We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen size bed with cotton linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen size bed with cotton linens
Living area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Queen size bed with cotton linens
Living area
Living room
Floor plan (320sq feet / 30sq meters)
Back garden with outdoor shower, hammock & vintage sittings
Back garden with outdoor shower, hammock & vintage sittings
Back garden with hammock
Vine grapes
Ocean Park beach, Isla Verde beach: just around the corner...
Ocean Park beach, a 2 min walk from our house
Few minutes from the airport
Ocean Park beach and neighborhood
Ocean Park beach
Alambique beach, Isla Verde
Pine Grove beach, Isla Verde
Balneario, Isla Verde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, close to everything”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is as advertised. Solmarie and Gianluca are great hosts, if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask them.

I'm originally from PR, living in the states now, so I know my way around still. Went with a friend of mine that had never been to the island.

The apartment location is great as is close to pretty much everything. The beach is a few blocks away, there is plenty of street parking in case you rent a car, supermarkets are close by as well as restaurants.
The one bedroom apartment has everything you need, even cooking supplies.
The only thing was the bedroom curtains don't cover the morning light because they are not thick. Other than that everything was as advertised. We had a great time.

Thanks Sol and Gianluca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bedroom curtains
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia19...
Padua, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cosy and Clean”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have been staying a week in this property and Sol and Gianluca are both very kind and helpful.
The flat had everything someone needed to cook and live for a week of holiday in Puerto Rico. The all place was very clean, including the garden and all very comfortable and easy to reach from the airport and also easy to park the car nearby.
We would definitely recommend it to everyone and come back there if going back to Puerto Rico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and cosy place
Liked least: The actual road was not indicated by the GPRS
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chupachuu...
Trier, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice, clean, well located ... very friendly & helpful owners”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Very nice and secure family property with an apartment to rent. Everything was clean and well-prepared. Solmari wrote me beforehand advising us what to pack and what to pay attention to when travelling to Puerto Rico. As advertised, towels, beach towels, kitchen utensils, cooler, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion etc. were all provided in large amounts and excellent quality. That was very convenient!
The location is good, you can walk to the beach in only 5 mins. A supermarket is right around the corner. There is a bus stop around the corner, but with the lack of organized public transport in Puerto Rico (you might wait an hour or more for your bus), a car is really necessary. By bus, it takes approximately 20 mins to get to old town San Juan.
Solmari and Gianluca were very nice and helpful, telling us which bus to take to the etc.
After I stayed at their apartment with my grandmother last week, my parents will also go and stay there over Christmas.
We were very satisfied!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Thank you for staying with us Sabrina! Looking forward to meet your parents. Sol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing