We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, quiet, peaceful, stunning scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Open space & modern kitchen Simple & relaxing decor for a comfortable stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Open space & modern kitchen
Simple & relaxing decor for a comfortable stay
Escape at the mountain, pure & secluded river pools in our premises
A true Getaway: Paradisiacal pure water river in our property
Our view, overlooking Caja de Muerto Island, a 45 minutes drive to snorkel in Caribbean turquoise waters.
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom, window with a view
Master bedroom, spacious area
Bathroom, we provide fresh towels & linnens
Second room, full bed. Canopy views, feels like sleeping in a tree house.
Fourth room, twin bed, amazing Toro Negro State Forest view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Ponce, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie G
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, quiet, peaceful, stunning scenery”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and used it as a base for day trips. The house is impeccably clean and extremely comfortable, and though we didn't meet the owner, she made us feel like old friends. She stayed in touch, offered wonderful suggestions for things to do and places to eat, and gave us a great overview of the area. We were hoping to visit places in Puerto Rico that most tourists don't get to, and this was a wonderful highlight of our trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruppangel...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Broken Home with a seaview.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

TripAdvisor is vague about the location. This property is about 45 minutes north of Ponce, 20 minutes of which are very twisty, narrow road. Some would say it's a mountainous road.
The view is breathtaking. You can see all the way to the coast. The hike to the swimming hole is a challenge but there are ropes and steps carved into the trail. Well worth the effort.

The house has some issues. When it rains the kitchen and master bedroom flood seriously. We are taking gallons of water. This looks like it has been happening for sometime. There is no mold yet. Because of the leaking the stove gets wet. To dry it out mop it up and dry the burners with a hair dryer and it has to be manually lit. The oven seems to be broken because of the constant exposure to the water. The hot water did not work at all. The Host kept saying someone was coming to fix it tomorrow but tomorrow never came.I booked this because the listing says washer. The washer is out in the back yard and seems to have been there for some time. More than enough time to change the listing for a more accurate representation. The microwave is a bit temperamental. A fair number of light bulbs were blown and number of annoying other little broken things.

I am well aware things break but there is a fair amount of deferred maintenance going on here and as a contractor I can see the flooding issue being difficult to fix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View swimming hole
Liked least: tied between broken washer and no hot water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Hi TripAdvisor community!

To get to the house you do drive 20 minutes of moderate winding road along the Panoramic Route 143, one of the most forgiving rural roads in the island!. While many people had enjoyed a perfect stay in our mountain house -- even when it rains -- on this occasion severe tropical depression conditions caused major rains in the area along with electricity failures. This messed up our water heater, some light bulbs and even created a leak in our kitchen wall. When housekeeping prepared the house early in the day, everything was working properly, but later weather deteriorated to the point of even causing an overflown river, which completely halted traffic along the main road. During the night, the guest reported a leak, but expressed to be fine and to "not worry" (didn't report it getting into the master bedroom.) Though, because of the report of a leak and the heater not working properly, OUR HANDYMAN (MANUEL) WENT TO THE HOUSE THE NEXT DAY. Unfortunately, the spare parts to repair our water heater model would take a couple of days -- something that was out of our control. As well, the leak was not possible to fix immediately (but it is being addressed). About our stove: It works fine and was sold to us to be manually lit; We provide long kitchen lighters or matches for that. As well, we've never received any complains about the microwave. Had the guest reported the light bulbs that got damaged we would had advise about the spares we keep there. In summary, we had always try to go above and beyond to provide a satisfying experience to our guests and count with over 40 excellent reviews under our belt trough different websites. Sadly, this time the circumstances weren't in our favor to resolve the issues immediately and we are very sorry that this guest went through these inconveniences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBParasai...
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Clean, Quiet, and Remote”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house is far up in the mountains, and if you are not at all familiar with the area, could be a problem for some. My family has a house not too far away and we have been to their home many times, but needed to rent a house this visit because we were a party of 5, and needed the extra space.
The house is very clean, and obviously updated. It is pretty standard for a mountain/jungle home, so you should not expect luxury accommodations. But, everything was new, and well maintained, and the master suite was very comfortable.
You are IN the mountains, so expect very damp conditions. We had a hard time getting anything to dry completely, but it wasn't too much of a problem.
The house has an amazing view all the way down to the Carribbean sea, and is probably the best feature of this house, unfortunately the porch of the house faces the other direction. To enjoy the view we had to pull the chairs of the porch and sit in the driveway :(

As I said, this house is rather remote, and pretty far from any beaches (which we were aware of going in), so depending on your vacation plans, you may want to consider distances and travel times. It took us basically an hour to get anywhere. However, the mountains are so beautiful, the drive is half the fun! We saw parts of the island we have never seen before (this is or 4th time visiting) and we were very happy about that.
I will say the Angelique is an amazing hostess. She was in contact with us as soon as we arrived (and many times before and gave very detailed information about the rental). We did have some problems during our rental which were beyond her control, but she took every effort to correct the situation, and was very accommodating. She is a very kind, attentive person and I greatly appreciated her attention.

All in all, this house is as described. I don't think we would go there again as we do prefer to do a lot of water and beach activities. If you are looking to spend time n the mountains, then I would definitely recommend this property to you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: too remote for us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLCortes
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME..Breath-taking...”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving to this location I took a deep breath and said to myself "what did I get my family into?" And once I realized no internet/TV available; I said "OMG my boys are going to be so upset.." Guess what -- it was GREAT! The quality time spent with my children (26, 19 and 18) and husband was awesome!!! The directions to the rental was detailed; you have to pay attention to the signs.
We enjoyed every hour to the minute of the second; enjoyed the hike down to the river--and the view -- unforgettable! I do recommend if you are going hiking dress accordingly; and if you plan to go into the water bring/wear water shoes lots of rocks in the water...we put on our sneakers, which dried off the next day since it was hot. The evenings can get a little chilly, bring a sweater. Rate my stay 1 thru 5; 5 being the highest...definitely 5+. The property owners are always available and their suggestions, please take them up on it!! Thank you Angelique you are definitely one GREAT hostess/event planner :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the daily updates from the property owners
Liked least: ..washing machine out of service -- a minor issue compare the experience we had was AWESOME!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliewarr...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rainforest house was secluded peaceful & simple , be sure to stop at store before getting there, it's not exactly in town ( your at the top of a beautiful mountain) if you get lost or need help setting up excursions ( ziplinnig,horseback riding, snorkelling, shopping,bio bay etc) the owner Angelic will help you 100% above & beyond any host we've ever had in our travels!!!! She also has a few other property's available at similar rates but very different locations. We stayed at a beach front condo in Loiza after the rainforest house, the condo has great security since most of them are vacation rentals the few residents we did meet were friendly, the pool was nice the beach was 20 ft away & all the kiosk food you could imagine within 5 min drive!!!! Enjoy your stay & did I mention she speaks great English as well as Spanish & probably a few other languages I wouldn't be surprised she's amazing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing