We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for pre-cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fine for pre-cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for one night (arriving late) before a cruise. Staff was great, and rooms were adequate. We had two rooms -- one for the kids and one for parents -- and there seemed to be a size differential between the two. So you should check that out. Area around the hotel was OK, but not much going on. We did the breakfast package, which i would recommend (but stick with standard eggs instead of an omelette). A very short taxi ride from Pan American pier.

Room Tip: check on size, as they vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbsand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    383
    208
    57
    22
See reviews for
237
290
58
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
205 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The staff was superb and seem to truly understand the basic wants and needs of their guests who are there for a brief visit. Solid, uneventful, comfortable stay. The convenient 24 mini market was nice, as was the breakfast restaurant. The star was "Augusto's", a landmark San Juan restaurant right at the hotel. A bit expensive, but worth it.
Short taxi ride to Old Town. The following day, short taxi ride to the pier. Recommend this hotel primarily to pre-cruisers, and those on a longer stay tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hi-
We stayed here for 1 night and that was plenty. there was a single, small elevator for 10+ floors of guests. We were on the 7th floor and ended up taking the stairs. The room was clean but looked beat up. Nice little pool. The area was run down. The desk staff were great and I felt bad for them - I'm sure they get lots of complaints.

Not up to the usual standard of Courtyards. We had relatives that stayed in the other Courtyard in San Juan and they loved it! Swim-up bar, etc. Wish we had stayed there......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDE32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here as a group for night night prior to a cruise. I recommend as a good stay for this type of thing. The front desk was very friendly and the room was clean. The front desk held our luggage for us until we could go to board the ship. There was not anything real exciting within walking distance so for a long stay might not be as convienent. Was only 5 min or so driving distance to ship port. We ate breakfast in the restraunt and although it was a little slow it was decent food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Decent jumping off point-

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar the evening prior to a cruise. The stay was convenient and comfortable which were our two main priorities. The port is a quick taxi cab away; but the hotel is not convenient to most major sightseeing or beaches in San Juan. Thus, the hotel is more of a jumping off/ stop over point rather than a vacation destination.

The hotel is a typical Courtyard. Check in was easy and fast, rooms were comfortable and attractive. The bathroom was smaller than most, with no countertop, only a small ledge along the back of the sink. Towels were quite thin. We had a supply of soap and shampoo, but no body lotion or body wash.

We had hoped to enjoy some sun by the pool the morning of the cruise, but the entire area is covered with shade due to the large buildings all the way around which block the sun. The pool was small but adequate; pool towels were provided. The wifi did not reach out to the pool the area.

There are two restaurants on the property. We had dinner and breakfast at the Brasserrie 101. The menu included hamburgers, salads and other light dishes at a reasonable price – liquor was available. The wait staff was very polite, but a bit understaffed. One of our meals came a full twenty minutes after the other 5. No apology or compensation was offered until we inquired. Breakfast was VERY busy. We were seated promptly (party of 6) and the team of wait staff did quite a good job handling the major rush of people all while maintaining a pleasant (and charming) demeanor.

Check out was a bit crazy. There is only one elevator serving 11 floors. We were on the 2nd floor and chose to take the stairs rather than waiting for the single elevator. The stairwell was very barren – meant for the staff not guests.

The Courtyard was an adequate and convenient choice for a short stop over – but would not be a good choice for a vacation.

Room Tip: There is only elevator - if you want quick access to the lobby, pick a lower floor and use the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where2gonexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.6 km away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.0 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,780 reviews
3.3 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Juan Miramar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Juan Miramar

Property: Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Address: 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in San Juan
#12 Family Hotel in San Juan
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,834 - ₹ 14,832
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Juan Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive for understanding our guests business and leisure needs providing them with the essential amenities that will ensure their satisfaction. Guestrooms with panoramic city and Condado Bay views that will allow our guests to be comfortable and productive at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard San Juan Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Juan Miramar Hotel San Juan
San Juan Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing