of the Casitas which was wonderful, the rest of my friends stayed at the Yacht Club and at Skipper's Cove. All of the rooms were clean and really amenable for our group. Matt has everything you need there, from beach chairs, to coolers, to beach baskets that you can take wherever you want. The location is perfect since you can go walking to all the hip restaurants in Vieques, and you have a small grocery store just half of a block away. If I go to Vieques again I will definitely be staying here again!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclranlqhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

First off the location of this hotel is right where all the activities are at. You can pretty much walk to every bar and restaurant worth visiting. Also there is a mini mart where you can buy needed supplies right around the corner which is open daily till 6pm.
The hotel manager was super helpful and was full of information.

My only suggestion is to book a vehicle early if you're planning on touring the entire island. We took a shuttle from the airport to the hotel at 5$ a head and our guy picked us up when we left too. But we felt a little limited on what we could do not having a vehicle. There are scooters for rent down the road but you have to get there early and each scooter is about the same daily rate as renting an SUV.

In all our trip was awesome and our lodging was much better than we expected.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KillBot801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed in one of the casitas. It was quiet, comfortable, and very nicely furnished. The pool, and the grounds are kept immaculate. Matt (the manager) was extremely helpful, and takes excellent care of the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mali14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Vieques may not be for everyone but we loved it! Yes there are roosters crowing even before the sun comes up and chickens roaming about and broken down vehicles next door but the property for Casa de Tortuga is perfectly maintained and we loved the laid back vibe from all the folks on the island. We really enjoyed our 5 night stay here. Matt and Caitlyn were very helpful and their 2 cute pups Pickles and Coda were very entertaining. All of the staff we met were professional and friendly. There is free wifi but don't count on it being very consistent. The signal is weak, at most, but it is vacation after all. Thanks Matt for squeezing us in last minute. If you love lazing around reading and enjoying beautiful sunsets in a rustic setting, Esperanza is a great place to vacation. We will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxooeexxooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed in one of the casitas for two..an excellent bargain for $85/night. The room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Just off the malecon so you can walk to restaurants & bars. Hosts were friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakeffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews