We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S.J. Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 222
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 227
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gallery Inn(San Juan)
US$ 175
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 396
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 177
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 383
US$ 354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 360
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
54
86
72
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
86
72
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssj suitesold san juanlocked doorplace to stayan extra blanketcruise shippuerto ricoovernight stayfortaleza streetbed was comfortablewithin walking distancestreet noisepierssheratonpr
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in Old San Juan and the SJ Suites and were very happy with our accommodations. Ramon, the manager, was outgoing, friendly and full of info about Puerto Rico plus suggestions for restaurants, things to do, etc. We asked for a quiet room and we received one. It was very clean and had a great bed. We also visited the islands of Vieques and Culebra and had to return to San Juan for our flight home. We stayed at the SJ Suites for two more nights even though we had thought about trying another hotel. Again, thanks to Ramon (and Josue) for making our stay in Old San Juan so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We wanted an inexpensive room in Old San Juan two nights pre-cruise and so we booked the San Juan Suites. The picture of the room on the internet looked dated, but large and comfortable. Our room had no couch, and just barely enough room to walk around the bed! We were really dissappointed! The man at the front desk was nice enough. It was in a perfect location to walk to all the Old San Juan sites. The bathroom was also very small. The bed was very hard. The room was very dreary and depressing and had no window. The rooms do not have solid doors, but rather hollow core doors that you would use on a closet. This was both a noise issue and safety issue. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank lah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

S J Suites is located in Old San Juan. It is an old converted warehouse, but very nicely done. It was clean, safe and a bargain for a one night pre cruise or post cruise. It is in walking distance to Pier 4, Carnival's departure pier. You are in the heart of Old San Juan for easy exploring by foot. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
12
Reviewed 10 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we have stayed in multiple locations in San Juan in the past, but we have never hit the jackpot, until now that is! We stayed at the SJ Suites with two other couples, it is clean, staff is very accomodating, and best of all it's location! Right in the middle of old San Juan, walking distance to everything. We did have to take a taxi to the Port for our cruise, but that's because we had 6 people with as much luggage.....we will stay here again when in Old San Juan...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews