We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent scuba trip”
Review of Aqua Adventure

Aqua Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Aqua Adventure brings fun to your vacations. Our SNUBA, SCUBA (only for certified divers), Discover Scuba Diving (non-certified divers), Snorkeling and Sea Trek adventures will give you the awesome opportunity to explore the underwater universe. Don't miss out on the tropical islands, magnificent coral reefs and amazing sea life that Puerto Rico has to offer. We have a booth at the beach area of the Caribe Hilton Hotel in San Juan and we also offer tours at Fajardo for the Fajardo/ Ceiba Islands and Culebra.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking to do a two tank dive while in Puerto Rico and found it wasn’t very easy finding an operation that was still running post Maria. We tried a few places and they weren’t running trips but then we were referred to aqua adventure.
They did an excellent job. We did a two tank dive at Culebra. The boat leaves from a marina by the conquistador hotel. The ride to the island was almost an hour but it was a very good dive spot. So isolated. Almost no one around.
The captain and dive master were great. They made it even nicer stopping at a nice secluded beach for a swim and some lunch.
Would recommend highly.

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea trek"
in 95 reviews
"caribe hilton"
in 89 reviews
"snuba diving"
in 33 reviews
"dive master"
in 23 reviews
"marine life"
in 24 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 14 reviews
"hand signals"
in 11 reviews
"star fish"
in 11 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 16 reviews
"explained everything"
in 20 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 67 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 26 reviews
"great pictures"
in 17 reviews
"instructor"
in 101 reviews
"tj"
in 38 reviews
"starfish"
in 25 reviews
"visibility"
in 21 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Matty the dive master was awesome, he helped make the best out of unfavorable conditions which is of course beyond his control. I wanted to dive, but the cruise ship wasn't going to be in port for long, so Matty took me on a shore dive instead of the boat - so at least I got a dive in. Aftermath from the hurricane was evident as we saw lawn chairs and debris underwater - along with lots of fish of course. I'd certainly book again with them, they came and picked me up from the cruise port, and took me back without additional costs. Very friendly folks!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is a great way to get out and explore the wonders of the earth we live in. The guides are very informative and this is an easy activity so the whole family can do it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Reida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We were looking forward to trying Sea Trek during our cruise ship stop but weren't able to because of bad conditions. I'm absolutely glad they didn't attempt this in rough, unsafe water but I'm really disappointed and frustrated at the communication.
I did not receive an email from Sea Trek advising us not to arrive in advance so we paid for a cab ride to the facility at Caribe Hilton Hotel; 1 San Geronimo Street; San Juan, PR 00907. Once arriving to the location our taxi driver said he was concerned the hotel was still out of business from the 2017 hurricanes and he didn't think it was the correct drop-off point. There weren't any signs telling us where to go for Sea Trek and the hotel security said that it was not at the Caribe Hilton Hotel.
My wife was able to call Sea Trek and was told that they had canceled the day's Sea Trek because of rough conditions. To reiterate, I'm really glad they looked out for our safety but I'm really disappointed with the way they communicated to us.
Had we known in advance we would have saved roundtrip taxi fare and we could have found another excursion from our cruise ship.
I would not recommend Sea Trek in San Juan.

Thank TravelingManAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaAdventure1, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello TravelingManAtlanta,

We thank you for your review and we truly apologize our communication efforts fell short the day of your tour.
Despite the recent challenges we have dealt with power outages and massive communication problems due to Hurricane Maria, we strive on a daily basis to keep constant communication with our valued guests like yourselves.
Keeping this in mind, we must inform you that we did try to call you before hand to inform that the tour was cancelled due to weather, but the number provided by the third party company you used to book the tour was incorrect. This severely hindered our ability to communicate with you.
Thank you for noting our efforts for safety, the safety of our guests is always our number one priority and is never overlooked.
We apologize again for your loss of time during that day.
Hopefully one day you can try our services again and enjoy the beauty of our sea trek experience just as hundreds have done in the past here in San Juan.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaAdventure1, Public Relations Manager at Aqua Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Adventure also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Aqua Adventure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing