We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review depends on what you are in town for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

If you are in town for business then this hotel is good. There are several reasonably good restaurants within a couple of blocks (the one in the hotel is not one I would recommend) and there is a store within a block if you want to purchase snacks and drinks. The room was quite pleasant, had a good internet connection (wired), and the shower was very good. Drawbacks? Self-parking is not an option, a single elevator for the hotel, not anywhere near the beach, breakfast is not included in the price of the hotel.

By the way, the hotel is improperly located by Google Maps so if you are using this to navigate then be prepared to go around the block a time or two.

Room Tip: Make sure NOT to get the room by the elevator!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earroyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Juan Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 773 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night before and after a cruise. Used an e-stay for both nights. It was pretty basic and clean. On the night we arrived a lady was working. Not too friendly or helpful. Charged us extra because my 22 year old daughter was with us. Never had that happen in states at any hotel. Next day went to Courtyard Isle Verde. They did not charge extra there . Go figure! This hotel is not near the tourist area but was fine for what we needed. After the cruise stayed here another night .Gentleman working at desk this time. Much nicer and did not charge extra. Allowed us to put bags in room and it was only eight in the morning. Took a cab to Forts and Mall. We did not explore the neighborhood.Right beside there appears to be an upscale apartment building. Other parts of neighborhood do look sketchy. If you need a place for just a night or two it is fine but if you want a place within walking distance of sights might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I just got back yesterday from PR. It was a great trip until we asked about getting our incidentals back. First of all we had "sticker shock" when we checked in because it's $50/day incidentals, so we had to pay $300, which they were nice enough to let us pay cash between the 4 of us. One of my friends flew out a lot earlier then the rest, so we inquired if we could just get the money she put down. We were then told that we would not be getting our money back because we were being charged for the 3rd person per night. We had no idea what they were talking about. They were "nice" enough not to charge us for both the 3rd and 4th person, but had to charge us for the 3rd. Apparently when we booked the room (2 beds please keep in mind) we only put 1 guest. This was never explained to us and we've never ran into this problem with all the Marriott's we've stayed in. But then when we checked out they asked us how we wanted our incidentals back. WHAT? One day we're not getting back and the next we get it back. We were so confused, note to self, always put how many people will be staying in the room and call to ask how much incidentals are each night to prepare.

We also asked the staff a few times about how to get around to certain places and most of the time they had no clue. Seriously? So here's a tip, it's about a 10 min walk to Condado Beach (otherwise a $15 taxi ride), take the M3 bus to Old San Juan ($0.50!!), short walk to the ferry and a $3 taxi ride to get to the Bacardi Factory (this is where the bus is unreliable, we tried it). If you want to go to the mall, it's best to take a taxi ($15), the bus takes way to long. It's a $90 taxi ride to the rain forest...... that's the only way to get there unless you have a car. Don't ask the front desk, ten to one they don't really know, they gave us the wrong or missing information a couple of time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We just returned from PR and this hotel served its purpose. For a decent price, we got a nice clean room in a central location. Since we were interested in exploring all of San Juan, not just the tourist areas, this met our needs just fine. It is not near the beach and the fitness center is just a basic setup. However, the employees were courteous and helpful. They gave us several restaurant suggestions and we were pleased that we listened to their recommendations. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesqweeta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We ventured out each day by foot, usually in the general direction of the beach. There is a grocery store just up the street in the same block. We stored our milk and lunches in the refrigerator in our room. The rooms are clean and fresh and well maintained. The area has homeless around but the area is well patrolled frequently. The homeless didn't approach anyone that we saw but kindly waited for others generousity. If you are bothered by that there are mant cabbies outside waiting to be of service to you. We ride the bus to Old San Juan. There is a bus stop just to your right as you leave the lobby to the street.
we saw the pool outside below our room but did not use it. I did not see anyone using the pool but did see a few people lounging around.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akunkel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.8 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.4 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Address: 801 Ave Ponce de Leon, San Juan 00907-3326, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 7,406 - ₹ 24,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing