We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”

San Juan Water Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 52.00*
and up
Narrated Sunset Boat Tour of San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: San Juan Water Tours is the largest water tours and water sports company in Puerto Rico. Our focus is to show our visitors the beauty of San Juan Harbor in Puerto Rico while you learn about the history of this wonderful 500 years old magnificent city and partake in fun water related activities for all ages. Operating from Pier 6 in Old San Juan, San Juan Water Tours is a contlomerate of several local experinced excursions operators all of which are endorsed by the Puerto Rico Company to ensure your safety and the quality of the diverse activities we offer. Our mission is to show the beauty of Puerto Rico's capital city from the waters of the bay while providing a safe fun and relaxing experience to all of our guests. For the best water tours in all of San Juan, PR, look no further than San Juan Water Tours!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 week ago

Evening tour of Old San Juan was amazing! Great to hear facts along the way. I was able to get Stunning photos. The BYOB was an awesome option as that allowed us to enjoy a nice drink on the rideI’ll book again when I take my children there!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank solomonr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJWTSanJuan, Owner at San Juan Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. Sounds like you fully enjoyed our tour. Fantastic!. Experiencing Old San Juan from land is great with its narrow streets but seeing it from the waters of the harbor is a unique experience that explains why Puerto Rico (at the time it was called San Juan) was so important to the Spaniards and pretty much every other empire back in those days. Our boat gets as close as safely possible to the Wall and Fort El Morro and from that vantage point one can really appreciate the massiveness of these monuments and the efforts invested in defending this walled city. I may be a little biased but there is no better way to see Old San Juan.

We used to serve drinks onboard but it got logistically challenging after the hurricanes, so we decided to turn it into a BYOB. Actually there is a very nice bar/restaurant not even 20 feet away in Plaza Darsenas where we depart from where our guest can get a drink to enjoy onboard.

Thank you, I will make sure I share your review with our staff!,

Rgds,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jet ski"
in 33 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 15 reviews
"boat ride"
in 12 reviews
"fly boarding"
in 6 reviews
"captain jose"
in 5 reviews
"sunset harbor"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 18 reviews
"small boat"
in 4 reviews
"different perspective"
in 7 reviews
"tour guy"
in 4 reviews
"minute tour"
in 3 reviews
"loves his job"
in 3 reviews
"great instructor"
in 3 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 4 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"el moro"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was beautiful and an exiting experience my daughters enjoyed it a lot. We learned about there historical sites. I recommend it also everyone was really nice and friendly your allowed to take drinks they put music and my daughters enjoyed dancing as well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mendez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJWTSanJuan, Owner at San Juan Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Very glad to hear you enjoyed our tour. Our boat crew does a fantastic job in ensuring everyone has a good time and receive personal attention. They are passionate about Puerto Rico’s history and culture.

We look forward to seeing you onboard during your fifth trip to our amazing island!

Rgds,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The views from the harbor reveal sights that are fit for Nat Geo, with fortress walls 30 feet high and thick. A truly memorable view of Old San Juan, over 400 years old.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJWTSanJuan, Owner at San Juan Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, very glad to hear from you and your experience. The views from the harbor are unique and amazing!

Rgds,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

nice folks and a lively discussion , but hardly a sunset tour and a complimentary beverage was a bottle of water.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sjfine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjuanwatertours, Owner at San Juan Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hello,

I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during one of our tours. We are still adjusting the tour context and offerings. The tour you were on was actually of first tour since September. We had to cancel all of our tours for the past 5 months because of the effects of hurricanes Irma and Maria. One of the issues we faced in getting ready to relaunch was to simplify the work load on the crew while lowering our costs in order to lower the prices on our products. I made the decision to eliminate the complimentary drinks and promote that our guests bring their own drinks if they so desire. Unfortunately, I just realized, after reading your review, that our website is still mentioning complimentary drinks. This was supposed to have been changed on our website a few weeks ago. This will be fixed immediately.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for bringing this situation to my attention. Our goal is for everyone to have the best possible time on our tours and on this instance we came short of your expectations. My apologies!

I would like to also say thank you for visiting Puerto Rico. While the island is recuperating from the storms, all tourist areas are ready to welcome visitors and San Juan is as beautiful as always!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great folks and was very fun. Worth it! This was our 1st time in the PR. We booked right before Hurricane Maria hit the island.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Allyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Juan Water Tours also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to San Juan Water Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing