We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location; No Frills”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Central Location; No Frills”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is centrally located, 1 block away from the main avenue with shopping and restaurants. Across the street from the shopping avenue is the beach. Hotel next door is a little sketchy, though. The hotel is no frills; one added touch was the daily breakfast of eggs, sausages, cereal and pastries. Wi-fi worked, but connection was slow. Hotel did not accommodate special requests for the room. Ice machine and vending machine is beside the pool, outdoors on the 1st floor. Beware that there is no carpet anywhere in the hotel, and that everything echoes in the hallway. You WILL hear your neighbors when they open and shut their doors, especially if they slam the door (was awaken by that a few times). Overall, good deal for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannibal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    119
    89
    48
    24
See reviews for
87
109
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed at this motel with three freinds for night prior to a cruise trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are rather small but efficient. We even saw a small part of the ocean from our room. It is on a side street with no noise at all. To the beach it is only about two minutes. There are several shops around and as many restaurants. We even went for a walk to downtown San Juan, which is about 2 miles. But it is a very nice walk along the ocean and through a park, so it doesn't feel that far. A bus stop is near the motel, so you can take the bus, too (0,75$). Breakfast was good: waffles, toast, sausages, muffins, cereals, ... They have a small pool behind the motel, but it has large walls around it, which make it look even smaller. But who needs a pool, with the ocean just a small walk away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Voyager2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently for 1 night after arriving on a late flight to SJU. Check in was quick and easy. The room was windowless and the bathroom floor was kind of dirty. (There was dirt and other people's hair under the sink/bathroom counter.) We were on the first floor and you could hear everything from the hall - footsteps, doors opening/closing, etc.

Breakfast was good. I appreciated being able to make a waffle.

I was annoyed that even though I pre-paid for the room, they wanted an extra $5 occupancy fee before I checked out. Also, the exit gate from their lot does not open automatically. You have to go inside and ask them to open it. My husband said that they had to use a mop handle to work the contraption that opened the gate. With a charge of $16/night for parking, you'd think they would be able to have a working gate.

All things considered, the price was good and the location was good. I would likely not go back because I felt nickled and dimed, the room was not as clean as I would have liked, and it was too noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mkeith03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Rooms are nice and in a good location for Old San Juan and shopping. Internet was not very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful, above all they are honest. I misplaced my camera and they found it and went out of their way to get it to me. Thankfully! I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliffSTRONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The smallest bathroom I've ever seen. Just an ok room. For the price you can do better. Front staff not overly friendly upon check in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potteryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.1 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
340 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.4 km away
Casa Condado Hotel
Casa Condado Hotel
#34 of 47 in San Juan
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 11,146
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing