We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it here”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen size bed with cotton linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen size bed with cotton linens
Living area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Queen size bed with cotton linens
Living area
Living room
Floor plan (320sq feet / 30sq meters)
Back garden with outdoor shower, hammock & vintage sittings
Back garden with outdoor shower, hammock & vintage sittings
Back garden with hammock
Vine grapes
Ocean Park beach, Isla Verde beach: just around the corner...
Ocean Park beach, a 2 min walk from our house
Few minutes from the airport
Ocean Park beach and neighborhood
Ocean Park beach
Alambique beach, Isla Verde
Pine Grove beach, Isla Verde
Balneario, Isla Verde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon K
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it here”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a welcoming from Sol Marie when we arrived a very nice family oh so accommodating they go above and beyond for there guests the grocery store and beach is close also busses are I find everyone bends over backwards for you I would definetly will be back and will tell all my friends also would like to say that the accommodations were great and very clean beautiful yard to sit in so I would in my opinion give it a 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the people and property and Sol Marie and Gian Luca the owners were fantastic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you Sharon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aminatesl...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Solmari y Gianlucca are wonderful people and their property is just perfect in every sense: close to the best beaches, quiet, perfect air conditioning in the rooms, beautiful gardens, warm attitude from the guests... yes, I'll try to be back very soon. Thank you guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and guests
Liked least: Annoying noise coming from the engine of the fridge
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, close to everything”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is as advertised. Solmarie and Gianluca are great hosts, if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask them.

I'm originally from PR, living in the states now, so I know my way around still. Went with a friend of mine that had never been to the island.

The apartment location is great as is close to pretty much everything. The beach is a few blocks away, there is plenty of street parking in case you rent a car, supermarkets are close by as well as restaurants.
The one bedroom apartment has everything you need, even cooking supplies.
The only thing was the bedroom curtains don't cover the morning light because they are not thick. Other than that everything was as advertised. We had a great time.

Thanks Sol and Gianluca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bedroom curtains
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia19...
Padua, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy and Clean”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have been staying a week in this property and Sol and Gianluca are both very kind and helpful.
The flat had everything someone needed to cook and live for a week of holiday in Puerto Rico. The all place was very clean, including the garden and all very comfortable and easy to reach from the airport and also easy to park the car nearby.
We would definitely recommend it to everyone and come back there if going back to Puerto Rico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and cosy place
Liked least: The actual road was not indicated by the GPRS
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing