We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,964)
Filter reviews
7,964 results
Traveller rating
4,636
2,177
686
264
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,636
2,177
686
264
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite tower felix perez ocean view lobby bar new tower la concha renaissance adult pool sliders main pool beautiful resort chairs and umbrellas great beach concierge desk resort fee fitness center condado area solera
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 7,964 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first time visiting San Juan and we couldn’t have picked a better place to stay! The minute we arrived we were greeted with genuine friendly staff who were super helpful. Check in was quick and the tour hostess helped us with choosing a couple of fabulous day trips.
Room was clean, the grounds, pools and views are beautiful! Top rated, we will be back!
Thank You La Concha Renaissance!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Denice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We are very pleased to read you had the flawless stay we strive to provide all La Concha Renaissance Resort guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome and serve you with the dedicated service and hospitality that our team members are known for. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay with us, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our rooms were nice. It basically ends right there unfortunately. First, The internet from this hotel is one of the worst I have seen. They said it was part of the resort fee so we used their guest WiFi. Well, the internet was so lagging to the point that we can not use it any longer. I was trying to see if they have an upgrade internet service but there is none. Second, rude staff members and this is totally unacceptable. We will not come back and we do not recommend this hotel. There are plenty of other properties around this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We truly value the time taken to share with us your feedback, as La Concha Renaissance Resort is constantly evaluating its service and hospitality to provide our guests with a flawless hotel experience. We verified your record in our hotel as a guest, and we didn't find any comments regarding complaints. We would have appreciated the opportunity to listen to these issues during your visit, in order to address them at the moment, and be able to meet your expectations and provide you with a pleasant stay. The standard procedure is that if we get complaints from a guest having problems with the Wifi, we send an IT representative to personally help them and correct the mishap. However, please rest assured we have shared your review with the team, so they are aware of the inconvenience encountered.

We truly value the opinion of our guests. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. We would like to regain your trust, and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me to the email provided below.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in December 2017 and really enjoyed it. The beach is nice the pool is nice. The bartender Juan Noriega in the lobby bar is amazing. His mojitos are THE BEST. The rooms are comfortable, the service is good as well.

Room Tip: Get a suite
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mlterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs, and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional hospitality and service. Thank you for staying at La Concha Renaissance Resort, and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to San Juan. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay with us, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I am enjoying my stay at La Concha. Our house keeper Shea is the best. She is very friendly, helpful, and great at what she does. Her towel animal creations always bring a smile on my two boys faces. My room is always clean and organized, she's great!!! Thank You so much for making our stay so great and special =)

Room Tip: very friendly environment
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheAlvarezF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We would like to thank you for taking from your vacation time to share with us the enjoyable experience you are having so far at La Concha Renaissance Resort. We know how happy the animal towels made by our incredible Housekeeping team make our guests. They always look for ways to leave an unforgettable mark on our guests' vacations. I will convey your amazing feedback to her for making your stay, and your kids', so memorable. For new reservations and the best available rate for your next stay with us, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We had our yearly Christmas party here yesterday Dec. 9, 2017. The hotel facilities, venue and food was great. I also must say that the staff Kirara, Ofelia, Ricardo,Compi,Natasha and Cristina was awesome. They did a fantastic service with everyone at the party. Thank you guys for all that you did for us to have a great time and a wonderful experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lissette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel to start celebrating the holidays with your work team. We are delighted to read that you had such a great time, and we are looking forward to your next visit. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. For reservations and the best available rate for a future stay with us, you can contact us directly by calling 1-866-888-1958.

Always at your service,
Mike Rivera
Hotel Manager
mirivera@laconcharesort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews