We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Price, Great Service!!!”
Review of Guadalajara

Guadalajara
Ranked #407 of 1,171 Restaurants in San Juan
Description: Only 2min from Plaza, enjoy our delicious creative mexican cuisine, homemade ice-cream desserts, and our exceptionally fresh margaritas.
Restaurant details
Description: Only 2min from Plaza, enjoy our delicious creative mexican cuisine, homemade ice-cream desserts, and our exceptionally fresh margaritas.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Allow yourself to enter one of the most 'warming' restaurants in San Juan.
Had Four Parties there, and had not received a single bad review. All of my guests love it.
Cheers, and all the Best!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElDestinador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I went during my lunch time to meet with a friend. Very slow service because was too full. Very laude too much noise to be able to talk you have to yell. The food is ok but too expensive extremely expensive for the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 364irisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Best Mexican food in San Juan.

The beef tacos are the best coupled with homemade lemonade that is the tartest in town!

Been here for 5 months and eat here at least once per week

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Contractor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee r, Owner at Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you so much!
I remember one of your last visits.

So glad you like us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Love the margaritas on the rocks, must try them with tequila Jimador or 1800. Had a plate with two tacos (Pibil & Pastor) with rice and black beans. Very good overall.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank naldojavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee r, Owner at Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for taking the time to share it with everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I have visited this Restaurant at least 4 times;recently 2 days ago..The food, presentation wise is excellent however it lacks good authentic mexican flavor (That includes the cochinita pibil and al pastor...the mahi-mahi is pretty good). The service has been horrible every single time.. even with two waiters attending our table it has been too much wait between drinks or even asking for the simplest thing such as spicy sauce...the only best thing about this place are the Margarita's, very flavorful..

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ivonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee r, Owner at Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Absolutely heartbreaking!
I'm so sorry that you have found our service lacking these last 4 visits. I'm definitely going to handle that situation!

I have to clear something up, though. We are not an authentic Mexican restaurant. We have never tried to be. Our recipes are inspired by Mexican food, but feature Spanish cooking methods, Peruvian products, Puerto Rican products, and a lot of our Executive Chef's imagination. We respect authentic Mexican dishes, (I personally grew up on it) and we feel that we honor it in the creative, high-quality, tasteful way we serve it. We just like to be a little different; its kind of our thing.

Also, thanks for the margarita comment; they are pretty awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing