We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice !”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Excellent location if you dont mind walking a little. Everything you need is close by and accomidations are basic but clean and updated.. Whatever concerns were addressed in reviews a few years old have been fixed, I would definately reccoment this hotel unless your wanting to be papmered at a overpriced mega resort which I might add wont allow you to experience San Juan. Outstanding value and staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: I was in #703 and it was A+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hounddoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

My girlfriend and I shared a room at this property and had a great time. The rooms were clean and the decor was not bad at all. The overall area was a little questionable, however, we felt reletively safe walking about in the evening. The staff were helpful with directions for restaurants and thigs to do. We were in close proximity to the supermarket and was able to stock up on drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My family and I visited San Juan over the March Break and we had stayed at Hotel Miramar. We arrived there late a night and were looking for a place to stay for one night as we were docking the very next morning. We were so fortunate to meet the owner of the hotel. He was so kind and generous! My family and I can't not thank him enough for taking such GOOD CARE of us! The service was AMAZING! I have never met someone so generous! He took care of us and made sure that we had a room to stay in. Three months later and I am still recommending this hotel to my friends! THANK YOU for making our experience a memorable one! I will never forget this experience! Puerto Rico was amazing because of you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationTimeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The service was outstanding, the staff was friendly and showed us how to get around. The building was very clean and i enjoyed the small fitness area with the open view. The location was outstanding, if you stay here there is no need for a car the buses run every couple of minutes and will take you everywhere. You are walking distance from a supermarket and several cafes and eateries. Thank you for your services from a soldier who got to relax after his deployment

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nis350zboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This small hotel is the cleanest one I have ever visited, is run by a very nice couple and the staff is very efficient and helpful.The rooms are spacious and neat. Is a very clean small hotel close to everything in San Juan

Room Tip: Any room will be grate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maridiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.3 km away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#17 of 48 in San Juan
189 reviews
3.2 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
992 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#33 of 48 in San Juan
644 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 48 in San Juan
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 606 Ave Ponce de Leon | Miramar, San Juan 00907-3106, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: ₹ 7,334 - ₹ 18,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel San Juan
Miramar San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing